Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 [2] 3
Author Topic: Let the Swap Begin! (under constructions!)  (Read 26098 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
ASF1nk
HAX PRODIGY
Supreme Kitten
********
Offline Offline

Posts: 666


  • Awards >9000 Star Hacker Heart Container Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #15 on: March 02, 2014, 03:45:56 AM »


    Pikazz are you taking into account the resource memory restrictions?

    Each Player (p1,p2,p3,p4) has 2 reserved memory resources (besides KirbyCopy stuff) to load the stuff the characters they chose needs.

    FighterResource1 and FighterResource2
    FighterResource1 has a limit of 5.33MB
    FighterResource2 has a limit of 0.53MB
    FighterResource1 takes into account the FitCharMotionEtc.pac and the FitCharXX.pac
    FighterResource2 ONLY Takes into Account the FitChar.pac (PSA)

    With FighterResource1 you probably won't run into much trouble, because the game only loads the FitCharXX.pac and FitCharMotionEtc.pac at the CSS of ONLY the first selected character. If it has a second character it will load the FitCharXX and FitCharMotion on the fly while transforming in battle. At least that's what happens with Zelda/ Sheik and Samus/Zss.

    Now FighterResource2 has a very small allocated memory of .53MB and will give you trouble. Whenever you chose a transforming character at the CSS it will load both their FitChar.pacs; this is the reason why transforming character have a very small file size limit on their FitChar.pacs. What happens when you go pass the limit? Instant freeze after selecting the character.

    Puff + Marth:
    Puff ~ 0.235MB
    Marth ~ 0.268MB
    0.235 + 0.268 = 0.503MB

    MK + Pit:
    MK ~ 0.463MB
    Pit ~ 0.397MB
    0.463 + 0.397 = 0.86MB

    So yeah, the limit on FR2 will stop you from pairing many of the characters together.

    Maybe now that online is going down, we can use the 1.40MB memory reserved for network for other stuff. Tongue



    Logged

    Skype: ASF1nk



    pikazz
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2286


    Machinimator!

  • Awards Renowned Hacker Good Citizen Pin Collector Helping Hand

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #16 on: March 02, 2014, 03:57:16 AM »


    huge post
    Pikazz are you taking into account the resource memory restrictions?

    Each Player (p1,p2,p3,p4) has 2 reserved memory resources (besides KirbyCopy stuff) to load the stuff the characters they chose needs.

    FighterResource1 and FighterResource2
    FighterResource1 has a limit of 5.33MB
    FighterResource2 has a limit of 0.53MB
    FighterResource1 takes into account the FitCharMotionEtc.pac and the FitCharXX.pac
    FighterResource2 ONLY Takes into Account the FitChar.pac (PSA)

    With FighterResource1 you probably won't run into much trouble, because the game only loads the FitCharXX.pac and FitCharMotionEtc.pac at the CSS of ONLY the first selected character. If it has a second character it will load the FitCharXX and FitCharMotion on the fly while transforming in battle. At least that's what happens with Zelda/ Sheik and Samus/Zss.

    Now FighterResource2 has a very small allocated memory of .53MB and will give you trouble. Whenever you chose a transforming character at the CSS it will load both their FitChar.pacs; this is the reason why transforming character have a very small file size limit on their FitChar.pacs. What happens when you go pass the limit? Instant freeze after selecting the character.

    Puff + Marth:
    Puff ~ 0.235MB
    Marth ~ 0.268MB
    0.235 + 0.268 = 0.503MB

    MK + Pit:
    MK ~ 0.463MB
    Pit ~ 0.397MB
    0.463 + 0.397 = 0.86MB

    So yeah, the limit on FR2 will stop you from pairing many of the characters together.

    Maybe now that online is going down, we can use the 1.40MB memory reserved for network for other stuff. Tongue

    I never thought of that way, thought it would only be the module memory!
    but now I know that FitChar.pac is the biggest problem, the project is now more on ice now D: maybe the whole project is in vain until we can get some more memory!

    can 2 clone characters swap, sharing the same rel?
    i mean, Ganondorf-Taboo, but both using 1 single rel (ft_ganon.rel for example)
    no, each characher needs his own module, so Ganondorf need his and tabuu need his module (example ft_ganon and ft_tabuu)
    Logged

    Stupid Tinypic :C

    ASF1nk
    HAX PRODIGY
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 666


  • Awards >9000 Star Hacker Heart Container Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #17 on: March 02, 2014, 07:19:52 PM »


    Hello pikazz can you please test this code for me?
    Use the MK + Pit combo.

    Fighter1Resource2 Expansion [ASF1nk]
    04421B54 000EBC00

    The code expands the FR2 for Player 1 only, from 0.53MB to 0.92MB



    Keep in mind this is just a test code, and if it works we would need to distribute the available free memory between all players.
    « Last Edit: March 03, 2014, 11:22:08 PM by ASF1nk » Logged

    Skype: ASF1nk



    Sammi Husky
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 873


  • Awards Fiery Topic Renowned Hacker >9000 King for a Day

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #18 on: March 02, 2014, 11:01:30 PM »


    Hello pikazz can you please test this code for me?
    Use the MK + Pit combo.

    Fighter1Resource2 Expansion [ASF1nk]
    04421B54 00EBC00

    The code expands the FR2 for Player 1 only, from 0.53MB to 0.92MB



    Keep in mind this is just a test code, and if it works we would need to distribute the available free memory between all players.



    This is great. I was trying to Write a code for this as well, but i had no idea what memory address dictated the allocated Memory. How did you happen to get that Location? Shocked
    Logged

    pikazz
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2286


    Machinimator!

  • Awards Renowned Hacker Good Citizen Pin Collector Helping Hand

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #19 on: March 03, 2014, 04:01:57 AM »


    Hello pikazz can you please test this code for me?
    Use the MK + Pit combo.

    Fighter1Resource2 Expansion [ASF1nk]
    04421B54 00EBC00

    The code expands the FR2 for Player 1 only, from 0.53MB to 0.92MB



    Keep in mind this is just a test code, and if it works we would need to distribute the available free memory between all players.


    the code works great on normal play (doesnt work on training). can be selected now and continue to SSS
    but now it comes that bug I hate, they get a silent freeze after selecting a stage! dont know exactly whats causing this if its lack of Module Memory or something else!
    Logged

    Stupid Tinypic :C

    Mariohuge
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 129


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #20 on: March 03, 2014, 04:18:09 AM »


    Well, it's definitely a module thing, though I'm not sure what...
    can this somehow work with plug-and-play rels, if you edited them the same way? Maybe it's brawlex itself that's not letting it load.
    Logged

    pikazz
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2286


    Machinimator!

  • Awards Renowned Hacker Good Citizen Pin Collector Helping Hand

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #21 on: March 03, 2014, 04:52:55 AM »


    Well, it's definitely a module thing, though I'm not sure what...
    can this somehow work with plug-and-play rels, if you edited them the same way? Maybe it's brawlex itself that's not letting it load.
    nah, it works only with brawlex for now cause we can much easier edit the "slot", its that thing that makes it possible for Terminate Instance to work

    might be something I did screw up, I will try to redo both Metaknight and Pits module again
    Logged

    Stupid Tinypic :C

    Dantarion
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 172

  • Awards Favorite'd Former PMDT Staff Helper

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #22 on: March 04, 2014, 12:14:36 PM »


    ASF1nk, you are on the right track! However, theres more!

    What is REALLY becoming the problem is the INSTANCE memory section I think.

    That is why the game freezes after the stage finishes loading, it can't find enough room in memory to create the second character instance.

    This is why when I messed with the IC's loading routine, it worked on DK, Marth, Jiggs, but NOT most other characters....
    Logged

    pikazz
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2286


    Machinimator!

  • Awards Renowned Hacker Good Citizen Pin Collector Helping Hand

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #23 on: March 04, 2014, 01:01:04 PM »


    ASF1nk, you are on the right track! However, theres more!

    What is REALLY becoming the problem is the INSTANCE memory section I think.

    That is why the game freezes after the stage finishes loading, it can't find enough room in memory to create the second character instance.

    This is why when I messed with the IC's loading routine, it worked on DK, Marth, Jiggs, but NOT most other characters....
    maybe need to learn more of the Wii's Hardware and limits

    but that must explains it! but thats totally sad cause it does sounds hard to find it and increase its memory!
    so 3 memories needs to be in mind!
    Fighter Memory, Module Memory and Instance Memory!

    now the project is more on ice ;-; maybe even closed

    but I am still curious, what did you use with the IC loading instance?
    « Last Edit: March 04, 2014, 01:12:35 PM by pikazz » Logged

    Stupid Tinypic :C

    Riddler
    Some sort of Genius
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 764


    Riddle me this!

  • Awards Heart Container Favorite'd

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #24 on: March 04, 2014, 01:19:28 PM »


    The project doesn't need to be totally dead. If it works for Marth, Jiggs, and DK, I'm sure we can find a bunch of pairings that fit. It's better than nothing.
    Logged



    KingJigglypuff
    Meme Machine
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7206


  • Awards RAGE!! >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #25 on: March 04, 2014, 01:21:33 PM »


    Could we try allocating the memory of the Wifi related stuff and put the memory into the modules? With the servers going down on May 20th, it would be cool to make the most of all that memory.
    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    pikazz
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2286


    Machinimator!

  • Awards Renowned Hacker Good Citizen Pin Collector Helping Hand

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #26 on: March 04, 2014, 01:29:35 PM »


    The project doesn't need to be totally dead. If it works for Marth, Jiggs, and DK, I'm sure we can find a bunch of pairings that fit. It's better than nothing.
    it also works with Ganon, will try Captain once the Final Smash work!

    Metaknight is a "so-so" atm, works with itself but will test it with others too

    KingEvilPuff: might work, but might be a problem with that instance memory :/
    Logged

    Stupid Tinypic :C

    Sammi Husky
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 873


  • Awards Fiery Topic Renowned Hacker >9000 King for a Day

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #27 on: March 05, 2014, 12:14:01 AM »


    Again, I would work on allocating memory as well to help towards this, but I need to find out how the game dictates its memory management (hence why I asked how ASF got that mem address)
    Logged

    Tyshy
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 865


    Super Smash Sisters Creator

  • Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Active Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #28 on: March 05, 2014, 07:31:38 AM »


    can this be used without using the clone engine
    Logged

    Super Smash Sisters Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/SmashSistersFinalConflict/?fref=nf

    Smash Sisters Discord: https://discord.gg/QMwMgvg

    KingJigglypuff
    Meme Machine
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7206


  • Awards RAGE!! >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #29 on: March 05, 2014, 07:36:19 AM »


    can this be used without using the clone engine
    No.
    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    Pages:  1 [2] 3
    Print
    Jump to: