Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 562 563 564 [565] 566 567 568 ... 1046
Author Topic: Brawlbox Resources & History  (Read 3446447 times)
0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.
BlackJax96
Brawl Mod God
Moderator
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4612


  • Awards KCMM Veteran Sniper King for a Day Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8460 on: January 26, 2012, 08:08:06 PM »


    Funny, I thought the images were always the easiest files to crack. What's so weird about these REFT images?

    It's odd that they display fine in BB but not in-game. I think a file size or offset is incorrect. (Btw, the REFT rebuilder I have is different from the released Brawlbox's)

    Don't you guys always look to how other programs render graphics to compare them in Brawl? Like that .REFT image viewer or OpenGL notes?

    Not really Tongue
    Logged

    Xiggah
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 648

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8461 on: January 26, 2012, 08:16:05 PM »


    It's odd that they display fine in BB but not in-game. I think a file size or offset is incorrect. (Btw, the REFT rebuilder I have is different from the released Brawlbox's)

    Not really Tongue

    A few rebuilding errors away from being finished then.

    No wonder we find all these great discoveries so much later Tongue Ah well. So BJ, what have you been working on lately?
    Logged


    BlackJax96
    Brawl Mod God
    Moderator
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4612


  • Awards KCMM Veteran Sniper King for a Day Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8462 on: January 26, 2012, 08:21:25 PM »


    A few rebuilding errors away from being finished then.

    No wonder we find all these great discoveries so much later Tongue Ah well. So BJ, what have you been working on lately?

    SCN0 and shaders.
    After I release v0.65b, I'll be coding an SRT0 editor and working on figuring out some other things for the model previewer.
    Logged

    DarkPikachu
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3069


    complexity == fun

  • Awards Fiery Topic Heart Container KCMM Veteran Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8463 on: January 26, 2012, 08:25:53 PM »


    I wish you luck my friend :3
    Logged


    Quote: Friedslick6
    you have been through a lot of hassle. I've watched every topic you posted on this, and most of them seemed to disintegrate gradually.
    But the coolest part was that you didn't stop working on it despite that.

    Quote: Internet Explorer
    you're doing more with your life right now than probably most other people around you. You're a valuable asset to the Smash community. So yeah, you should be proud.

    quote: Greg
    You do have a gift which I've seen many developers use to their advantage. You can become a great coder, and with all of those ideas I think you can really build something great.

    BlackJax96
    Brawl Mod God
    Moderator
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4612


  • Awards KCMM Veteran Sniper King for a Day Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8464 on: January 26, 2012, 08:27:26 PM »


    I wish you luck my friend :3

    Thanks Cheesy
    Logged

    Bero
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 65

  • Awards Fiery Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8465 on: January 27, 2012, 04:21:03 AM »


    Hey,BJ. I'm Bero,who had programmed BBox before you started to program it.
    Though I developed BBox,I didn't touched model things and have a question about them.

    Why is it that textures of some models(menu and etc.) aren't shown properly on model previewer?
    Because I'd like to make a title scene on my own,I have to use your model importer.
    I think I should first export the model,but the previewer shows it like this:
    http://img571.imageshack.us/img571/5593/65831308.png
    Logged

    DSX8
    Stage/Character Importer
    Never Gonna Give You Up
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 9288


    meow~

  • Awards Good Citizen >9000 King for a Day Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8466 on: January 27, 2012, 04:23:30 AM »


    Hey,BJ. I'm Bero,who had programmed BBox before you started to program it.
    Though I developed BBox,I didn't touched model things and have a question about them.

    Why is it that textures of some models(menu and etc.) aren't shown properly on model previewer?
    Because I'd like to make a title scene on my own,I have to use your model importer.
    I think I should first export the model,but the previewer shows it like this:
    http://img571.imageshack.us/img571/5593/65831308.png

    wow that is 1 messed up model o.o.... wonder if BJ has an answer to that... but u'll find out like later today around 4pm PST when he's bak from school.
    Logged

    Follow me on facebook and Twitter!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/DMNSLYRX8              https://twitter.com/Demonslayerx8

    3DS Friend Code: 0705-6436-8834              NNID: Demonslayerx8              PSN: Demonslayerx8



    DarkPikachu
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3069


    complexity == fun

  • Awards Fiery Topic Heart Container KCMM Veteran Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8467 on: January 27, 2012, 06:22:08 AM »


    JSYK BJ...
    I'm going to keep calling it shader and node
    (just so I have a legit name for the material's TEV structures)

    anyways...
    I've figured something out about the Shader <_<
    the first block (with padding) is 32 bytes
    the rest are 64 bytes until the XF registers are reached

    I havn't looked at the node data like this yet, so IDK atm <_<
    (will come back with an edit)

    EDIT:
    yea...
    the length of the blocks seems to follow a multiple of 32 depending on the size of it's data.

    this sounds extremely familiar to Melee data O.o

    now I just need to figure out how to read <_<
    « Last Edit: January 27, 2012, 06:28:25 AM by Tcll » Logged


    Quote: Friedslick6
    you have been through a lot of hassle. I've watched every topic you posted on this, and most of them seemed to disintegrate gradually.
    But the coolest part was that you didn't stop working on it despite that.

    Quote: Internet Explorer
    you're doing more with your life right now than probably most other people around you. You're a valuable asset to the Smash community. So yeah, you should be proud.

    quote: Greg
    You do have a gift which I've seen many developers use to their advantage. You can become a great coder, and with all of those ideas I think you can really build something great.

    namq
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 379


  • Awards Active Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8468 on: January 27, 2012, 08:11:38 AM »


    Animation .chr0 Merging is weird, it doesn't seem to do anything as I see it, only adds frames to the animation but I cannot seem to see what it does. (I didn't changed names of bones)

    Appending is crashing for me atm

    EDIT:

    Appending works in terms of "appending" *sounds weird I know :/* but when I want to save the motionetc.pac Brawlbox crashes.

    Why appending works is it only crashes when I save the file, but I exported the file and seemed to work, very weird the animation looks cause I took different .chr0 from other characters and put em together and the hipN messes everything up

    EDIT 2:

    Even Pasting Translation seem to make characters shrink on some frames, so prolly have to edit all animation (pasting on everyframe) so the translations stay tuned to the main character's

    And while doing this, the HipN bone will also have to be modified in every frame to fix this issue *sigh*

    Merging is what I was looking as, if it merges 2 animations into one then thats what I'm looking for.

    @BJ ---> Can you show me a short .gif or vid on how does the Merging animation works? also a lil explaination on appening if it's possible?
    « Last Edit: January 27, 2012, 08:39:56 AM by namq » Logged


    DarkPikachu
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3069


    complexity == fun

  • Awards Fiery Topic Heart Container KCMM Veteran Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8469 on: January 27, 2012, 09:30:40 AM »


    you're not supposed to animate every frame...
    (only every keyframe)

    animation appending works to append the bones of an external animation to the current
    (if it works as I suggested)
    I'm not sure if it fixes up the keyframes in the external to match the current yet)

    and I made a dummy bone to take place of HipN
    (since HipN is usually weighted) >_>
    Logged


    Quote: Friedslick6
    you have been through a lot of hassle. I've watched every topic you posted on this, and most of them seemed to disintegrate gradually.
    But the coolest part was that you didn't stop working on it despite that.

    Quote: Internet Explorer
    you're doing more with your life right now than probably most other people around you. You're a valuable asset to the Smash community. So yeah, you should be proud.

    quote: Greg
    You do have a gift which I've seen many developers use to their advantage. You can become a great coder, and with all of those ideas I think you can really build something great.

    Segtendo
    Local Marie Fanboy
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 13362


    Cold queen

  • Awards Starstormer PC Core Gamer 128-bit Core Gamer Super Saiyan Topic

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8470 on: January 27, 2012, 12:00:20 PM »


    Holy crap. It's Bero O:
    Logged

    : SW-2632-7270-6724


    Xiggah
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 648

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8471 on: January 27, 2012, 12:00:45 PM »


    Anyways, I hope you can edit the shader terms so we can know what we're doing... editing shaders seems so blind right now, no way to see what we're doing
    Logged


    Naruto200Man
    Badace Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 5100

    Guy: Go fourth and Brawl! Lee: Yes Guy Sensei!

  • Awards Heart Container Dedicated Hacker KCMM Veteran Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8472 on: January 27, 2012, 01:21:49 PM »


    Okay, I made a help thread, and guess what, it's completely ignored >_>
    So I'm asking in this thread, since this one is actually to do with BB, and I'm asking a little more calmly this time.

    How do I get past the out of range exception error when importing a model?
    Logged


    RandomTBush
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 490


  • Awards Featured Hot Topic Starstormer Dedicated Hacker

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8473 on: January 27, 2012, 01:29:55 PM »


    Hey,BJ. I'm Bero,who had programmed BBox before you started to program it.
    Though I developed BBox,I didn't touched model things and have a question about them.

    Why is it that textures of some models(menu and etc.) aren't shown properly on model previewer?
    Because I'd like to make a title scene on my own,I have to use your model importer.
    I think I should first export the model,but the previewer shows it like this:
    http://img571.imageshack.us/img571/5593/65831308.png
    That reminds me that BrawlBox also seems to have trouble rendering models with an enormous amount of polygons in one group. Namely Trace.brres in the "toy\fig" folder, with well over 41k polygons in the polygon1 group.



    And turning on the vertices shows more of the model, but even then it seems to just suddenly stop before rendering its left arm fully:

    .

    While not super-important, it should be looked into at a later time.
    Logged


    DarkPikachu
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3069


    complexity == fun

  • Awards Fiery Topic Heart Container KCMM Veteran Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8474 on: January 27, 2012, 02:41:50 PM »


    I honestly want to ask if anyone's seen any models that use NURBS or Bezier surfaces?? <_<
    Logged


    Quote: Friedslick6
    you have been through a lot of hassle. I've watched every topic you posted on this, and most of them seemed to disintegrate gradually.
    But the coolest part was that you didn't stop working on it despite that.

    Quote: Internet Explorer
    you're doing more with your life right now than probably most other people around you. You're a valuable asset to the Smash community. So yeah, you should be proud.

    quote: Greg
    You do have a gift which I've seen many developers use to their advantage. You can become a great coder, and with all of those ideas I think you can really build something great.

    Pages:  1 ... 562 563 564 [565] 566 567 568 ... 1046
    Print
    Jump to: