Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 590
Author Topic: The Brawl Expansion Project  (Read 1483485 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
cuckoos
Hyper Kitten
******
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


let the pupies hit the floor

  • Awards Hot Topic Favorite'd Featured

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #75 on: January 01, 2014, 04:32:11 PM »


    holy balls

    is this compatible with project m?
    Logged

    KingJigglypuff
    Meme Machine
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7196


  • Awards >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container Troubleshooter Helping Hand

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #76 on: January 01, 2014, 04:35:36 PM »


    holy balls

    is this compatible with project m?

    While it has been tested on console, it still remains largely untested with most codes as well as ProjectM.
    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    cuckoos
    Hyper Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 266


    let the pupies hit the floor

  • Awards Hot Topic Favorite'd Featured

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #77 on: January 01, 2014, 04:46:14 PM »


    Quote
    While it has been tested on console, it still remains largely untested with most codes as well as ProjectM.
    right, thanks
    « Last Edit: January 01, 2014, 04:47:33 PM by cuckoos » Logged

    Kage Ryu
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 552


    The Infrequent Modder

  • Awards Heart Container Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #78 on: January 01, 2014, 05:02:52 PM »


    Code:
    Custom Random V1 [spunit262]
    06685824 0000000C
    3C608068 7C630214
    88630E80 00000000
    046857F0 3AE000YY  <--- Character Count
    06680E80 000000YY  <--- Character Count
    ZZZZZZZZ ZZZZZZZZ  <--- Character Data

    You'll need to use the Custom Random code if you are using the None(28) icon or if the last icon in your Character Select Screen is not the Random(29) Icon.
    What goes in for the Y/Z values here? You've explained the CSS code pretty well, but I'm confused on the Random V1 part. I wasn't sure what to put in for those values, so I used the same ones I used for the CSS. The game froze after I went to the stage-selection screen after selecting both Ike icons for the match.


    Info on what I'm using:
    Gecko OS (hackless custom-stage-crash method)

    Everything in the Test Files folder, placed in private\wii\app\RSBE\pf on the root of the SD card

    File Patch Code v3.5.1b

    Custom CSS V3 [spunit262] (Default CSS+ExChars3F&40)

    Custom Random V1 [spunit262]
    06685824 0000000C
    3C608068 7C630214
    88630E80 00000000
    046857F0 3AE00026
    06680E80 00000026
    00010203 06070811
    12091A0E 1716131B
    21260D05 14101F25
    200B270C 15242218
    0A23193F 40290000

    What am I doing wrong?
    Logged



    Kyouma
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2817


    We shouldn't try to go back

  • Awards Star Hacker Renowned Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #79 on: January 01, 2014, 05:08:35 PM »


    Indeed its an impressive thing and all; But I wouldnt be REALLY hyped about this until some future updateds. I havent tested it yet, but I guess its still gltichy and stuff
    Logged

    Tabuu Forte Akugun
    Boss Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4400


    Smash 4 Main: Bowser

  • Awards Heart Container Famous Hacker Starstormer Super Saiyan Topic KCMM Veteran

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #80 on: January 01, 2014, 05:55:05 PM »


    I'm already pumped for ANY updates. Wink
    Logged

    Don Jon Bravo
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2846


  • Awards Boo! Famous Hacker Fiery Topic Heart Container Favorite'd

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #81 on: January 01, 2014, 05:57:51 PM »


    im using 3F and 40, as in the test pack. I used just 3F and it was fine. Extra slot was there, everything loaded. I added 40, and now the working one turned to teh crashing random, and 40 turend to a working mario. i then lowered the css count by one, removed 40, and 3F is still broken.


    you probably didnt edit the character count in the code


    anyways here is a full explanation of spunit's CSS code
    http://smashboards.com/threads/competitive-brawl-code-agenda.204677/page-81#post-6360644

    great job PW
    cant wait to try this out



    *subscribes*

    And here is a code with 50 characters:
    Code:
    Custom CSS V3 [spunit262]50 characters for BrawlEX
    0668310C 00000030
    387E006C 3B600000
    3C808068 38840DE0
    7CBB20AE 7CA50775
    41800014 94A30004
    3B7B0001 2C1B0032
    4180FFE8 48000038
    04690338 48000068
    066900D8 00000008
    2C170028 41820168
    02680DE0 0022FFFF
    06680DE0 00000032
    00010203 05060708
    090A0B0C 0D0E1011
    12131415 16171819
    1A1B1F20 21222324
    2526273F 40414243
    44454647 48494A4B
    4C290000 00000000



    Since 29-random is the last icon, we dont need the custom random code here.
    I believe 50 is the maximum number of characters the roster can take.  We may be able to scale the icons down though for more space?
    « Last Edit: January 01, 2014, 06:13:20 PM by Don Jon Bravo » Logged


    SonicBrawler
    Magical Girl
    Overlord Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6987


    Bae

  • Awards Star Hacker Active Contributor Renowned Hacker Heart Container Super Saiyan Topic

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #82 on: January 01, 2014, 06:20:27 PM »


     after using that code, i have a random that if u hover over it, it freezes the game
    Logged

    Quotes:
    Not all people have the luxury of being able to buy things whenever they want.

    Some people are barely scraping by in the economy.
    Modding has made you guys so spoiled.

    Tabuu Forte Akugun
    Boss Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4400


    Smash 4 Main: Bowser

  • Awards Heart Container Famous Hacker Starstormer Super Saiyan Topic KCMM Veteran

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #83 on: January 01, 2014, 06:22:33 PM »


    after using that code, i have a random that if u hover over it, it freezes the game

    Means it's not set up, he said, I think.
    Logged

    Batman
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 162


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #84 on: January 01, 2014, 06:23:55 PM »


    If it's 50, someone should divide the characters evenly. I know most people would like an even amount as is. Except maybe for Kirby, lol...

    Edit; The roster problem in my case fluctuates from having random rosters to Ike/MarthEx rosters each time I turn off/on the game. I'll just leave that there again.
    « Last Edit: January 01, 2014, 06:27:47 PM by Batman » Logged

    SonicBrawler
    Magical Girl
    Overlord Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6987


    Bae

  • Awards Star Hacker Active Contributor Renowned Hacker Heart Container Super Saiyan Topic

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #85 on: January 01, 2014, 06:24:51 PM »


    Means it&#039;s not set up, he said, I think.
    the id 3F is what gives it to me. which is weir dbecause i have, and had have, 3F all set up
    Logged

    Quotes:
    Not all people have the luxury of being able to buy things whenever they want.

    Some people are barely scraping by in the economy.
    Modding has made you guys so spoiled.

    Don Jon Bravo
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2846


  • Awards Boo! Famous Hacker Fiery Topic Heart Container Favorite'd

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #86 on: January 01, 2014, 06:28:27 PM »


    after using that code, i have a random that if u hover over it, it freezes the game
    that code requires for youre stuff to be setup
    i assume
    Logged


    Tabuu Forte Akugun
    Boss Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4400


    Smash 4 Main: Bowser

  • Awards Heart Container Famous Hacker Starstormer Super Saiyan Topic KCMM Veteran

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #87 on: January 01, 2014, 06:31:16 PM »


    I got an issue too. I tested that CSS code just for kicks, and when I try to leave the results screen after a match, the game silent freezes before going back to the CSS.
    Logged

    SonicBrawler
    Magical Girl
    Overlord Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6987


    Bae

  • Awards Star Hacker Active Contributor Renowned Hacker Heart Container Super Saiyan Topic

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #88 on: January 01, 2014, 06:32:42 PM »


    that code requires for youre stuff to be setup
    i assume

    it was set up :I
    Logged

    Quotes:
    Not all people have the luxury of being able to buy things whenever they want.

    Some people are barely scraping by in the economy.
    Modding has made you guys so spoiled.

    Don Jon Bravo
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2846


  • Awards Boo! Famous Hacker Fiery Topic Heart Container Favorite'd

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #89 on: January 01, 2014, 06:37:18 PM »


    it was set up :I
    you need the .dat info for slots
    40414243
    44454647 48494A4B
    4C290000 00000000

    well except for 29 of course

    in other words you need Cosmetic41.dat
    Cosmetic42.dat
    Cosmetic43.dat
    CSSslot41.dat
    CSSslot42.dat
    CSSslot43.dat
    Fighter41.dat
    Fighter42.dat
    Slot41.dat
    Slot42.dat
    Slot43.dat
    etc
    in the proper folders
    « Last Edit: January 01, 2014, 06:42:24 PM by Don Jon Bravo » Logged


    Pages:  1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 590
    Print
    Jump to: