Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Uploading personal things to the vault  (Read 4727 times)
FOREVER365
Hyper Kitten

View Profile Awards
« on: February 01, 2014, 03:10:28 AM »

anyone else out there feel weird when you make a custom character(like a custom model with its own textures or a really good vertex edit) and just want it kept only to yourself but want to show it off on Brawlvault?....i feel like everyone here has some things they might not upload to BV if not then im weird lol but i was just curious to hear someones opinion about that because i have some really good stuff that i never thought about putting up here and i made csp's(actual drawings because im an artist)(yes i do take request for CSPs but you would have to draw it and i would try to draw it the way it looks) and it looks amazing i was just so unsure about sharing this (sorry if i sound selfish haha) but you know once you put stuff like that on the internet, the whole world can see your ideas and maybe even copyright it(ive been copied before) espesially with original artwork. so i was wondering if anyone else understands where im coming from and maybe explain a personal experience or get me to upload one of my prized possessions to the vault  I see what you did there ... or just give me some advice or their opinion.

KnightMario
Holy Kitten

Nobody Important

• Awards Super Saiyan Topic Good Citizen Warm Welcomer Pin Collector

• View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1 on: February 01, 2014, 07:15:41 AM »

You do sound a bit selfish and self-praising.