Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 577 578 579 [580] 581 582 583 ... 590
Author Topic: The Brawl Expansion Project  (Read 1569235 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Sirkura
Lol Kitten
*********
Offline Offline

Posts: 835


  • Awards Renowned Hacker Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container Ceiling Cat

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8685 on: September 01, 2016, 04:46:07 PM »


    Asking again as I completely forgot how to use this (thanks to almost 2 years of no gameplay).

    How do you make a character have his own Cosmetics?
    Same for Announcer Call and Victory Music.

    I'm not new in this, but I completely forgot how to do this. And I'm not Hex friendly anymore, so the front page doesn't help me.


    i find this tutorial a good refrence for just brushing up on some things.
    http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=73298.0

    tho if you need more try the tutorials section and its sub forums. there are quite a few around.
    Logged


    Zarks
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 74


    Triforce

  • Awards >9000 Dedicated Hacker Tutorial Writer Novice Restorer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8686 on: September 07, 2016, 08:37:21 PM »


    I have a Huge Question on how can i use Bowser & Giga Boser Clones?
    i think i have to configure the SlotConfig.dat
    (I want to use this mod http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=212161 )
    Logged


    Neon Green
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 178


    The one they call super ng bros

  • Awards Dedicated Hacker RAGE!! Active Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8687 on: September 08, 2016, 08:55:10 AM »


    Is there a way to clone toon link?

    Post Merge: September 08, 2016, 09:17:08 AM
    And also is zelda clone able?
    « Last Edit: September 08, 2016, 09:17:08 AM by Neon Green » Logged

    Neon green is the name, modding is my game

    Sirkura
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 835


  • Awards Renowned Hacker Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container Ceiling Cat

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8688 on: September 09, 2016, 11:24:32 AM »


    Is there a way to clone toon link?

    Post Merge: September 08, 2016, 09:17:08 AM
    And also is zelda clone able?

    Yes to both.  any character that has a module in the download can be clonable. however to get a transforming zelda requires extra steps.
    Logged


    Neon Green
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 178


    The one they call super ng bros

  • Awards Dedicated Hacker RAGE!! Active Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8689 on: September 10, 2016, 03:42:10 AM »


    But in the clone engine what character do i select to clone so i can add toon link?
    Logged

    Neon green is the name, modding is my game

    Unit
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 30


    Popping in here and there.


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8690 on: September 10, 2016, 07:32:02 PM »


    Is there a clone tool that lets us add a R.O.B. clone? I'm trying to include the Geno mod into my roster. I've seen BrawEx mods have the Geno mod using the R.O.B. base in their games so I've been curious on how people were able to achieve that.
    « Last Edit: September 10, 2016, 07:36:18 PM by Unit » Logged

    Maydelcore
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1819


    "Es tu momento, de morir" -Jack Tarkatan

  • Awards Hey! Listen! Good Citizen Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8691 on: September 10, 2016, 11:52:19 PM »


    Is there a clone tool that lets us add a R.O.B. clone? I'm trying to include the Geno mod into my roster. I've seen BrawEx mods have the Geno mod using the R.O.B. base in their games so I've been curious on how people were able to achieve that.

    Do it manually. The Clone Tool is outdated and will corrupt the v2 files.
    Logged

    My BrawlEx Pack:

    UPDATED 02/11/2014

    http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=206916

    Jack Tarkatan BrawlEx pack thread:

    http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=72472.0

    HELP NEEDED!!!!

    Before someone attacks me:
    No, I won't say/accept the term "American" to refer exclusively to people or things from the United States.
    America is a continent and deal with it.
    I'm an American, but not necessarily from the U.S.

    Unit
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 30


    Popping in here and there.


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8692 on: September 11, 2016, 07:12:43 AM »


    Do it manually. The Clone Tool is outdated and will corrupt the v2 files.
    Alright then. I have some basic knowledge with BrawlEx already. I'll figure my way around eventually.
    Logged

    Zarks
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 74


    Triforce

  • Awards >9000 Dedicated Hacker Tutorial Writer Novice Restorer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8693 on: September 12, 2016, 12:56:54 AM »


    Yes to both.  any character that has a module in the download can be clonable. however to get a transforming zelda requires extra steps.

    And Bowser & Giga ?
    Logged


    CraptainFalcon
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 101



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8694 on: September 12, 2016, 05:01:22 AM »


    Ok so Phantom Wings explained it like 2 years ago. You'd have to dig through this thread lol.

    Also, you need to search up what an Elevated Slot Config as it is necessary for transforming characters. Pikazz has made a tutorial on Elevated Slot configs. I would link these threads but I'm on mobile atm. Personally I haven't been able to get a Bowser and Giga Bowser clone working but if you can figure it out without crashing the game... let me know Wink
    Logged

    average modder
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8695 on: September 13, 2016, 07:01:45 PM »


    In All-Star Versus mode, selecting random loads a different character each life. However, random never loads added characters/clones. I have already updated the CSSroster.dat, including the random list. Added characters are picked by random in normal brawl, but still not in All-Star Versus mode. Is there any way to add new characters to the random selection process for All-Star Versus mode? Thanks!
    Logged

    Ebola16
    Importer of Dreams
    Boss Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4125


    Brawl R&D

  • Awards Famous Hacker Sniper Fiery Topic Pin Collector Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8696 on: September 14, 2016, 10:38:06 AM »


    On my Brawlex (without Project M integration) setup, clone AIs immediately use their Final Smash regardless of opponent positions. Replacing the AI with a default one did not solve this problem. Does this occur for others or did I mess something up?

    In All-Star Versus mode, selecting random loads a different character each life. However, random never loads added characters/clones. I have already updated the CSSroster.dat, including the random list. Added characters are picked by random in normal brawl, but still not in All-Star Versus mode. Is there any way to add new characters to the random selection process for All-Star Versus mode? Thanks!
    I tried using All-Star on Brawlex (without Project M integration) setup but the game would randomly seem to make all my selections "Mario". I haven't looked into it in too much detail but All-star didn't work for me. It'd be nice to hear from others on this though.
    Logged

    Brawlex Advancements (Supplement to the Brawlex thread's original post)
    I use RSBE Brawlex v2.0.0.0 Extended, Win 10, and 3ds Max 2019 (3ds Max Guide). Refresh to see my imports!

    average modder
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8697 on: September 14, 2016, 12:50:41 PM »


    All-star versus mode does work with BrawlEx. I have used it on several builds I have created over many months. Occasionally, all of the characters do spawn as Mario. After looking extensively around the web, no one seems to know why this happens. The fix is easy though, simply restart the game: reload from the gecko launcher as you would normally, and don't load a save state, go into special brawl and see if it worked. It may take a couple of times, but once it decides to work, create a save state and use that. But back to my original question, I REALLY would like to know if there is any way to add characters to the roster that random picks from in All-Star Versus (see my post above). Thanks
    Logged

    dusty22
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 20


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8698 on: September 15, 2016, 11:58:52 AM »


    EDIT: Ignore this post.
    « Last Edit: October 07, 2016, 05:55:15 AM by dusty22 » Logged

    Russell_SSB
    Hyper Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 220


    Super Smash Bros. Frontier: The Battle Continues!


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8699 on: September 30, 2016, 05:16:26 AM »


    Code:
    <wiidisc version="1">
    <id game="RSB" />
    <options>
    <section name="Brawl Launcher">
    <option name="Code Set" default="1">
    <choice name="Minus3.3 Test">
    <patch id="minus33test" />
    <patch id="ocarina" />
    </choice>
    </option>
    <option name="Hook" default="1">
    <choice name="VI"><patch id="ocarinabase_vi" /></choice>
    <choice name="KPAD"><patch id="ocarinabase_kpad" /></choice>
    <choice name="Joypad"><patch id="ocarinabase_joypad" /></choice>
    <choice name="GXDraw"><patch id="ocarinabase_gxdraw" /></choice>
    <choice name="GXFlush"><patch id="ocarinabase_gxflush" /></choice>
    <choice name="OSSleep"><patch id="ocarinabase_ossleep" /></choice>
    <choice name="AxNextFrame"><patch id="ocarinabase_axnextframe" /></choice>
    </option>
    </section>
    </options>
    <patch id="minus33test">
    <memory valuefile="/codes/RSBE01.gct" offset="0x00570000" />
    </patch>
    <patch id="ocarinabase_vi">
    <memory ocarina="true" value="7CE33B783887003438A7003838C7004C" offset="0x000018A8" />
    </patch>
    <patch id="ocarinabase_kpad">
    <memory ocarina="true" value="9A3F005E38AE0080389FFFFC7E0903A6" offset="0x000018A8" />
    <memory ocarina="true" value="801D0060901E0060801D0064901E0064801D0068901E0068" offset="0x000018A8" />
    </patch>
    <patch id="ocarinabase_joypad">
    <memory ocarina="true" value="3AB500013A73000C2C1500043B18000C" offset="0x000018A8" />
    </patch>
    <patch id="ocarinabase_gxdraw">
    <memory ocarina="true" value="3CA0CC01380000613C80450098058000" offset="0x000018A8" />
    </patch>
    <patch id="ocarinabase_gxflush">
    <memory ocarina="true" value="90010014800305FC2C00000041820008" offset="0x000018A8" />
    </patch>
    <patch id="ocarinabase_ossleep">
    <memory ocarina="true" value="90A402E0806502E4908502E42C030000" offset="0x000018A8" />
    </patch>
    <patch id="ocarinabase_axnextframe">
    <memory ocarina="true" value="3800000E7FE3FB78B005000038800080" offset="0x000018A8" />
    </patch>
    <patch id="ocarina">
    <memory valuefile="/riivolution/codehandler.bin" offset="0x00001800" />
    <memory offset="0x00001CDE" value="8057" />
    <memory offset="0x00001CE2" value="0000" />
    <memory offset="0x00001F5A" value="8057" />
    <memory offset="0x00001F5E" value="0000" />
    <memory offset="0x000042B8" value="60000000" />
    <memory offset="0x003E9930" value="60000000" />
    </patch>
    </wiidisc>
    Can this work with Regular Brawl? I am trying to make my roster from BrawlEx.
    Logged


    Pages:  1 ... 577 578 579 [580] 581 582 583 ... 590
    Print
    Jump to: