Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 22 23 24 [25]
Author Topic: DAE Model Importing for Dummies  (Read 16444 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Antiro
Expert Kitten
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 68


View Profile Awards
« Reply #360 on: October 31, 2013, 09:27:33 AM »


hey i got an issue with the 3d mas 2014 it crashes when i try rigging the bones to the mesh  when im working with the vertex it gives me an update but didnt seem to help
Logged

Sanitys_Theif
Extreme Kitten
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 310


The Gambler

  • Awards Constructive Hyperactive Contributor Dedicated Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #361 on: January 07, 2014, 05:01:35 PM »


    Has anyone tried re-importing a brawl model from 3ds Max? The textures get all messed up, and the materials get renamed, the model itself works fine, but over certain stages the textures will move all over the place and the character generally has no eyes

    I don't understand why this would happen since I'm just re-importing the brawl model, has anyone figured out how to get around this?

    EDIT: As a note, I imported the brawl textures into 3ds max and applied them to the model while working on it, should I not have done that?

    THe model ends up looking a lot like this person's that posted on page 23:

    « Last Edit: January 07, 2014, 05:10:43 PM by Sanitys_Theif » Logged

    Noctua
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #362 on: January 07, 2014, 08:42:29 PM »


    Yeah, I've had that happen when importing models using BrawlBox 0.71. No idea why that is, as I've never had any problem with imports using any of the previous versions of BB.
    Logged

    DemonBoy
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1436


    That one guy

  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Starstormer Fiery Topic Renowned Hacker KCMM Veteran

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #363 on: January 07, 2014, 08:44:52 PM »


    I had this when testing out my samus mod. It would only happen on certain stages and would look fine on others. what i did to fix this was use shaders from another model
    Logged

    Sanitys_Theif
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 310


    The Gambler

  • Awards Constructive Hyperactive Contributor Dedicated Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #364 on: January 08, 2014, 02:15:06 PM »


    I had this when testing out my samus mod. It would only happen on certain stages and would look fine on others. what i did to fix this was use shaders from another model

    Did you export the shaders or just edit the ones already attatched to the model?
    Logged

    DemonBoy
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1436


    That one guy

  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Starstormer Fiery Topic Renowned Hacker KCMM Veteran

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #365 on: January 08, 2014, 02:41:30 PM »


    I export the shaders from the original and imported them over mine.
    Logged

    Sanitys_Theif
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 310


    The Gambler

  • Awards Constructive Hyperactive Contributor Dedicated Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #366 on: January 08, 2014, 06:16:30 PM »


    I export the shaders from the original and imported them over mine.

    Strange, I tried doing that, I exported each shader file, and it seems to work in brawbox, but when I save it, the shaders remain the same as before, basically editing the shaders doesn't work, the changes don't get saved, has anyone else had this problem?
    Logged

    Sanitys_Theif
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 310


    The Gambler

  • Awards Constructive Hyperactive Contributor Dedicated Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #367 on: January 11, 2014, 03:36:49 AM »


    Alright, I've figured out most of the problems I've encountered before, but there's still 1 really annoying thing, for the textures on the brawl models I re-import, the blank spaces on the textures that are supposed to be invisible end up showing a weird reflective blue color instead of being transparent in game, anyone have any clue as to why?

    EDIT: Figured it out, you need to assign a shader to a material before you save, otherwise it just gets rid of the shaders you haven't used lol
    « Last Edit: January 12, 2014, 01:35:32 AM by Sanitys_Theif » Logged

    Eggman12
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 20


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #368 on: February 19, 2014, 03:55:56 PM »


    I've got a problem when i imported a model in Brawlbox

    The textures have no problem in 3ds max. I don't know hox to fix it.
    Edit:I tested it in game and the body texture look weird. I don't know if i make something wrong.
    « Last Edit: February 19, 2014, 04:17:22 PM by Eggman12 » Logged

    LoneSanity
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #369 on: February 28, 2014, 11:09:40 AM »


    So, I'm not sure what happened here. This is my first model import, and I got the model itself to show up fine, it the textures load in 3ds max and brawl box, but as soon as I start the game, he looks like this. I'm not sure how/what to change to get his textures to load properly in game.

    http://i.imgur.com/DNI3V6K.jpg
    Logged

    SMFan
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 29


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #370 on: March 08, 2014, 11:03:26 AM »


    If it's possible, could I import a model without any polygons on it?
    I tried following your guide to the T, with no success...
    All I get is this:
    Logged

    JesucristoCROW
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 172


    Are you speaking to La Bello?

  • Awards Shadow the Pinhog

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #371 on: March 17, 2014, 03:59:25 AM »


    I have a problem, i did the rigging 6 times, all good, but the model when loading the Fit***MotionEtc.pac, IT DOESN'T MOVE, THE [censored]ING model doesn't move, any help


    - Don't censor your own insults,

    Albafika.
    « Last Edit: March 17, 2014, 03:06:32 PM by Albafika » Logged


    BlackJax96
    Brawl Mod God
    Boss Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4612


    JUST DO IT

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Sniper King for a Day Featured Star Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #372 on: March 20, 2014, 08:44:48 PM »


    Take your inquiries to the model help board.
    Logged

    I'm making a game engine and video games literally from scratch over at https://theradevgames.com


    Pages:  1 ... 22 23 24 [25]
    Print
    Jump to: