Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 545 546 547 [548] 549 550 551 ... 591
Author Topic: The Brawl Expansion Project  (Read 1758593 times)
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
kingshadow75
Newbie Kitten
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


View Profile Awards
« Reply #8205 on: September 13, 2015, 09:50:42 PM »


what happened to the clone tool link
Logged

Sirkura
Lol Kitten
*********
Offline Offline

Posts: 836


  • Awards Renowned Hacker Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8206 on: September 15, 2015, 06:20:58 AM »


    Any chance anyone has figured out how to make custom stock icons for clones? I'm integrating BeX with PM 3.6. since PM specifically changed how the codes work for a few things it causes crashing in certain places when a clone does not have them. (I.E. Allstar mode now has seperate stock per character you choose, clones crash instantly due to not having any)


    Bump ._.

    This was a link in my thread from a user. http://puu.sh/kbIvG.jpg
    both lucase and the clone is using the default files for cosmetics and such.  its loading mario's stock icons and crashing however
    Logged


    Sirkura
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 836


  • Awards Renowned Hacker Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8207 on: September 19, 2015, 01:04:30 AM »


    bump! third times the charm. Is there no fix for it?
    Logged


    ASF1nk
    HAX PRODIGY
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 666


  • Awards >9000 Star Hacker Heart Container Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8208 on: September 19, 2015, 10:32:43 AM »


    Did you try info.pac?
    Logged

    Skype: ASF1nk



    Ricky (Br3)
    KC:MM Family JesterㅤThe Relentless
    Global Moderator
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7260


    Radical dreamer

  • Awards KCMM Storyteller Warm Welcomer Sniper Helping Hand

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8209 on: September 19, 2015, 10:59:08 AM »


    I don't think we even figured how to make custom stock icons for the original roster... Did we?
    Logged

    ㅤlㅤ

    ㅤlㅤ


    ASF1nk
    HAX PRODIGY
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 666


  • Awards >9000 Star Hacker Heart Container Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8210 on: September 19, 2015, 02:54:25 PM »


    What do you mean?
    Logged

    Skype: ASF1nk



    KingJigglypuff
    Meme Machine
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7203


  • Awards >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container Troubleshooter

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8211 on: September 19, 2015, 03:36:40 PM »


    This says otherwise.


    Okay, but really. Here's the real deal (used for my Solo Charizard). Unless this wasn't what you meant.


    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    Sirkura
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 836


  • Awards Renowned Hacker Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8212 on: September 20, 2015, 01:59:58 AM »


    So all that needs to happen is add the BP's to the info.pac? any animation edits like CSP's and such for clones?
    Logged


    ASF1nk
    HAX PRODIGY
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 666


  • Awards >9000 Star Hacker Heart Container Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8213 on: September 20, 2015, 03:09:07 AM »


    All clones need their own cosmetics; CSPs, BPs, RSPs, stock icons, etc.
    Stock icons for solo mode CSS are in sc_selcharacter.
    I believe the in battle stock icons for PM are in the info.pac

    All cosmetics should be named according to the cosmetic ID specified in the cosmetic config file 0x10.

    You could also try to give your cloned Lucas the cosmetic ID for original Lucas to recycle cosmetics.
    Logged

    Skype: ASF1nk



    UltIMa647
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 63


    Dogemar: President 2016. Very Great America. Wow.


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8214 on: September 20, 2015, 10:18:14 AM »


    The clone tool's link is broken. Could someone fix it?
    Logged


    Some people can't handle the yeyness

    I take CSP, BP, and Stock requests! PM me or go to this topic: http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=75134.0
    I also take Texture requests! PM me for those!

    Sirkura
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 836


  • Awards Renowned Hacker Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8215 on: September 21, 2015, 12:42:49 AM »



    You could also try to give your cloned Lucas the cosmetic ID for original Lucas to recycle cosmetics.

    thats part of the issue.  lucas has no changes to the cosmetics file. it *should* already use them by default. but instead its loading mario's. as you can see its properly loading everything else. i'll experiment with this later see what i can do. thanks for the help ^^ i now have a good place to start.
    Logged


    Frighty
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1


    Mewtwo and C. Falcon main


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8216 on: September 24, 2015, 10:09:34 PM »


    Call me a common complaining pleb but it really bothers me that the Clone Tool link is broke despite everyone calling it out, unless i'm missing something.
    Logged

    Amateur modder w/ Brawl

    Source Engine is a different story however.

    Firelis
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 10

  • Awards Shadow the Pinhog

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8217 on: September 25, 2015, 04:26:42 AM »


    Hey I have a question regarding Kirby hats, is there a way to make them work ? Because I've wanted to get one to work for a while now so that I could make a Dark Pit Kirby hat.
    Logged

    Ebola16
    Importer of Dreams
    Boss Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4130


    Brawl R&D // Dolphin Emulator Dev

  • Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Sniper Pin Collector

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8218 on: September 25, 2015, 08:08:07 PM »


    Hey I have a question regarding Kirby hats, is there a way to make them work ? Because I've wanted to get one to work for a while now so that I could make a Dark Pit Kirby hat.
    Unfortunately, there is no way to make them work at the moment.

    Also, some people have been asking about the Clone Tool Link but I can't weigh in since I don't use it. The original post contains the necessary information to manually set up the Brawlex config files if you cannot wait. After some trial and error, it's actually pretty easy to do.
    « Last Edit: September 25, 2015, 08:10:31 PM by ebola16 » Logged

    Brawlex Advancements (Supplement to the Brawlex thread's original post)
    I use RSBE Brawlex v2.0.0.0 Extended, Win 10, and 3ds Max (3ds Max Guide). Refresh to see my imports!

    paku
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 131


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8219 on: September 26, 2015, 01:18:13 PM »


    Anyone how can i create a custom announcer calls?
    Logged

    Pages:  1 ... 545 546 547 [548] 549 550 551 ... 591
    Print
    Jump to: