Kitty Corp Meow Mix Forums

Super Smash Bros. Brawl Hacking => Programming => Topic started by: PrettyFlacko928 on January 06, 2018, 09:32:14 AM



Title: Do no entry/ no crawl codes work in brawl Ex?
Post by: PrettyFlacko928 on January 06, 2018, 09:32:14 AM
Hey on my brawl ex setup for some reason on my default character slots (such as mario, yoshi, diddy, etc) which i have rel ported characters over (for example viewtiful joe over yoshi) aren't working correctly with the codes i am giving them. For example when i put viewtiful joe over yoshi and have the "yoshi no crawl" code in my gct it still freezes on when crouching. Ive tried serveral other character slots with other codes such as no entry/ no result/ ic constants/ normal jumps/ multijab and still no luck. So im not sure if these codes don't work with brawlex or is something wrong with my gct. I'll atttach a link below of my code set, if someone could take a look at it that would be great. I run brawl ex through project m loader btw and have a SDHC card over 2gb.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/xax8d0ow77t6fj5/RSBE01.gct (http://www.mediafire.com/file/xax8d0ow77t6fj5/RSBE01.gct)

Thank you.


Title: Re: Do no entry/ no crawl codes work in brawl Ex?
Post by: itman on January 06, 2018, 12:50:44 PM
I don't believe those codes will work, however that's because BrawlEx configs take care of this. Open the fighter config in the BrawlEx Config Utility tool and you can set the specific flags that codes used to do, such as No Entry, Can Crawl, etc.

BrawlEx Config Utility Tool can be downloaded here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/r5h1a0d6r5ilw1y/BrawlExConfigUtility%20v1.3a.zip?dl=0 (https://www.dropbox.com/s/r5h1a0d6r5ilw1y/BrawlExConfigUtility%20v1.3a.zip?dl=0)



Title: Re: Do no entry/ no crawl codes work in brawl Ex?
Post by: PrettyFlacko928 on January 06, 2018, 11:26:16 PM
Thank you so much I’ll give that a try!