Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9
Author Topic: SDHC Extension 1.1[Reinsertion support]  (Read 70569 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Don Jon Bravo
Heroic Kitten
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 2846


  • Awards Boo! Starstormer Super Saiyan Topic Famous Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #15 on: January 11, 2014, 05:31:21 PM »


    Thats where they are...idk whatever  since if I have no custom music 1gb is enough.

    lol

    good job Bero
    this should come in handy with all that we have made possible
    Logged


    Shun_One
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 889


  • Awards >9000 Star Hacker Smash 3 Team Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #16 on: January 11, 2014, 05:34:59 PM »


    @Shun_One
    Yeah, this needs Project M Launcher but you don't have to launch Project M.
    You can even launch Brawl- with it.
    Thanks! That's exactly how I thought it'd work.
    Logged

    I'm no longer around. If you really need to get my attention, send a PM

    GameAndWatcher
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 87



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #17 on: January 11, 2014, 06:09:56 PM »


    2014: First BrawlEX, now this?!  This ought to be an excellent Brawl Modding Year.
    Logged

    <- I Support MM8BDM!

    OmegaS3
    Texture/PSA Master
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 322


    Legends never die!

  • Awards Starstormer Famous Hacker KCMM Veteran Hot Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #18 on: January 11, 2014, 08:39:04 PM »


    I would like to know does this allow for SD cards higher than 2gb to work. I would like to use my 16 gb sdhc card. I will also like to know does this allow more than 2gb worth of hacks to work?
    Logged


    Bero
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 65

  • Awards Fiery Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #19 on: January 11, 2014, 08:59:43 PM »


    Yeah, you can use your 16gb card.
    I'm not sure what you mean by second question, but I think there isn't anything that works with normal SD but not with SDHC.
    Logged

    OmegaS3
    Texture/PSA Master
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 322


    Legends never die!

  • Awards Starstormer Famous Hacker KCMM Veteran Hot Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #20 on: January 11, 2014, 09:06:09 PM »


    Yeah, you can use your 16gb card.
    I&#039;m not sure what you mean by second question, but I think there isn&#039;t anything that works with normal SD but not with SDHC.
    My second question was. If I have hacks the equal more than 2 gb will they still all work?
    Logged


    Bero
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 65

  • Awards Fiery Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #21 on: January 11, 2014, 09:15:19 PM »


    It should work, I think.
    Logged

    OmegaS3
    Texture/PSA Master
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 322


    Legends never die!

  • Awards Starstormer Famous Hacker KCMM Veteran Hot Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #22 on: January 11, 2014, 09:41:01 PM »


    What is this launcher i need because half of my code set loads with the SD
    Logged


    ShadowSnake
    Venomous Hacker
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2786


    Back from the dead to mod Smash-U

  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Star Hacker Starstormer KCMM Veteran

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #23 on: January 11, 2014, 11:07:16 PM »


    Sweet, i was hoping someone was working on this now that the clone engine is out. Now all we need is a code for thp file support.
    Logged

    I DONT TAKE REQUESTS.


    shadowXtreme
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 330


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #24 on: January 11, 2014, 11:11:50 PM »


    Mmm... It works while the game is loaded with a proper IOS, no need to use the Project M launcher specifically...

    I mean, Bero, you've said this doesn't support USB devices, but I'm using it on a USB device since the day you created it. Both "USB Loader CFG" and "USB Loader GX" work for me, with either the hermes cIOS based in IOS 57 (on IOS 222/223) or the d2x cIOS (on IOS 249/250).

    Just in case somebody cares, Project M includes this code since version 3.0. That's why some people were able to run Project M from USB loaders with a SDHC. It'd had been impossible without this code.

    The new Project M laucher is the easiest way to use the SDHC card with an actual Brawl disc though.


    everything is clear now.. D:
    Maybe bero wanted to say that PROJECT M LAUNCHER dont supports USB devices -_-
    Logged

    OmegaS3
    Texture/PSA Master
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 322


    Legends never die!

  • Awards Starstormer Famous Hacker KCMM Veteran Hot Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #25 on: January 11, 2014, 11:19:26 PM »


    I got this to finally work. Even with the clone engine I'm happy
    Logged


    shadowXtreme
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 330


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #26 on: January 12, 2014, 04:39:41 PM »


    Just tested this,. It is just awesome.. Thanks for this Bero
    Logged

    Jade_Rock
    Hyper Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 269


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #27 on: January 12, 2014, 05:07:28 PM »


    So this doesn't work in gecko right?

    You need the P:M launcher?
    Logged

    Ultraxwing
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1599


    Master of the Vault!

  • Awards Constructive Hot Topic KCMM Veteran Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #28 on: January 12, 2014, 08:13:11 PM »


    I am slightly confused.

    Do i absolutely need the P:M launcher?
    Mewtwo2000 says you do not as long as you actually use an appropriate IOS or CIOS

    i know about these, but if someone is new or rusty to it. how does one go about it.

    because mind you my wii is one of the first models and its disc tray has stopped loading games. i own a legit brawl just can't load it. so a usb is needed.

    this would be perfection if i could use this. don't wanna fiddle with anything stupid and break muh wii again.

    Logged


    Bero
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 65

  • Awards Fiery Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #29 on: January 12, 2014, 10:17:50 PM »


    To use your disk, you must use Project M Launcher.
    Gecko wouldn't work.
    If you want to do USB loading, follow the instruction of M22k.
    I don't like to talk about USB loading.
    Logged

    Pages:  1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9
    Print
    Jump to: