Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  [1] 2
Author Topic: BrawlBox for android?  (Read 6513 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Kit Ballard - CellPhone
Expert Kitten
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 54


Damn it! Stupid Swype!


View Profile Awards
« on: June 27, 2012, 08:06:07 AM »


Would be cooliez =3
Logged

SonicBrawler
Magical Girl
Overlord Kitten
******
Offline Offline

Posts: 6987


Bae

  • Awards Star Hacker Renowned Hacker Active Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #1 on: June 27, 2012, 08:07:00 AM »


    how would that work.

    but i ntocied you put "android" and not "iphone" so yeah, that would be cool
    Logged

    Quotes:
    Not all people have the luxury of being able to buy things whenever they want.

    Some people are barely scraping by in the economy.
    Modding has made you guys so spoiled.

    LCCoolJ95
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 563


    I'm BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACK :D

  • Awards Heart Container Renowned Hacker Starstormer Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #2 on: June 27, 2012, 02:48:49 PM »


    Uh, sometimes I look at the KC-MM Forums/Brawl Vault on my Sony Ericsson Xperia Play Android, and it works just fine. Though, I can't scroll down through the vault...
    Logged

    Quote from: Art Beins
    "The biggest obstacle in life is Yourself. Overcome it and you will achieve the greatest accomplishment of all."

    Tutorial on how to edit the intro: http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=45302.msg925318#msg925318

    Never underestimate the power of the ass.

    ItalianStallion
    Weapon X
    Overlord Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6287


    Might controls everything

  • Awards Good Citizen Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Star Hacker

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #3 on: June 28, 2012, 11:20:57 PM »


    Uh, sometimes I look at the KC-MM Forums/Brawl Vault on my Sony Ericsson Xperia Play Android, and it works just fine. Though, I can't scroll down through the vault...

    Same exact problem over here.
    Logged


    Chaos_Knight
    Boss Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4799


    I squid you not.

  • Awards Heart Container Starstormer Famous Hacker Pin Collector

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #4 on: June 28, 2012, 11:25:21 PM »


    Uh, sometimes I look at the KC-MM Forums/Brawl Vault on my Sony Ericsson Xperia Play Android, and it works just fine. Though, I can't scroll down through the vault...
    This ^   Maybe KC-MM should gets its own app.
    Logged

    NNID: Cha0sKnight     3DS FC: 4768-7680-2509

    sonic and Knuckles
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 69


    Me Me Me Me.......MEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!

  • Awards Shadow the Pinhog

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #5 on: June 28, 2012, 11:35:43 PM »


    This ^   Maybe KC-MM should gets its own app.
    that would be cool if they did
    Logged


    SonicBrawler
    Magical Girl
    Overlord Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6987


    Bae

  • Awards Star Hacker Renowned Hacker Active Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #6 on: June 29, 2012, 06:05:13 AM »


    On my Samsung Galxy Tab, I can scroll down on th vault. but yeah, it should get its own app
    Logged

    Quotes:
    Not all people have the luxury of being able to buy things whenever they want.

    Some people are barely scraping by in the economy.
    Modding has made you guys so spoiled.

    K-Canon
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 88


    Lookin for a PSA pro so that we can work together

  • Awards Featured

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #7 on: June 30, 2012, 01:25:34 PM »


    I tought there is an app for KC-MM ? its called KC-MM goo or something
    Logged



    http://sonicbattlex.topgoo.net/forum
    Join if youre a sonic fan!

    Albafika
    Anti-Christ
    Administrator
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 5878


  • Awards Epic Restorer Super Saiyan Topic Star Hacker PC Core Gamer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8 on: July 01, 2012, 06:53:22 AM »


    I can scroll down the Vault on a Blackberry. lol

    And, this is a thread asking for "BRAWLBOX for Android" Which is stupid, not BrawlVault for Android. ._.
    Logged


    Kryal
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 5


    Brighter than His angels


    View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #9 on: July 03, 2012, 09:47:30 PM »


    Haha. I've had tentative plans to do something like this for a long time. There's a platform called Xamarin that allows you to run Mono on Android and iOS. It would require an entire UI rewrite using OpenTK, which is supported on all these platforms. Maybe someday...
    Logged

    What you desire to see, learn. When you can learn no more, create. When you can create no more, perfection.

    Mansta8
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 888


  • Awards Stack Smash Team Favorite'd Famous Hacker Ceiling Cat

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #10 on: July 03, 2012, 10:29:45 PM »


    Definitely possible, we have the source code. I have no android any programing skill, so I don't exactly know how it would work though.
    « Last Edit: July 03, 2012, 10:30:42 PM by MANSTA8 » Logged

    Tyshy
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 865


    Super Smash Sisters Creator

  • Awards Fiery Topic Dedicated Hacker Active Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #11 on: July 26, 2012, 12:57:52 AM »


    Cool idea, i Download Things From brawl vault with an android then copy and paste them to my computer. Because my computer doesnt have internet XD
    Logged

    Super Smash Sisters Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/SmashSistersFinalConflict/?fref=nf

    Smash Sisters Discord: https://discord.gg/QMwMgvg

    ??_?
    Attention. I have your Attention.
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1618


    PM me or something

  • Awards KCMM Old Timer Sniper Fiery Topic Favorite'd

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #12 on: August 21, 2012, 10:14:30 PM »


    Haha. I've had tentative plans to do something like this for a long time. There's a platform called Xamarin that allows you to run Mono on Android and iOS. It would require an entire UI rewrite using OpenTK, which is supported on all these platforms. Maybe someday...
    I'm sorry for the necro but when kyral posts in a thread people should freak the [censored] out. Seriously.
    Have you been working on anything brawl-related kyral?
    He'll never see this :/
    Logged


    Kryal
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 5


    Brighter than His angels


    View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #13 on: August 22, 2012, 07:38:02 PM »


    I'm sorry for the necro but when kyral posts in a thread people should freak the [censored] out. Seriously.
    Have you been working on anything brawl-related kyral?
    He'll never see this :/

    Haha, no. I tried porting the code over to Android during a hackathon last month but failed miserably. I was only doing a model viewer and only had 12 hours, but the differences in OpenGL ES made me cry. It would all have to be rewritten.

    Life has been to busy to do any coding, and I've just about given up on software engineering as a whole.
    Logged

    What you desire to see, learn. When you can learn no more, create. When you can create no more, perfection.

    BlackJax96
    Brawl Mod God
    Moderator
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4612


  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Sniper King for a Day Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #14 on: August 22, 2012, 09:26:46 PM »


    Haha, no. I tried porting the code over to Android during a hackathon last month but failed miserably. I was only doing a model viewer and only had 12 hours, but the differences in OpenGL ES made me cry. It would all have to be rewritten.

    Life has been to busy to do any coding, and I've just about given up on software engineering as a whole.

    :O Kryal!

    I have to rewrite the OpenGL stuff to support shaders anyway, just tell me what the best path to take for OpenGL support is and I'll do it.
    Logged

    I'm making a game engine and video games literally from scratch over at https://theradevgames.com


    Pages:  [1] 2
    Print
    Jump to: