Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Website For .Rel Files  (Read 602 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Haseyo
K-Pop Connoisseur
Brawl Vault Staff
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1939


  • Awards Hot Topic Heart Container 128-bit Pro Gamer 64-bit Hardcore Gamer Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « on: August 23, 2012, 06:26:26 AM »


    I'm surprised I haven't seen this site catch on that much, so I'll just give a brief explanation on how it works. For starters, I did not make this site:



    Let's use a recent stage. Hydrocity Zone is currently over Mario Circuit, aka STGKART.pac . You already have the most epic stage over Mario Circuit, so you want this placed over Green Hill Zone (STGGREENHILL.pac)
    Select Mario Circuit on the left side, and Green Hill Zone on the right side.



    You should be prompted to download your .rel, then go ahead and do so. Already named for you and everything. Now, just switch the name of the stage from STGKART.pac to STGGREENHILL.pac, and slap it in the appropriate folders.

    .rel = module
    .pac = melee

    I've been using this for every single stage I have placed over another stage, which is every single stage, and not one has froze. I haven't tested the Europe one, but I can't see why it wouldn't work.
    « Last Edit: August 30, 2012, 06:59:06 AM by Haseyo » Logged



    Reaver Ind.
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 962


    *BURP!* Don't ask me why my restaurant aint workn

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Starstormer Ninja Famous Hacker Pin Collector

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1 on: August 23, 2012, 08:09:25 AM »


    Will this also work if you wanted them over a custom stage?
    Logged

    Quote from: Hank Hill
    Find what your niche is, that leads to riches



    Raijinmaru邀请您访问CGMODEL
    http://bbs.cgmodel.cn/?fromuid=550331

    3DS FC: 2063 - 0534 - 8572
    Harvest moon 3D: ANB
    IGN: Brian
    Farm name: Echo Farm (default)

    PSO2: Raijinmaru - Ship6

    Haseyo
    K-Pop Connoisseur
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1939


  • Awards Hot Topic Heart Container 128-bit Pro Gamer 64-bit Hardcore Gamer Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #2 on: August 23, 2012, 08:13:12 AM »


    I don't know, I've never used the whole stages over custom stages. If anyone can confirm that for me, that'll be nice and I'll toss it in the OP. There is an "STGCUSTOM" at the bottom of the right side, so that may your answer.
    « Last Edit: August 23, 2012, 08:15:01 AM by Haseyo » Logged



    Reaver Ind.
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 962


    *BURP!* Don't ask me why my restaurant aint workn

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Starstormer Ninja Famous Hacker Pin Collector

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #3 on: August 23, 2012, 08:17:30 AM »


    yep, that most definitely be the answer, thanks.  Now I can start rearranging some stuff around.
    Logged

    Quote from: Hank Hill
    Find what your niche is, that leads to riches



    Raijinmaru邀请您访问CGMODEL
    http://bbs.cgmodel.cn/?fromuid=550331

    3DS FC: 2063 - 0534 - 8572
    Harvest moon 3D: ANB
    IGN: Brian
    Farm name: Echo Farm (default)

    PSO2: Raijinmaru - Ship6

    Haseyo
    K-Pop Connoisseur
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1939


  • Awards Hot Topic Heart Container 128-bit Pro Gamer 64-bit Hardcore Gamer Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #4 on: August 23, 2012, 08:27:01 AM »


    If it goes well, let me know so I can confirm it.
    Logged



    Reaver Ind.
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 962


    *BURP!* Don't ask me why my restaurant aint workn

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Starstormer Ninja Famous Hacker Pin Collector

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #5 on: August 25, 2012, 12:33:02 PM »


    I just tested it out with the chemical plant stage and Hydrocity, they perfectly. Smiley
    Logged

    Quote from: Hank Hill
    Find what your niche is, that leads to riches



    Raijinmaru邀请您访问CGMODEL
    http://bbs.cgmodel.cn/?fromuid=550331

    3DS FC: 2063 - 0534 - 8572
    Harvest moon 3D: ANB
    IGN: Brian
    Farm name: Echo Farm (default)

    PSO2: Raijinmaru - Ship6

    Xeblon
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6 on: February 23, 2013, 04:42:44 AM »


    how does the .rel work with smashville?
    if i make a greenhil rel over smashville, can i have 4 different sonic stages over it?
    Logged

    Haseyo
    K-Pop Connoisseur
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1939


  • Awards Hot Topic Heart Container 128-bit Pro Gamer 64-bit Hardcore Gamer Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #7 on: April 07, 2013, 10:46:52 PM »


    how does the .rel work with smashville?
    if i make a greenhil rel over smashville, can i have 4 different sonic stages over it?

    Sorry I am so late for noticing this, and I'm sure you had your question answered by now but whatever your .rel is for Smashville, all stages must fall under that .rel

    So for your example, all the stages over Smashville must be originally created over Green Hill Zone. Keep in mind on which Smashville stage corresponds with the time of day, so you can adjust to which ones you'd want to play more often depending on when you play the most often.
    Logged



    Pages: [1]
    Print
    Jump to: