Kitty Corp Meow Mix Forums

Help & Tutorials => A/A Tutorials => Topic started by: ShadowMarth on September 20, 2011, 03:30:10 PM



Title: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: ShadowMarth on September 20, 2011, 03:30:10 PM
Thread is Self Explanatory.
This is a guide for those of you who want to know how to make multi movesets.

Ok! this is a guide to making Taunt activated Multi-Movesets

Useful link: http://opensa.dantarion.com/wiki/Variables#References (http://anonym.to/?http://opensa.dantarion.com/wiki/Variables#References)

1.The 1st thing you need to do is go to the taunt that u want to activate the secondary moveset. Taunt Sub action id's are; Up taunt:(Facing right:1BC,Facing left:1BD)
Down Taunt:(Facing right:1C0,Facing left:1C1)
Left or right taunt FACING RIGHT(1BE)
Left or right taunt FACING LEFT(1BF)

2.Click Add then double click the Nop/No Action/No Event (Depends on which version u have.)

3.Click change and change The Nop/No Action/No Event to a "Bit Variable Set"

4. In the window you will see a Box Called "Parameter:" with the word "Variable" in it
Click on "Variable"

This should be the set up u see:

Type: Variable-->(Drop down arrow)

Memory Type:
Internal Constant-->(Drop down arrow)

Type: Basic-->(Drop down arrow)

Variable #: 0-->(Drop down arrow)

Now! We will use the "LA-Float" Bit Variable here. i dont think it matteers whitch one u use; The RA, IC ,or LA( Basic,Float or Bit).

5.Ok! so, Now we will set the Variable  to access the second moveset
I normally use the "LA-Float" when making secondary movesets but u can use The RA,or IC( Basic,Float or Bit) to.

To start you off with this we will just use LA-Float.

This is what u need to change the set up to:

Type: Variable-->(Drop down arrow)

Memory Type:
Runtime Longterm-->(Drop down arrow)

Type: Float-->(Drop down arrow)

Variable #: 74-->(Drop down arrow)
(Note: u can use any Variable number [1-999] but there are some numbers that already have a function such as LA-Float variable #'s;(3,4,7,8) theses u dont use for multi movesets. here i just put 74 for an example)

When you click done it should look like this: Bit Variable Set: LA-Float[74]=true
                                                                                                   ^^^
                                            (the number should say wut ever you put for the Variable #)  
                                                                  
Ok now that thats done this is what u need to do:
in each move you need these 3 events
- If:Bit is Set: LA-Float[74]
- Else:
- End If

The code for your second moveset goes in between the If:Bit is Set: LA-Float[74] and the Else:
EX:

If:Bit is Set: LA-Float[74]<-------------------------(Secondary movset code)
            Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
            Terminate Collisions
            Allow Interruppt
Else:
(This is the code for your Default/Start off moveset. Default moveset coding always goes after the last else in ur PSA)
            Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
            Terminate Collisions
            Allow Interruppt
End If:






6.Say if u wanted Marths Down tilt to have a fire Flag on the second moveset this is wat u would do:

If:Bit is Set: LA-Float[74]<-------------------------(Secondary movset code)
            Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
            Offensive Collision:(Fire flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Fire flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Fire flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Fire flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Fire flag)
            Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
            Terminate Collisions
            Allow Interruppt
Else:
(This is the code for your Default/Start off moveset. Default moveset coding always goes after the last else in ur PSA)
            Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
            Offensive Collision:(Normal default Slash flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Normal default Slash flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Normal default Slash flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Normal default Slash flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Normal default Slash flag)
            Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
            Terminate Collisions
            Allow Interruppt
End If:

And finaly, the last thing U can do is accessing a diffrent subaction for a secondary moveset. for an example, taking Ikes Up-Smash and puting it for his secondary moveset,over his
Up-tilt.

What u do is put this in Ikes up tilt(Sub Action 54):

If:Bit is Set: LA-Float[74]<-------------------------(Secondary movset code)
            Change SubAction: sub Action=5D
Else:
(This is the code for your Default/Start off moveset. Default moveset coding always goes after the last else in ur PSA)
            Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
            Offensive Collision:(Normal default Slash flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Normal default Slash flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Normal default Slash flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Normal default Slash flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Normal default Slash flag)
            Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
            Terminate Collisions
            Allow Interruppt
End If:


Now this is what you put in the taunt u want to use to return to your default moveset:
Bit Variable Clear:LA-Float[74]=false


Damage activated movesets

This is a bit easier to do.

Step 1. Add a If(The third if) and for the parameters this is what u put:
Requirment
Click requirement and in the area to the right for the
Type:Requriement--(Drop down arrow)[Leave as it is]
Requirement:
00--(Drop down arrow)[Change to "Compare"]


Variable

Type: Variable-->(Drop down arrow)

Memory Type:
Internal Constant-->(Drop down arrow)

Type: Basic-->(Drop down arrow)

Variable #: 0-->(Drop down arrow)

This is what u need to change it to

Type: Variable-->(Drop down arrow)

Memory Type:
Internal Constant-->(Drop down arrow)

Type: Basic-->(Drop down arrow)

Variable #: 2-->(Drop down arrow)

Comparison Meathod

Just put "4" for the "Value"

2nd "Variable"

This is the amount of damage u want ur 2nd moveset to execute at.
Change it to Scalar
Coding Example:

If Compare:IC-Basic[2]>= 100 <-------------------------(Secondary movset code)
            Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
            Terminate Collisions
            Allow Interruppt
Else:
(This is the code for your Default/Start off moveset. Default moveset coding always goes after the last else in ur PSA)
            Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
            Terminate Collisions
            Allow Interruppt
End If:


Thats all XD if you have any questions PM me XD

This is a download able text file of it just in case ur internet is down and u need a glance at this:
http://www.mediafire.com/?x7d2bycauwwpcdd (http://www.mediafire.com/?x7d2bycauwwpcdd)


Title: Re: Multi-Moveset Making guide XD
Post by: Carnage on September 21, 2011, 09:30:21 AM
i was doing something like this to make Lucario and mewtwo but i got a problem i was out of subactiions to replace  :S i mean mewtwo animations  are all diferant then lucario :S is there any way to make the name of the animation change in the code? i can put them all in but i cant acess them all due to subactions limit :S


Title: Re: Multi-Moveset Making guide XD
Post by: ShadowMarth on September 21, 2011, 02:41:31 PM
I dont think you can add subaction space to an PSA file


Title: Re: Multi-Moveset Making guide XD
Post by: SiLeNtDo0m on September 21, 2011, 02:52:34 PM
i was doing something like this to make Lucario and mewtwo but i got a problem i was out of subactiions to replace  :S i mean mewtwo animations  are all diferant then lucario :S is there any way to make the name of the animation change in the code? i can put them all in but i cant acess them all due to subactions limit :S

You shouldn't have reached a limit of subactions.  That almost never happens.  There are loads of subactions that say "NONE".  Just use those.  Subactions 3 and 4 are examples.


Title: Re: Multi-Moveset Making guide XD
Post by: Carnage on September 21, 2011, 04:09:32 PM
You shouldn't have reached a limit of subactions.  That almost never happens.  There are loads of subactions that say "NONE".  Just use those.  Subactions 3 and 4 are examples.
thats the ones that i used i think lucario had like 14 or 15 with noone but mewtwo needed way more thant that just the running walk walk slow turn rtc taked  a few then side B down B another subaction  then  down smash  up smash aerials tilts and etc how im i supposed to replace all that without taking subactions from lucario? i used like all that had noone  :S i still have it saved   with some changes


Title: Re: Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Volt_Storm_7 on September 26, 2011, 09:03:03 PM
Hey ShadowMarth! Could you add to this how to make it so that if you recieve a certain amount of damage, you can use it. I need this!


Title: Re: Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: ShadowMarth on September 27, 2011, 06:27:55 AM
yeah ill add how to do that when i get home. im at school.


Title: Re: Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Pervyman Trigger on October 06, 2011, 10:02:50 AM
Great job man, this'll be useful for two PSA's I'll be working on


Title: Re: Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: ShadowMarth on October 10, 2011, 05:09:09 PM
Thanks and ur welcome


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Volt_Storm_7 on October 10, 2011, 09:10:04 PM
Thank you!!


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: ShadowMarth on October 11, 2011, 05:35:04 AM
No prob! XD


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: DoctorFlux(Mariodk) on October 11, 2011, 11:44:39 AM
btw for save alittle filesize do this insteand if just charge dmg/hitboxes if in a other mode:
Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
If bit Set:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
Else:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
End If:
Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
Terminate Collisions
Allow Interruppt

just so you dont have 2x of:
Asyncronus Timer: frames=12 at start
and 2x of
Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
Terminate Collisions
Allow Interruppt
at end
that can save much filesize if you going this to all attacks (like Goku moveset´s Kaioken)



Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: ShadowMarth on October 11, 2011, 04:06:09 PM
btw for save alittle filesize do this insteand if just charge dmg/hitboxes if in a other mode:
Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
If bit Set:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
Else:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
End If:
Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
Terminate Collisions
Allow Interruppt

just so you dont have 2x of:
Asyncronus Timer: frames=12 at start
and 2x of
Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
Terminate Collisions
Allow Interruppt
at end
that can save much filesize if you going this to all attacks (like Goku moveset´s Kaioken)


Thanks i didnt know you could do that XD


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Volt_Storm_7 on October 11, 2011, 06:53:11 PM
same thing applies when you want to show with a graphic effect when it's available, correct?


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: ShadowMarth on October 12, 2011, 06:36:15 AM
same thing applies when you want to show with a graphic effect when it's available, correct?
Yes. that is correct.
For gfx you still would do this
If Compare:IC-Basic[2]>= (Which ever damage value/number you have)<-------------------------(Secondary movset code)
            Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
            Graphic Effect:
            Graphic Effect:
            Graphic Effect:
            Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
Else:
(This is the code for your Default/Start off moveset. Default moveset coding always goes after the last else in ur PSA)
            Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
            Graphic Effect:
            Graphic Effect:
            Graphic Effect:
            Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
            End If:




Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: DoctorFlux(Mariodk) on October 12, 2011, 12:42:46 PM
also the same with GFX as i said with hitboxes:
dont do 2x of
Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
and
Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
for adding a GFX mode like kaioken it is alittle more harder and you needing to add subrotions in almost any subactions(it take like 10-20KB filesize)


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Volt_Storm_7 on October 12, 2011, 08:55:09 PM
I feel retarted, but I have to ask
How would you code if you want the taunt to be able to activate the change at a predicted damage? =.


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: ShadowMarth on October 13, 2011, 06:16:33 AM
I feel retarted, but I have to ask How would you code if you want the taunt to be able to activate the change at a predicted damage? =.
So your saying you want the Damage activated moveset to only activate after doing a certain taunt?


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Volt_Storm_7 on October 13, 2011, 02:53:03 PM
Si


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: ShadowMarth on October 13, 2011, 05:44:57 PM
Si
Hmm ive never tried that be for but try doing it like this
If:Bit is Set: LA-Float[74]<-------------------------(Secondary movset code)
            If Compare:IC-Basic[2]>= (Your damage value)
            Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
            Offensive Collision:(Fire flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Fire flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Fire flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Fire flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Fire flag)
            Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
            Terminate Collisions
            Allow Interruppt
Else:
(This is the code for your Default/Start off moveset. Default moveset coding always goes after the last else in ur PSA)
            Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
            Offensive Collision:(Normal default Slash flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Normal default Slash flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Normal default Slash flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Normal default Slash flag)
            Offensive Collision:(Normal default Slash flag)
            Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
            Terminate Collisions
            Allow Interruppt
End If:


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Volt_Storm_7 on October 13, 2011, 07:22:21 PM
Thank you so much, shadowmarth. Hopefully this will help out future psas for everyone.


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: ShadowMarth on October 13, 2011, 07:37:16 PM
Thank you so much, shadowmarth. Hopefully this will help out future psas for everyone.
Did it work?
And thanks im hoping it does help XD
Cuz thats what i want, to help as many as i can


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Thany on October 13, 2011, 08:17:21 PM
Hmm...

Would this work for Final Smashes as well? Having the character's FS change their moveset, sort of like how R.O.B.'s Diffusion Beam is out on all animations, or how Super Sonic works?

...Err...But also changing them back to their default moveset after the FS wears off? (Lasting for X amount of seconds?)


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: ShadowMarth on October 13, 2011, 08:46:42 PM
Hmm...

Would this work for Final Smashes as well? Having the character's FS change their moveset, sort of like how R.O.B.'s Diffusion Beam is out on all animations, or how Super Sonic works?

...Err...But also changing them back to their default moveset after the FS wears off? (Lasting for X amount of seconds?)
Yes its possible i havnt looked into it but ive seen it done on some psas


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Volt_Storm_7 on October 16, 2011, 11:24:35 PM
Unfortunely, it didnt work. The if bit is set // ic basic 2 = 100 isn't either. Can you please elaborate this please. I apolgize about the hassle


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: StupidMarioFan1 on November 05, 2011, 04:35:05 PM
Hey can someone help me? I'm working on a SM64 Mario PSA/motion hack, and  I thought about making it so after taking at certain amount of damage, Mario's wait animation changes to one kind of like the one of Mario being tired in Super Mario 64, when he has two or one wedge of health left, and I can't get this to work. When I make it so it'll change subactions, it crashes(Thank God I can only hack Brawl on an emulator!), and it won't goto to the subaction that I made from an empty one(NONE). The only time its worked is when I changed one of the wait subactions, but it loads when it would normally load, the damage percent doesn't matter. So some one help me out please!!!


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Yorsh on November 07, 2011, 12:59:19 PM
Hi, I would apply your tuto on Neutral B, and I have made this :
(http://i.imgur.com/ILnel.jpg)
1D4 is the same as 1D0, but with another animation.
there are anything for the moment in 1E8 and 1EA.
In Game, the Ike do 1D0 animation, but after he stop on the first frame of the wait1 (if on ground) or falling animation (if not on ground). I can't move him, and I have to wait something hit me to move again.
what is wrong with my PSA ?

---->Damn, I'm stupid, i have inverted subactions in neutral B !


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: ShadowMarth on November 09, 2011, 06:24:15 AM
Hi, I would apply your tuto on Neutral B, and I have made this : ([url]http://i.imgur.com/ILnel.jpg[/url]) 1D4 is the same as 1D0, but with another animation. there are anything for the moment in 1E8 and 1EA. In Game, the Ike do 1D0 animation, but after he stop on the first frame of the wait1 (if on ground) or falling animation (if not on ground). I can't move him, and I have to wait something hit me to move again. what is wrong with my PSA ? ---->Damn, I'm stupid, i have inverted subactions in neutral B !

Wait so... did you figure it out or what?


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Yorsh on November 09, 2011, 10:59:48 AM
Yeah, it working now.


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: ShadowMarth on November 09, 2011, 04:00:40 PM
Yeah, it working now.
Sweet! i hope this help alot of ppl! XD


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Matryoshka on November 17, 2011, 10:21:17 AM
Does this not work for articles?

I'm trying to use this moveset swap tutorial to give samus's Charge beam different hit boxes but it doesn't work.
I tried doing the exact same method for her down tilt and it DID work.

Is there a way to get this to work for article hitboxes? =[


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Carnage on November 17, 2011, 12:17:46 PM
Does this not work for articles?

I'm trying to use this moveset swap tutorial to give samus's Charge beam different hit boxes but it doesn't work.
I tried doing the exact same method for her down tilt and it DID work.

Is there a way to get this to work for article hitboxes? =[
i also tryed that with luigi fireball and i coudlnt get it to work i tryed to make the ball have 5 charges with labits and it didnt work it would just ignore them if anyone finds a way to make this happen let me know


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Pervyman Trigger on November 18, 2011, 09:27:36 AM
Question! Working on a new moveset and was wondering, can I use this same concept but to work for the B button instead of a taunt, and have it have about 4 altering sets? I realize it's alot but, is it possible?


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Carnage on November 18, 2011, 09:52:23 AM
Question! Working on a new moveset and was wondering, can I use this same concept but to work for the B button instead of a taunt, and have it have about 4 altering sets? I realize it's alot but, is it possible?
you can use it anywhere they are la bits  just need some ifs and tyour good to go xD


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Pervyman Trigger on November 18, 2011, 09:58:28 AM
you can use it anywhere they are la bits  just need some ifs and tyour good to go xD

Am I able to make it rotate between sets, or will it change randomly?


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Carnage on November 18, 2011, 09:59:56 AM
you can make it rotate for example everytime a certain move ies used one labit gets activated and one gets deactivated and so on


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Pervyman Trigger on November 18, 2011, 10:06:31 AM
So say I'm having four sets which need to switch with the down B, and each set needs a different attack line up besides the Smash's final smash, and down/up B, and I want it to rotate in the same order. How would I code that exactly?


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Carnage on November 18, 2011, 10:12:55 AM
well i hope they dont got many animations or you will be out of subactions xD but i think this would work out so 4 Sets lets use labit 101-104 for example on the entry left and right you diactivate 102-104 (bit variable clear) and then on the atak you want to rotate you do this if labit101 is set(if bit is set) labit101clear(bit variable clear), bit variable 102 is set(bit variable set) ,attack code and end if and then repeat this process hope it helps you


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Pervyman Trigger on November 18, 2011, 10:17:49 AM
I think I got it. I'll come back if I have any troubles


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Snivy on April 03, 2012, 12:30:52 AM
I have a question, where do I put the damage activated movesets? Just asking, treat me like a n00b, cuz I am one.


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: ShadowMarth on April 03, 2012, 11:36:31 AM
Well lemme give an EX:
you goto the move you want and put this at the start of your second moveset code:

If Compare:IC-Basic[2]>= (XXX)
Then at the end of it(Not the end of the whole attack but and the end of you SECOND moveset code.)You put an "Else"

If Compare:IC-Basic[2]>= (XXX) <-------------------------(Secondary movset code)
            Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
            Body collison:Intangible
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
            Terminate Collisions
            Allow Interruppt
Else
(This is the code for your Default/Start off moveset. Default moveset coding always goes after the last else in ur PSA)
            Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Offensive Collision:
            Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
            Terminate Collisions
            Allow Interruppt
End If:


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Snivy on April 03, 2012, 01:05:33 PM
Is there a certain place where I put the secondary movement that's damage activated.


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: ShadowMarth on April 03, 2012, 01:09:28 PM
No, because you don't need to set the variable to activate it. That's why its "Damage Activated"


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Snivy on April 03, 2012, 01:11:08 PM
Ok, one more question, do I have to add them to every attack?


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: ShadowMarth on April 03, 2012, 07:42:34 PM
only if you want certain code to take effect in That move. you dont need it on every move unless u want specific events to occur when the "set damage" is reached.


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Snivy on April 04, 2012, 02:29:01 PM
Another Question, why does it freeze sometimes when I attack with the altered move, but it's not activated yet? This keeps happening to me, and I don't know how to fix it.


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: StupidMarioFan1 on April 14, 2012, 08:18:38 AM
Hey how do I make a moveset for how much total damage a character has? I tried to get my SM64 Moveset v3.0 to have it so when Mario takes like 100% or 150% his wait animation would change, but it kept crashing. I've gotten it to not crash instantly in v5.0, but it's not because of his total damage, its activated by how much damage a single attack has. DX KnightMario suggested to make the Up B change from the Triple Jump into the Special one you get from Yoshi after collecting 120 Stars, and said to have that change when he has 120%, but I can't get it to work. It should be possible unless Lucario was made a different way, because his attacks get stronger the more total damage he has, but I diddn't see anything though I might've overlooked it. Please help me. :|


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Snivy on April 14, 2012, 04:10:26 PM
Ok I figured out what went wrong on the PSA, I put consume item, but no item. -derp-


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: ShadowMarth on April 15, 2012, 08:28:17 PM
Hey how do I make a moveset for how much total damage a character has? I tried to get my SM64 Moveset v3.0 to have it so when Mario takes like 100% or 150% his wait animation would change, but it kept crashing. I've gotten it to not crash instantly in v5.0, but it's not because of his total damage, its activated by how much damage a single attack has. DX KnightMario suggested to make the Up B change from the Triple Jump into the Special one you get from Yoshi after collecting 120 Stars, and said to have that change when he has 120%, but I can't get it to work. It should be possible unless Lucario was made a different way, because his attacks get stronger the more total damage he has, but I diddn't see anything though I might've overlooked it. Please help me. :|
I didnt quite catch what you ment by how much "total" damage a character has.

please clearify


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: StupidMarioFan1 on May 05, 2012, 11:33:30 AM
I didnt quite catch what you ment by how much "total" damage a character has. please clearify
Okay I meant that at the bottom of the screen by Mario's image, the damage percent will be 100%, that what I meant by total damage. Because what this edits is how much damage Mario'll take in one attack, in which it'll basically won't activate unless he takes 100 damage in one hit. Now I had gotten it so it won't crash instantly, but it'll crash whenever a subaction has the Change Action: 0 command, because of the Wait1 changing. I want help but I always want something that appearantly hasn't been figured out yet or hasn't been done yet. DX


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: Hero © on May 10, 2012, 10:56:55 PM
Thanks for the info S.M, this would be nice for the X PSA im gonna try to do.

Now If you would just make a PSA tutorial for beginners like you said you would in the chat ;D


Title: Re: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)
Post by: yadayada on October 03, 2012, 05:06:43 PM
Would this also work for changing movesets with something like Down-B?