Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: CR4CK3RW0LF's Guide to NOT sucking at Textures!  (Read 2073 times)
Wulfbang Meow
Fang of Scruffiness
Supreme Kitten

*Terminator Theme Music*

• Awards KCMM Awards 2011 Winner Heart Container KCMM Storyteller Dedicated Hacker

• View Profile Awards
    « on: April 26, 2012, 02:51:25 PM »

INTRODUCTION:

For those that don’t know me, I used to texture hack for amusement back when textures were the [censored] and vertexing had barely even started. Im also a graphics design student who has been through 5 years of Photoshop schooling. Ive also taken some college art courses which I will be using notes from to express many different fundamentals I will be discussing.

For now.. just call me Prof. W0LF.

PREFACE:

Welcome my prospective art students! Im assuming you are here to extend your knowledge of the art of texturing and are seeking my help because your soul yearns to put your brush to the canvas in a way that is to en-trance and electrify.

Now I ask, may I peruse your current achievements?

...... splendid... now here is your grade...

SECTION 1. COLORS

"Proffessor W0LF, isnt my tribute to rainbow dash just wonderful! i really love my version of hyper sonic, its better than all the rest!"

IF YOU MENTION PONIES OR SONIC IN THE SAME SENTENCE IN MY CLASSROOM AGAIN THIS ART CLASS WILL BECOME ONE LONG BACKHANDING SESSION.. not impressed

Alright class.. apparently skittle vomit is very popular amongst a select group of people.. A VERY SMALL SELECT GROUP OF PEOPLE THAT WILL SPEND THE REST OF ETERNITY WITH NYAN CAT AND WILL PROBABLY ENJOY THEMSELVES.