Kitty Corp Meow Mix Forums

Super Smash Bros. Brawl Hacking => Programming => Topic started by: KTH on September 06, 2011, 09:42:07 AM



Title: Re: I can't see my DAEs in BrawlBox!!!
Post by: KTH on September 06, 2011, 09:42:07 AM
That should be need to go on "Help".

And Error 500 fail apparently.


Title: Re: I can't see my DAEs in BrawlBox!!!
Post by: Segtendo on September 06, 2011, 09:49:47 AM
If you save an imported DAE, it'll disappear once you open it again.

Or, do you mean the once you import the model, it doesn't show?


Title: Re: I can't see my DAEs in BrawlBox!!!
Post by: TokoyamiTheDark on September 06, 2011, 10:03:28 AM
When I import the model in BrawlBox, it doesn't show anything in the Model Viewer. I know many people mistakes this as trying to export a model in Brawl, but that's not the same... Here are some screenies :
(http://i1191.photobucket.com/albums/z462/TokoyamiTheDark/SSBB%20Hacks/DAE-MDL0_Project/ex1.png)
Opening up BrawlBox

(http://i1191.photobucket.com/albums/z462/TokoyamiTheDark/SSBB%20Hacks/DAE-MDL0_Project/ex2.png)
Taking a random Brawl character file

(http://i1191.photobucket.com/albums/z462/TokoyamiTheDark/SSBB%20Hacks/DAE-MDL0_Project/ex3.png)
Time to replace the old model

(http://i1191.photobucket.com/albums/z462/TokoyamiTheDark/SSBB%20Hacks/DAE-MDL0_Project/ex4.png)
Here's my "Homebrew_Model" which is the one I have so much difficutly with.

(http://i1191.photobucket.com/albums/z462/TokoyamiTheDark/SSBB%20Hacks/DAE-MDL0_Project/ex5.png)
Now that it's imported, let's preview it...

(http://i1191.photobucket.com/albums/z462/TokoyamiTheDark/SSBB%20Hacks/DAE-MDL0_Project/ex6.png)
Blank!!! But the model's information can be seen at the left, and the model itself is perfectly viewable in 3ds Max, so...why I can't see it here?


Title: Re: I can't see my DAEs in BrawlBox!!!
Post by: Ӄit ßallarɖ on September 06, 2011, 10:26:44 AM
I'll admit, I can't figure out the Importer either. I was able to get Kit's bone list to display, but out side that, No model and the bones arn't alligned (meaning the nodes wasn't in a skeleton). I do hope Bj's Video would prove some interesting info in this mater.


Title: Re: I can't see my DAEs in BrawlBox!!!
Post by: ds22 on September 06, 2011, 11:38:54 AM
I have the same problem as TokoyamiTheDark.
Only time will tell what will be possible.