Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10
Author Topic: Character Model Importing for Dummies (Under Construction)  (Read 11986 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
TheLordKhon
Newbie Kitten
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


View Profile Awards
« Reply #120 on: February 18, 2012, 12:30:07 PM »


well i don't know why but each time i import things,it look like paper in 3ds max

Edit : here a pic


« Last Edit: February 18, 2012, 12:35:51 PM by TheLordKhon » Logged

BlueBrain
God Kitten
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 8943


  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #121 on: February 19, 2012, 05:47:34 AM »


    lol, whats it supposed to be?
    Logged

    TheLordKhon
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #122 on: February 19, 2012, 01:54:49 PM »


    lol, whats it supposed to be?
    mii bowser's head part of m&s london
    Logged

    FallenKing
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 343


  • Awards Boygos Certified: Pokemon Master Hot Topic Famous Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #123 on: February 20, 2012, 09:05:43 PM »


    So, what do we do where the guide leaves off? How do we actually get our import into Brawl?
    Logged

    BlackJax96
    Brawl Mod God
    Boss Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4612


  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Sniper King for a Day Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #124 on: February 20, 2012, 09:07:43 PM »


    I'm gonna post a new thread with the finished tutorial soon.
    Just a heads up.
    Logged

    I'm making a game engine and video games literally from scratch over at https://theradevgames.com


    FallenKing
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 343


  • Awards Boygos Certified: Pokemon Master Hot Topic Famous Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #125 on: February 20, 2012, 09:18:14 PM »


    Sweet, I'm looking forward to it.
    Logged

    Razanak7
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4


  • Awards Starstormer Famous Hacker RAGE!!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #126 on: February 23, 2012, 08:48:02 AM »


    Hopefully someone can figure this out, because I've got nothin'.

    I read the part about certain models not importing right, but there's nothing about how to fix it. Both of the ones I tried show up as just the bone structure, and that was only before getting FBX. Now it does this.


    It says that for every single bone, and something else for polygons, but it's pretty much the same thing. There's also no explanation for exporting as OBJ, or the necessary settings for the subsequent import. Both of the models I'm trying to work with don't show up, and there's no explanation for that either, other than needing some plugin that isn't specified, and the tech-illiterates like myself have no idea what to look for.

    I have a lot of respect for you, Beyond. I mean that, and I realize that finishing something can be held up. But it's... frustrating, to wait so long to do something, but getting shut down almost immediately.

    Edit: Turns out none of the models work. Either that or I have the worst luck, which is much more likely.
    « Last Edit: February 23, 2012, 02:29:23 PM by Razanak7 » Logged

    SonicBrawler
    Magical Girl
    Overlord Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6987


    Bae

  • Awards Star Hacker Active Contributor Renowned Hacker Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #127 on: February 23, 2012, 08:49:42 AM »


    i didnt knwo so many ppl would have trouble. later today i will stream me rigigng a mdoel so ppl can see waht they are doing wrong.
    Logged

    Quotes:
    Not all people have the luxury of being able to buy things whenever they want.

    Some people are barely scraping by in the economy.
    Modding has made you guys so spoiled.

    DoctorFlux(Mariodk)
    Never Gonna Give You Up
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 9388


  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Heart Container KCMM 2012 Awards Winner >9000

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #128 on: February 23, 2012, 08:51:15 AM »


    well i don't know why but each time i import things,it look like paper in 3ds max Edit : here a pic
    getting same problem then i import a model from brawlbox to 3ds max and tried with afew versions of FBX exporter/importer and both 3ds 2010/2011
    still the same
    Logged

    I Dont Take Requests & Dont Do Brawl Mods anymore Maybe Sm4sh modz later

    Naruto200Man
    Badace Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 5100

    Guy: Go fourth and Brawl! Lee: Yes Guy Sensei!

  • Awards Heart Container Dedicated Hacker KCMM Veteran Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #129 on: February 23, 2012, 09:01:44 AM »


    You guys are importing .dae's as AUTODESK colada...right....?
    No clue about the .obj's since I never had trouble getting those into my max.
    Logged


    the_randomizer
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1617


  • Awards Fiery Topic Heart Container Dedicated Hacker Ceiling Cat

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #130 on: March 17, 2012, 10:36:01 PM »


    I know this is a bump, but I can't seem to get these steps to work properly. Right up to the point where I import the model over the first one (after deleting the polygons), and resizing the model to match the bones. The problem is, there are two sets of bones when there should be one (as I'm trying to swap one Brawl character model over another), while keeping the original bones in tact. Both are .dae files...am I doing something wrong, or is there a decent program I can use to rip models from games?

    I would use DX Ripper, but Dolphin will not load when I use it.
    « Last Edit: March 17, 2012, 10:39:02 PM by the_randomizer » Logged

    FallenKing
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 343


  • Awards Boygos Certified: Pokemon Master Hot Topic Famous Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #131 on: March 18, 2012, 12:41:11 AM »


    You're right, the imported model from the non-Brawl game shouldn't have any bones. Only the brawl character's bones should be in 3DS Max. I had this problem, and I realized the model I was importing was a .smd file. You need to import the .obj file, which only has the polygons and no bones. If you can't find a .obj file, you probably downloaded a badly ripped model. Find a new one, or work on something else.

    As for ripping models, I've never done it but I was told that Wiiscrubber works pretty easily. Also, post on Blackjack's topic as it's the exact same thing as this one, but updated.
    « Last Edit: March 18, 2012, 12:42:49 AM by FaIIenKing » Logged

    BlueBrain
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 8943


  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #132 on: March 18, 2012, 02:39:23 AM »


    take this to the new thread guys... this one is outdated, can a mod lock this thread??
    Logged

    the_randomizer
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1617


  • Awards Fiery Topic Heart Container Dedicated Hacker Ceiling Cat

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #133 on: March 18, 2012, 09:46:51 AM »


    What new thread?
    Logged

    BlueBrain
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 8943


  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #134 on: March 18, 2012, 10:58:11 AM »


    >.<
    its next to this one, its made by blackjax, its the same as this one, but completer, an ACTUALLY in progress
    Logged

    Pages:  1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10
    Print
    Jump to: