Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10
Author Topic: perfect auto-rig guide  (Read 5378 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Large Leader
Brotherrrrrrrr
Angel Kitten
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 3036


Metal Gear

  • Awards Diamond in the Rough Renowned Hacker Active Contributor Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #120 on: April 02, 2014, 02:02:14 PM »


    Posting a fun fact:

    You can delete bones that you won't be using (for example, if you are rigging someone over Ike and you don't need the rig a cape) and it will still autorig (it actually works better if your character falls under this category.

    Post Merge: April 02, 2014, 08:32:37 PM
    NOTE: This will 100% for sure mess up Bone ID's in PSA. So... WATCH OUT!
    « Last Edit: April 02, 2014, 08:32:37 PM by Tidus » Logged



    Quote from: Miacis
    In other words, LURK MORE.
    Quote from: LC-DDM
    In other news, birds fly, sun shines, fishes swim, and the sky is [censored]ing BLUE.
    Quote from: Miacis
    3. ... You seriously don't know who Clinton is?
    Quote from: Haseyo
    If only hacking Brawl paid bills.
    Quote from: Nanobuds
    O snap
    Quote from: DrPanda
    But you are in a Smash Bros. thread.
    You can't have an opinion here.

    Iwvi
    Cronic Procrastinator
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2104


    Temporarily retired

  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Star Hacker Hot Topic >9000 Diamond in the Rough

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #121 on: April 03, 2014, 07:30:17 PM »


    Fun fact: Never delete bones even If you won't be rigging anything to them. It screws things up like 100% of the time.

    Not only do they mess the indexes, but having lower amount of bones than original character can freeze the game, if I remember correctly.
    Logged


    Large Leader
    Brotherrrrrrrr
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3036


    Metal Gear

  • Awards Diamond in the Rough Renowned Hacker Active Contributor Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #122 on: April 03, 2014, 08:03:25 PM »


    Fun fact: Never delete bones even If you won't be rigging anything to them. It screws things up like 100% of the time.

    Not only do they mess the indexes, but having lower amount of bones than original character can freeze the game, if I remember correctly.

    I thought it was the opposite, I have been wrong before though. Personally, I was going to add dummy bones so the model would match up with the original bonesets count.

    If worse comes to worse, at least I have a backup!
    Logged



    Quote from: Miacis
    In other words, LURK MORE.
    Quote from: LC-DDM
    In other news, birds fly, sun shines, fishes swim, and the sky is [censored]ing BLUE.
    Quote from: Miacis
    3. ... You seriously don't know who Clinton is?
    Quote from: Haseyo
    If only hacking Brawl paid bills.
    Quote from: Nanobuds
    O snap
    Quote from: DrPanda
    But you are in a Smash Bros. thread.
    You can't have an opinion here.

    BlueBrain
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 8943


  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #123 on: April 04, 2014, 07:55:35 AM »


    just delete ike's cape model, and you're done
    Logged

    Large Leader
    Brotherrrrrrrr
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3036


    Metal Gear

  • Awards Diamond in the Rough Renowned Hacker Active Contributor Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #124 on: April 04, 2014, 08:05:15 AM »


    just delete ike's cape model, and you're done

    I don't include Ike's cape model in the Skin wrap and infleunces to the cape bones still show up.
    Logged



    Quote from: Miacis
    In other words, LURK MORE.
    Quote from: LC-DDM
    In other news, birds fly, sun shines, fishes swim, and the sky is [censored]ing BLUE.
    Quote from: Miacis
    3. ... You seriously don't know who Clinton is?
    Quote from: Haseyo
    If only hacking Brawl paid bills.
    Quote from: Nanobuds
    O snap
    Quote from: DrPanda
    But you are in a Smash Bros. thread.
    You can't have an opinion here.

    BlueBrain
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 8943


  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #125 on: April 04, 2014, 08:09:59 AM »


    ike's cape has 2 models, an inside and an outside, maybe you included one without noticing...
    Logged

    Large Leader
    Brotherrrrrrrr
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3036


    Metal Gear

  • Awards Diamond in the Rough Renowned Hacker Active Contributor Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #126 on: April 04, 2014, 10:40:50 AM »


    ike's cape has 2 models, an inside and an outside, maybe you included one without noticing...

    The only models that I include in my rig are the arms, bust, legs, hands, and face.

    Its impossible for me to select the cape, unless its attached to one of those models.
    Logged



    Quote from: Miacis
    In other words, LURK MORE.
    Quote from: LC-DDM
    In other news, birds fly, sun shines, fishes swim, and the sky is [censored]ing BLUE.
    Quote from: Miacis
    3. ... You seriously don't know who Clinton is?
    Quote from: Haseyo
    If only hacking Brawl paid bills.
    Quote from: Nanobuds
    O snap
    Quote from: DrPanda
    But you are in a Smash Bros. thread.
    You can't have an opinion here.

    Iwvi
    Cronic Procrastinator
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2104


    Temporarily retired

  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Star Hacker Hot Topic >9000 Diamond in the Rough

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #127 on: April 04, 2014, 12:34:47 PM »


    It should also be impossible for weights to just appear if you are not rigging any object that has them. So either Ike's model has a few weights to the cape or you did something that made them show up. Or the skinwrap modifier is doing stuff it shouldn't.
    Logged


    Large Leader
    Brotherrrrrrrr
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3036


    Metal Gear

  • Awards Diamond in the Rough Renowned Hacker Active Contributor Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #128 on: April 04, 2014, 12:56:13 PM »


    That's why it bothers me. It shouldn't have any influences whatsoever.

    The only reason it MIGHT get influenced is because of Ike's scarf/cape thingy that he has on his neck. But other than that, I don't see how it could happen.
    Logged



    Quote from: Miacis
    In other words, LURK MORE.
    Quote from: LC-DDM
    In other news, birds fly, sun shines, fishes swim, and the sky is [censored]ing BLUE.
    Quote from: Miacis
    3. ... You seriously don't know who Clinton is?
    Quote from: Haseyo
    If only hacking Brawl paid bills.
    Quote from: Nanobuds
    O snap
    Quote from: DrPanda
    But you are in a Smash Bros. thread.
    You can't have an opinion here.

    Ginokami428
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 25


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #129 on: April 10, 2014, 05:02:00 PM »


    I managed to rig my model but I think there seems to be a problem. I seem to be having trouble with the whole "index is out of range" error when importing to BrawlBox. The problem seems to not be the fingers nor the legs, so I personally think its either the TopN or Throw. Any suggestions on fixing this?
    « Last Edit: April 15, 2014, 12:30:04 PM by Ginokami428 » Logged

    DangerInTheHood
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #130 on: June 07, 2015, 02:18:42 AM »


    Can this method be done if the model that I'm trying to import has an additional object on it that the original character did not? For example, I'm trying to port Lana over Zelda, but Lana has that huge cloak on her left side, what would I do with the cloak? Could I just keep it is and not worry about it and only worry about arms, legs, etc. fitting?
    Logged

    BlueBrain
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 8943


  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #131 on: June 07, 2015, 03:32:10 AM »


    you should probably not apply the auto-rig to the cloak, and rig it manually
    Logged

    Kyouma
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2817


    We shouldn't try to go back

  • Awards Star Hacker Renowned Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #132 on: June 07, 2015, 09:57:13 AM »


    this tutorial works 200% better if you set the deformation engine to face deformation
    Logged

    BlueBrain
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 8943


  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #133 on: June 07, 2015, 10:14:54 AM »


    this tutorial works 200% better if you set the deformation engine to face deformation


    that's a great pro-tip
    Logged

    E-scope12
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 470


    Turnabout Storm

  • Awards Famous Hacker RAGE!! Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #134 on: March 26, 2016, 07:02:53 PM »


    Is there a 3DS Max Script that can Auto rig models perfectly too?
    Logged

    E-scope

    [PICTURE REMOVED. Reason: All signature pics must fit a 695x200 frame.]
    [/url]

    Pages:  1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10
    Print
    Jump to: