Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Visual ASH *v0.8  (Read 2505 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Gazoinks
Th-the cake, it's a lie!
Extreme Kitten
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 464


  • Awards Helping Hand

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « on: June 24, 2009, 08:21:56 AM »


    I just started to learn Visual Basic and I thought an interesting project to work on would be a nice, visual interface for ASH.  I'm probably going to work on this on and off since I'm a total noob, so don't hold your breath.

    VASH version 0.8 is now available!  Download here!
    Check the included readme for instructions

    NOTE: If you get an error telling you to install .NET framework, you are lacking a system update and must install the framework from here.

    NOTE: This may only work on Windows, it is untested on Macs, I'd appreciate if someone could try it.

    Visual ASH

    Main interface

    Previews of The Next Version:

    New and Improved Menu


    Extraction Window


    Open File window

    Features:
    -Nice menu allowing access to ASH step 1 or step 2 at the click of a button.
    -Can be run without navigating to the ASH folder.
    -ASH folder opened for you after Extraction.
    -After Creation, a folder is created on your c drive with holds the _new files.  The folder is then opened.

    To Do:
    -Need to implement system that allows you to select a file using a file opening box.
    -tga backup feature.
    -Function to scan for any missing files (texconv, ntcompress, etc.)
    -Function to scan for missing .tgas in the ASH folder.
    Logged



    xSpartanLazerx
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 123

    That's right, I see you.

  • Awards RAGE!!

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #1 on: June 26, 2009, 02:00:29 PM »


    AWESOME!!!!!!!! DOWNLOADIN NAO!
    Logged


    Founder


    HSX
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3

    Shh....


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #2 on: June 26, 2009, 09:20:50 PM »


    If I may, do you think you can make it that you have an option of extracting just the TPL files, just in case you're editing a stage (like, say, Shadow Moses Island) and it's currently unsupported by StASH. Then you need to go to manual hexing.

    ...Okay, I'm probably the only one who needs this 'cus it seems SSBExctract only works on operating systems like Windows Vista. :<
    Logged

    KirbStomp
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #3 on: July 01, 2009, 04:02:05 PM »


    Looks useful.  I dunno if I want to get it yet, though.  I'm still holding out for the next version of Chaemelion's texture manager...
    Logged

    nub
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 15


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #4 on: July 01, 2009, 04:59:21 PM »


    Love it!
    Logged

    Gazoinks
    Th-the cake, it's a lie!
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 464


  • Awards Helping Hand

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #5 on: July 01, 2009, 05:21:57 PM »


    Thanks.  Smiley
    Logged



    asdfman
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 77


    Brock Obama '12!


    View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #6 on: July 02, 2009, 06:12:47 PM »


    I think it doesn't work on Macs.
    Logged

    Shadow for mod!
    6/17/09 SHADOW BECOME A GLOBAL MOD! [censored] YEAH SEAKING!

    Wanna see my textures? Click here! ---> http://kittycorp.freecp.net/index.php?topic=551.0

    Gazoinks
    Th-the cake, it's a lie!
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 464


  • Awards Helping Hand

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #7 on: July 02, 2009, 07:03:55 PM »


    Yeah, sorry.  It does not work on macs.  Of course, considering ASH doesn't either you shouldn't really need it.  You're pretty much stuck if you have a mac.
    Logged



    asdfman
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 77


    Brock Obama '12!


    View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8 on: July 03, 2009, 08:07:58 AM »


    Also, can you direct link us to the framework?
    When I get the Beta 4, it knows I have previous framework, but if I uninstall that and this doesn't work, well, I'm, screwed :l
    Logged

    Shadow for mod!
    6/17/09 SHADOW BECOME A GLOBAL MOD! [censored] YEAH SEAKING!

    Wanna see my textures? Click here! ---> http://kittycorp.freecp.net/index.php?topic=551.0

    Pages: [1]
    Print
    Jump to: