Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  [1] 2 3 4 ... 25
Author Topic: Bone Tree Editor- development thread : Version 1.1 released  (Read 54845 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
TheShyGuy
Holy Kitten
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1003


  • Awards Fiery Topic KCMM Veteran Heart Container Dedicated Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « on: September 13, 2010, 05:57:53 PM »


    Beta DownLoad

    V1.1 DownLoad

    beta tut.

    How to use:

    export model into startup folder of this program
    rename file to input.mdl0
    open the program
    Enter the TopNoffset mdl0 offset
    either plain edit with the table or use the move up/down button
    when done either close it or save - difference is that the save makes another copy

    Move Up/Down:
    ehh theres a tab that shows you multiple choices to put in that box to use.

    Start from Scratch:
    All it does is make every bone not have a parent or child.
    Rotations and translations are removed also

    Polygon deleter:
    Self explanatory when you open it
    Deletes either the vertices or the polygons(zeroes em out)
    -can delete all/single/multiple polygons at once
    multiple - From To - deletes the first polygon you want to the next polygon you want
    multiple - Specific - can delete multiple polygons/vertices that aren't next to each other(can be though)

    Plain editing:
    Well i didn't write a good tutorial yet. I wrote a bad one and its included in the program's 3rd tab

    Changes Since the first version....
    -Polygon/vertices deleter(zero out)
    -"start" from scratch"
    -Textboxes are letter proof making it less error proof
    -save
    -restore last save > didn't add an undo button so this is good enough for me

    Plan to add:
    -make bone a child of the previous bone
    -undo/redo button


    Problems:
    None that i know of



    Version 1 Tut:

    open exe
    file -> load file -> choose mdl0 file
    TopNOffset window opens -> enter top n offset
    press the load tree buttton

    - Tree View-
    just as easy as drag and dropping nodes onto other nodes
    ..pretty self explanatory...

    problems:
    sometimes when you click and hover over a node, the name turns transparent...no biggie lol


    -Version 1.1 Tut-
    File-load-Choose Mdl0

    - Tree View-
    just as easy as drag and dropping nodes onto other nodes
    ..pretty self explanatory...
    [/color]
    problems:
    sometimes when you click and hover over a node, the name turns transparent...no biggie lol


    change log:

    v1.1

    auto load tree
    filter for mdl0 files
    close file button added
    save fixed
    auto load extra bones
    loading bug fixed

    « Last Edit: January 26, 2011, 08:31:31 PM by TheShyGuy » Logged

    Pik
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1046


    i like the way you die boi

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Starstormer Former PMDT

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1 on: September 14, 2010, 04:51:36 AM »


    BrawlBox can already do this. Just edit the values in the lower right-hand corner while selecting an animation and the bone you want to change.

    Unless you mean rebuilding someone's bone structure altogether, which isn't possible. But it should be.
    Logged

    [PICTURE REMOVED. Reason: Total signature pic size exceeds 695x200.]


    Pinutk™
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 458


    It's Pinutbutter jelly time!!!

  • Awards Dedicated Hacker Shadow the Pinhog Active Contributor RAGE!!

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #2 on: September 14, 2010, 02:02:29 PM »


    @Pik/Marty
    So thats why whenever I try to edit a charcater it just freezes DX
    Wow I feel stupid... I guess vertex editing is better than bone editing anyway. Oh and Marty's bad ass Grin
    Logged

    Please stop by my site!
    [PICTURE REMOVED. Reason: Total signature pic size exceeds 695x200.]

    TheShyGuy
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1003


  • Awards Fiery Topic KCMM Veteran Heart Container Dedicated Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #3 on: September 17, 2010, 02:07:26 PM »


    http://www.mediafire.com/?iwy3g3d1noqqr3v

    rebuilding bone structure is actually simple....this is mario with a quick edit to his fingers... its possible to move bones where ever you want...if you want me to change some other bones for proof i will...but not immediately since i don't check up on this site much anymore - just wanted to share this so its not a waste lol

    Logged

    Snoopy
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 762


  • Awards Renowned Hacker Fiery Topic Star Hacker Active Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #4 on: September 18, 2010, 09:20:09 PM »


    this intrigues me, and i must know how to do this.  i see with the Mario example that the fingers all have the L/RHandN as the parent bone, instead of finger a is the parent of finger b like it normally is.  i've used Fortwaffle's bone structure moving program, but after the model saves in BrawlBox it reverts to normal, and i haven't had much success hexing it myself, probably because i'm unsure of what exactly i need to change.  this could really help in making model swaps become one slot swaps, which just changing indexes wont help.  so, tutorial please?
    Logged


    TheShyGuy
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1003


  • Awards Fiery Topic KCMM Veteran Heart Container Dedicated Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #5 on: November 07, 2010, 09:06:10 PM »


    Heres the program.  Not the best but its good enough...if anyone wants to suggest anything go ahead...

    http://www.mediafire.com/?czp74rrl73vny7a

    How to use:

    open texture up in BrawlBox and export the MDL0 to the start up folder of this program.
     open it in HxD and search for(in hex) 00 00 00 d.
      Look at the offset and convert that to decimal.
     close hxd.
    rename the MDL0 to input.mdl0
    open my program
    in the top left corner put the numbers in the box next to topN offset - hit go(not really needed)
    go to the choices tab...self explanatory
    when you find your number/choice go to main. Go under advanced and put your number in.
    press either up/down
    and boom you moved some bones.

    I will make a tut on how to do it manually incase the choices aren't good enough for what you need....when i remember how it works lol.  I made this program before i stopped hacking so yehh i can't remember everything but i will hopefully make it better with suggestions and help.

    - i put a tutorial(months ago...so don't bother reading it...unless you want to...) in the read me tab.  It tells a bit about how to do it through plain hexing.

    - sorry for the wait...had laptop issues lol
    Logged

    Eternal Yoshi
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2425


    Boss? Is that you?

  • Awards KCMM Old Timer Super Saiyan Topic Active Contributor Former PMDT

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6 on: November 07, 2010, 09:14:36 PM »


    Would it be possible to rig the bones we added to the bone adder?
    I had taunt and victory pose ideas, but I can't do them since Gray Fox's Sword doesn't have it's own bone and is controlled by his right hand.

    Since they are controlled by the same bone, both scaling and the model changer event are not options.
    Logged


    TheShyGuy
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1003


  • Awards Fiery Topic KCMM Veteran Heart Container Dedicated Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #7 on: November 07, 2010, 09:17:57 PM »


    Would it be possible to rig the bones we added to the bone adder?


    lol huh...i don't really understand what your saying...Did you mean " can you move bones that you added..." i would say no because i remember looking at the added bones through hex a long time ago and theyre separate from the real ones - theyre in separate sections....not next to eachother like a list ...etc lol

    edit: i think i remember something so that you can attach the sword polygon to any other bone you want...if thats better then ask and ill try and tell you how
    « Last Edit: November 07, 2010, 09:19:50 PM by theshyguy » Logged

    Eternal Yoshi
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2425


    Boss? Is that you?

  • Awards KCMM Old Timer Super Saiyan Topic Active Contributor Former PMDT

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8 on: November 07, 2010, 09:31:19 PM »


    Yes. Gray Fox has a RHave bone that is begging to have the Sword Attached to it.
    For an example of what I mean, see Lyn's RhaveN bone as her Katana(that's what the game calls it, not being decisive at whether it's the Mani Katti or the Sol Katti). moves WITH the RhaveN bone.
    « Last Edit: November 07, 2010, 09:33:11 PM by EternalYoshi » Logged


    TheShyGuy
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1003


  • Awards Fiery Topic KCMM Veteran Heart Container Dedicated Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #9 on: November 08, 2010, 06:56:42 PM »


    snd me the file and ill move the sword to the rhave bone
    Logged

    TheShyGuy
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1003


  • Awards Fiery Topic KCMM Veteran Heart Container Dedicated Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #10 on: December 04, 2010, 03:58:08 PM »


    bump
    Logged

    BlackJax96
    Brawl Mod God
    Boss Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4612


  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Sniper King for a Day Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #11 on: December 04, 2010, 05:01:14 PM »


    V1 was confusing, but it still worked for me (after lots of trial and error)
    BUT V2? Awesome!
    « Last Edit: December 04, 2010, 05:04:50 PM by BlackJax96 » Logged

    I'm making a game engine and video games literally from scratch over at https://theradevgames.com


    TheShyGuy
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1003


  • Awards Fiery Topic KCMM Veteran Heart Container Dedicated Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #12 on: December 04, 2010, 05:59:01 PM »


    anything i should add or explain so that its not as confusing?
    Logged

    BlackJax96
    Brawl Mod God
    Boss Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4612


  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Sniper King for a Day Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #13 on: December 04, 2010, 06:37:49 PM »


    Well the explanations for each choice doesn't exactly match up to what it does. It would be great if there was a preview tree and an undo/redo button somewhere so that you didn't have to close the program, check output.mdl0 and then restart.

    I have to make a change and if it works, rename the old input to input1 as a backup and rename output to input. Then by the time I'm done rearranging the whole top of the tree (which I'm doing), I have around 20 or more mdl0s as progress backups. It takes a long time this way Undecided
    « Last Edit: December 04, 2010, 06:40:40 PM by BlackJax96 » Logged

    I'm making a game engine and video games literally from scratch over at https://theradevgames.com


    TheShyGuy
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1003


  • Awards Fiery Topic KCMM Veteran Heart Container Dedicated Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #14 on: December 04, 2010, 07:28:43 PM »


    -Which don't match up? ill fix em then reupload the program.
    -i was planning on making a preview tree but...well basically i couldnt figure it out how
    - im going to make a undo/redo button -> should be pretty simple
    -thats why i added the save button and restore from last save. So you can open the saved in bb (my program just uses the output file, even after using the restore save....just don't save while the save is open in bb lol).
    Logged

    Pages:  [1] 2 3 4 ... 25
    Print
    Jump to: