Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 61 62 63 [64]
Author Topic: BrawlBox v0.77  (Read 153738 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
libertyernie
Lol Kitten
*********
Offline Offline

Posts: 899


Go for the gold

  • Awards >9000 Renowned Hacker King for a Day RAGE!! Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #945 on: October 21, 2016, 07:56:45 AM »


    Change the platform from Any CPU to x86. There are parts of BrawlBox that don't work in 64-bit.
    Logged


    Ebola16
    Importer of Dreams
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 824


    Brawl R&D

  • Awards Famous Hacker Heart Container Good Citizen Hyperactive Contributor Helping Hand

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #946 on: October 21, 2016, 11:02:31 AM »


    Change the platform from Any CPU to x86. There are parts of BrawlBox that don't work in 64-bit.
    It now works as expected. Thanks!
    Logged

    Brawlex Advancements (Supplement to the Brawlex thread's original post)
    I use NTSC-U Brawlex + ASRL, Windows 10 Pro, and 3ds Max 2014 (My 3ds Max Guide). Refresh to see more of my imports!

    omega941
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 32


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #947 on: October 28, 2016, 03:08:45 PM »


    I can't open any version of brawlbox right now i've tried to delete it and reinstall it but i still get this error report every time i try to open it up. What can i Do to fix this

    Configuration system failed to initialize
       at System.Configuration.ClientConfigurationSystem.On ConfigRemoved(Object sender, InternalConfigEventArgs e)
       at System.Configuration.Internal.InternalConfigRoot. OnConfigRemoved(InternalConfigEventArgs e)
       at System.Configuration.Internal.InternalConfigRoot. RemoveConfigImpl(String configPath, BaseConfigurationRecord configRecord)
       at System.Configuration.BaseConfigurationRecord.GetS ectionRecursive(String configKey, Boolean getLkg, Boolean checkPermission, Boolean getRuntimeObject, Boolean requestIsHere, Object& result, Object& resultRuntimeObject)
       at System.Configuration.BaseConfigurationRecord.GetS ection(String configKey)
       at System.Configuration.ClientConfigurationSystem.Sy stem.Configuration.Internal.IInternalConfigSystem .GetSection(String sectionName)
       at System.Configuration.ConfigurationManager.GetSect ion(String sectionName)
       at System.Configuration.ClientSettingsStore.ReadSett ings(String sectionName, Boolean isUserScoped)
       at System.Configuration.LocalFileSettingsProvider.Ge tPropertyValues(SettingsContext context, SettingsPropertyCollection properties)
       at System.Configuration.SettingsBase.GetPropertiesFr omProvider(SettingsProvider provider)
       at System.Configuration.SettingsBase.GetPropertyValu eByName(String propertyName)
       at System.Configuration.SettingsBase.get_Item(String propertyName)
       at System.Configuration.ApplicationSettingsBase.GetP ropertyValue(String propertyName)
       at System.Configuration.ApplicationSettingsBase.get_ Item(String propertyName)
       at BrawlLib.Properties.Settings.get_AudioVolumePerce nt()
       at System.Windows.Forms.AudioPlaybackPanel..ctor()
       at BrawlBox.MainForm.InitializeComponent()
       at BrawlBox.MainForm..ctor()
       at BrawlBox.MainForm.get_Instance()
       at BrawlBox.Program.Main(String[] args)
    Logged

    libertyernie
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 899


    Go for the gold

  • Awards >9000 Renowned Hacker King for a Day RAGE!! Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #948 on: November 01, 2016, 11:02:01 AM »


    I can't open any version of brawlbox right now i've tried to delete it and reinstall it but i still get this error report every time i try to open it up. What can i Do to fix this
    Do you have a BrawlBox.exe.config? Here's what it looks like for me:
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0"?>
    <configuration>
      <configSections>
        <sectionGroup name="applicationSettings" type="System.Configuration.ApplicationSettingsGroup, System, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089">
          <section name="BrawlBox.Properties.Settings" type="System.Configuration.ClientSettingsSection, System, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089" requirePermission="false"/>
        </sectionGroup>
      </configSections>
      <startup><supportedRuntime version="v4.0" sku=".NETFramework,Version=v4.0"/></startup>
      <applicationSettings>
        <BrawlBox.Properties.Settings>
          <setting name="Setting" serializeAs="String">
            <value>False</value>
          </setting>
        </BrawlBox.Properties.Settings>
      </applicationSettings>
      <runtime>
      <assemblyBinding xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v1">
        <probing privatePath="lib"/>
      </assemblyBinding>
    </runtime>
    </configuration>
    Apparently if the <configSections ...> part is not right after <configuration>, it can cause problems.
    https://amoghnatu.net/2013/11/22/solutionconfiguration-system-failed-to-initialize-c-exception/
    Logged


    Ashley and Red
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 821


    AKA Mougeki Mero

  • Awards Heart Container >9000 Dedicated Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #949 on: November 19, 2016, 05:46:20 PM »


    ugh, sorry to bother so suddenly (I guess everybody thought I was dead XD) but the .brsar sound replacement still dont work for games other than SSBB and MKW...It gives the "Instance out of object" error or something like that...Is this un-fixable for now, or...? If needed I can link the brsar file I was trying to worki on...
    Logged


    И
    Hyper Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 283


    Life's a puzzle.

  • Awards Hot Topic Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #950 on: December 07, 2016, 09:42:54 AM »


    Hey, does BrawlBox v0.77 work well on 32-bit systems? Everytime I preview a model, it throws an error:

    Unable to find an entry point named 'glGetUniformLocation' in DLL 'opengl32.dll'.
       at OpenTK.Graphics.OpenGL.GL.Core.GetUniformLocation(UInt32 program, String name)
       at OpenTK.Graphics.OpenGL.GL.GetUniformLocation(Int32 program, String name)
       at BrawlLib.OpenGL.GLTexture.Bind(Int32 index, Int32 program)
       at BrawlLib.SSBB.ResourceNodes.MDL0TextureNode.Load(Int32 index, Int32 program)
       at BrawlLib.SSBB.ResourceNodes.MDL0TextureNode.Prepa re(MDL0MaterialRefNode mRef, Int32 shaderProgramHandle, String palette)
       at BrawlLib.SSBB.ResourceNodes.MDL0MaterialRefNode.B ind(Int32 prog)
       at BrawlLib.SSBB.ResourceNodes.MDL0ObjectNode.Render(Boolean wireframe, Boolean useShaders, MDL0MaterialNode material)
       at BrawlLib.SSBB.ResourceNodes.DrawCall.Render(ModelPanelViewport viewport)
       at System.Windows.Forms.ModelPanel.OnRenderViewport(PaintEventArgs e, GLViewport v)
       at BrawlLib.OpenGL.GLPanel.OnRender(PaintEventArgs e)
       at BrawlLib.OpenGL.GLPanel.OnPaint(PaintEventArgs e)
       at System.Windows.Forms.Control.PaintWithErrorHandli ng(PaintEventArgs e, Int16 layer)
       at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmPaint(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.UserControl.WndProc(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow. OnMessage(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow. WndProc(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
    Logged

    #MakeNintendoWiFiGreatAgain
    Quote
    A girl who bullies you is just showing their ignorance while at the same time is too stupid to tell you she likes you.ヽ( ͡°╭​͜ʖ╮​͡° )ノ

    Smash 4 Cloud Project:
    http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=77350.0


    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5wsEF4QhWfmmRAKfSNymaw

    Anther's Ladder: TheTriforceLink
    Smash 3DS mains: Link, Shulk, Falco, Cloud, Villy

    windhunter7
    BrawlVault Gatekeeper
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2856


    I finally resolved the Blender importing issue!

  • Awards 3 Heart Pieces Helping Hand >9000 Active Contributor Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #951 on: December 07, 2016, 03:04:52 PM »


    Btw, can anyone help me with a problem I'm having? I'm stumped. Please help, if anyone can: http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=77986.msg1367670#new
    Logged


    libertyernie
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 899


    Go for the gold

  • Awards >9000 Renowned Hacker King for a Day RAGE!! Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #952 on: December 08, 2016, 07:57:13 AM »


    Hey, does BrawlBox v0.77 work well on 32-bit systems? Everytime I preview a model, it throws an error:

    Unable to find an entry point named 'glGetUniformLocation' in DLL 'opengl32.dll'.

    This might have something to do with your video driver.
    I know BrawlBox works on 32-bit - it actually doesn't work on 64-bit (lots of code that assumes you can cast pointers to ints) and so we always build it as a 32-bit program.
    Logged


    E-scope12
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 452


    Turnabout Storm

  • Awards Famous Hacker RAGE!! Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #953 on: February 12, 2017, 07:22:13 PM »


    Is it possible to make the model Optimizer in BrawlBox optimize models by decreasing it's poly count to 4x or 8x to reduce filesize?
    Logged

    E-scope

    [PICTURE REMOVED. Reason: All signature pics must fit a 695x200 frame.]
    [/url]

    DSX8
    Stage/Character Importer
    Never Gonna Give You Up
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 9285


    meow~

  • Awards >9000 King for a Day Heart Container Featured Diamond in the Rough

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #954 on: February 12, 2017, 07:33:49 PM »


    the Optimizer in brawlbox was only for total face count, it doesn't do it for poly's at all. learn to optimize the model yourself.
    Logged

    Follow me on facebook and Twitter!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/DMNSLYRX8              https://twitter.com/Demonslayerx8

    3DS Friend Code: 0705-6436-8834              NNID: Demonslayerx8              PSN: Demonslayerx8



    Pages:  1 ... 61 62 63 [64]
    Print
    Jump to: