Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 ... 25
Author Topic: DAE Model Importing for Dummies  (Read 38388 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
BlueBrain
God Kitten
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 8943


  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #285 on: November 05, 2012, 06:36:02 AM »


    u need to update the DAE import plugin, dont ask me where it is nor to what version, cuz i forgot
    Logged

    Mortimer
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 580


  • Awards Fiery Topic Heart Container Ninja

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #286 on: November 20, 2012, 09:52:44 PM »


    Hey guys. This is probably a dumb question. When I open a .dae file in 3DS, my model gets totally scrambled like you can see on this link: http://imageshack.us/f/42/zeihuna.jpg/
    That was supposed to be ZSS. I did nothing, except exporting the model with 3 different brawl box versions, and I always get this same result. Happens with others chars too, not only ZSS.

    But I also downloaded a stage which the .dae file was included, so I tested it as well.
    http://imageshack.us/f/819/stgdae.jpg/
    I believe this is fine. The .dae file that was sent with the stage is 1.9MB

    Then, using BrawlBox 0.67b, I exported the stage's model, imported in 3DS and got this:
    http://imageshack.us/f/526/stgdae2.jpg/.
    This one seems to be fine, even though the size is near 3.4 MB.

    I also tried 3 different plugins, including the one that comes with 3DS Max 2010. The model always get scrambled, not exactly in the same way, but always something like that.
    Anyone have any ideas?

    Logged

    BlueBrain
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 8943


  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #287 on: November 21, 2012, 05:39:53 AM »


    as far as i know there's no fix for DAEs appearing like that, i have the same issue (ur first pic) with all BB character DAEs i try to import, haven't tried any stage DAE though
    Logged

    Mortimer
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 580


  • Awards Fiery Topic Heart Container Ninja

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #288 on: November 21, 2012, 07:09:20 AM »


    Ok, so that's a problem with 3DS or it a problem with my PC? And how I should proceed in a rig with a deformed skeleton? Should I ignore the deformed polygons and try to t-pose it in the best way I can? The polygons are scrambled, but the bones are also not t-posed in 3DS.

    Ah, by the way, I also tried to simple export a dae with brawlbox and then import it back, and this is what happened: http://imageshack.us/f/521/bbdae.jpg/. Was that supposed to happen?
    Logged

    BlueBrain
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 8943


  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #289 on: November 21, 2012, 10:59:36 AM »


    just download the bones from here:
    http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=35219.0
    Logged

    Mortimer
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 580


  • Awards Fiery Topic Heart Container Ninja

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #290 on: November 25, 2012, 07:08:09 AM »


    Ah, I didn't know about this list. Thanks for the hint.

    But still, do you have the problem I mentioned with brawlbox? I know how rigging can be painful and I don't want to start anything if I can't get it into the game.
    Logged

    MrElephant
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 12



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #291 on: November 28, 2012, 01:37:42 PM »


    This tutorial is really good.  It has taught me a lot.  Thanks again.
    Logged

    Vahkiti
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 19


    Toa of Time


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #292 on: December 18, 2012, 04:32:59 PM »


    Right then so... I could use some help. I'm getting ready for a Christmas tournament on the weekend and I was suggested that I should alter the Waddle Dees to wear Christmas hats. This of course is easier said than done apparently. I seem to have gotten the rigging process down, but one thing still eludes me; with no influence from any bones other than those specified, why is this hat still deforming with the arms and legs?

    Logged

    BlueBrain
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 8943


  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #293 on: December 20, 2012, 07:29:59 AM »


    try re-clicking on the "1", the window also tells u it's 1 when only some of the vertices have other influences, if that doesnt work idk
    Logged

    Allbait
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 666


    Fin Dovahkiin Fent Qahnaar Pah Paalle

  • Awards Ninja Starstormer Dedicated Hacker Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #294 on: December 29, 2012, 11:47:46 AM »


    *sigh* I'm having the same problem I always do when I try this.. When I add the bones and start the weight tool none of them appear there independently of which vertices I select.. I click on the bones to add them but absolutely nothing happens.. dam 3ds max 10 is always trolling me Im srs here
    Edit: O________o.... Huh.. Me messing around in 3ds max's files somehow got it working...
    « Last Edit: December 29, 2012, 12:38:15 PM by Alses » Logged

    Friend Safari: Bug (Masquerain, Butterfree, Pinsir)
    4613-8365-7114

    TravixMan Productions
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 161


    Wario's coming at ya!


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #295 on: January 04, 2013, 11:24:08 AM »


    I have a problem when I import my model into Brawlbox.  When I import it, it just looks like the model's inside out.  Maybe this video will help get you to understand. 
    MKW Custom Character Creation Problem - YouTube


    Many people say it's an exporting problem, and that I don't have the right settings.  However, I checked, and it looks like I do.
    Logged

    AkaDarkZeroRmx
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 62


    What doesn't kill you make you stronger.

  • Awards Featured Famous Hacker Active Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #296 on: January 04, 2013, 08:50:22 PM »


    How I can reduce the file size of an export file dae Is that the game freezes when choosing that character and Iwvi said that the exported file size must be the same or smaller than the original file.
    Logged

    itsameluigi1290
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 27



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #297 on: January 14, 2013, 08:31:24 PM »


    Hi, I used your .DAE plugin file thingy you said to use if I couldn't find the right one for me, and when I replaced the one that was already there with the one you provided, it says "DLL <C:Program Files\Autodesk\3ds Max 2010\stdplugs\fbmax.dlu> failed to initialize. Error code 193 - %1 is not a valid Win32 application." And when I downloaded Collada Max and tried it, I click import and nothing happens. The model just doesn't appear. I'm using 3ds max 2010, if that helps you solve the problem.
    Logged


    BlackJax96
    Brawl Mod God
    Boss Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4612


  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Sniper King for a Day Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #298 on: January 14, 2013, 08:36:33 PM »


    Those are 32-bit plugins so they probably won't work on 64-bit.
    2010 comes with the correct plugins already though.
    Logged

    I'm making a game engine and video games literally from scratch over at https://theradevgames.com


    BlueBrain
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 8943


  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #299 on: January 15, 2013, 04:49:46 AM »


    only for export though, 3ds max 2010's import plugin sucks BAD, and crashes everytime... xD
    Logged

    Pages:  1 ... 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 ... 25
    Print
    Jump to: