Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: brawlEx announcer calls  (Read 7429 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Itaiboh
Newbie Kitten
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


View Profile Awards
« on: June 26, 2014, 05:11:24 PM »


can i create a costum announcer call without replacing an existing one?

and if i can then how
Logged

windhunter7
BrawlVault Gatekeeper
Angel Kitten
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 3130


Finished Part 2 of the Model Porting Tutorial!

  • Awards Famous Hacker Heart Container Helping Hand >9000 Active Contributor

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #1 on: June 26, 2014, 10:38:58 PM »


    I don't think so; I'm pretty sure you'd have to "replace" it, but it's not actually replacing it; it's making the Wii THINK that it's replacing it, not to mention that you could just copy it for backup and even have interchangeable SD cards or interchangeable folders to get put on the SD cards.
    Logged


    Itaiboh
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #2 on: June 28, 2014, 10:57:23 AM »


    i just want to have announcer calls for all charecters... and why does clone tool show announcer call id or something.

    link to picture: http://prntscr.com/3xe2cm
    Logged

    Segtendo
    Cupped
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 13377


    Don't Deal with the Devil

  • Awards Starstormer PC Core Gamer 128-bit Core Gamer Super Saiyan Topic Ceiling Cat

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #3 on: June 28, 2014, 01:34:10 PM »


    It's kind of hard to explain it.
    http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=65113.msg1234041#msg1234041
    You have to use existing sounds, but you can only replace sounds that are used by the menu for your announcer calls (eg I used the sounds for logging on to Wi-fi and the tournament sounds for some announcer calls). You basically want to replace sounds you won't be hearing often (Wi-fi officially shutting down, and I believe tournament crashes with BrawlEx).
    Logged

    My Smash 4 mods | Obsessed w/: Splatoon 2
    Like the official Smash Custom Music Facebook page!

    3DS Friend Code: 2552-4940-9357 | Nintendo Network ID: Segtend0 | Switch FC: SW-2632-7270-6724

    Itaiboh
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #4 on: June 28, 2014, 03:06:01 PM »


    thanks.
    Logged

    SonicBrawler
    Magical Girl
    Overlord Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6994


    Bae

  • Awards Star Hacker Heart Container Super Saiyan Topic Starstormer 128-bit Core Gamer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #5 on: June 28, 2014, 06:59:25 PM »


    I don't think so; I'm pretty sure you'd have to "replace" it, but it's not actually replacing it; it's making the Wii THINK that it's replacing it, not to mention that you could just copy it for backup and even have interchangeable SD cards or interchangeable folders to get put on the SD cards.


    Nope. wrong

    i just want to have announcer calls for all charecters... and why does clone tool show announcer call id or something.

    link to picture: http://prntscr.com/3xe2cm


    ^

    its a complicated proccess, but you have to replace a sound in super sawndz, for example, teh sound when the wii connects to wifi in the wifi mode. then you find the offset of that sound, and put it in that announcer spot in the pic
    Logged

    Quotes:
    Not all people have the luxury of being able to buy things whenever they want.

    Some people are barely scraping by in the economy.
    Modding has made you guys so spoiled.

    Itaiboh
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6 on: June 29, 2014, 03:55:31 AM »


    but how should i call the sawnd file?
    Logged

    paku
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 123


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #7 on: August 27, 2015, 07:11:10 AM »


    How can i create brawlex custom announcer calls for the super smash bros. brawl with melee characters?
    Logged

    Tiberious
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 126


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8 on: January 15, 2016, 06:30:44 AM »


    Just as a side note, there is at least one completely unused announcer call you might be able to appropriate (with a second if you never want to add Alloys to your select screen). There's also a large number of "blank" entries for the narrator, but I don't know if those can actually be utilized or not, or what the results might be if you could.

    The main list for smashbros_sound.brsar hasn't been broken open yet, so we can't add completely new entries (like for completely added music) yet. I'd love to see it if it happened, though.
    Logged

    Ebola16
    Importer of Dreams
    Boss Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4062


    Brawl R&D

  • Awards Famous Hacker Heart Container Good Citizen Hyperactive Contributor Helping Hand

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #9 on: January 15, 2016, 07:52:35 AM »


    I maxed out the CSS so I had to start replacing the Wiimote SFX with announcer calls.
    Logged

    Brawlex Advancements (Supplement to the Brawlex thread's original post)
    I use NTSC-U Brawlex + ASRL, Windows 10 Pro, and 3ds Max 2016 (My 3ds Max Guide). Refresh to see more of my imports!

    Brightshadow360
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 29


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #10 on: February 26, 2016, 03:14:31 AM »


    it's actualy easy to do if you have the Custom Sound Engine 2.5 code. name the brstm of the anouncer call 0000XXXX.brstm and then go to your clone's slot config file, open it in a hex editer and change offset 0x1A and 0x1B to XXXX.

    this also works for victory themes and victory announcers:

    victory theme: offset 0x22 and 0x23

    victory announcer: I forget but if you look up sfx Id's here:

    http://opensa.dantarion.com/wiki/SFX_ID_List%28NTSC_AND_JPN%29

    and then find the matching numbers in the slot config, you can find the offset yourself.
    Logged

    Ebola16
    Importer of Dreams
    Boss Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4062


    Brawl R&D

  • Awards Famous Hacker Heart Container Good Citizen Hyperactive Contributor Helping Hand

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #11 on: February 26, 2016, 07:18:47 AM »


    it's actualy easy to do if you have the Custom Sound Engine 2.5 code. name the brstm of the anouncer call 0000XXXX.brstm and then go to your clone's slot config file, open it in a hex editer and change offset 0x1A and 0x1B to XXXX.

    this also works for victory themes and victory announcers:

    victory theme: offset 0x22 and 0x23

    victory announcer: I forget but if you look up sfx Id's here:

    http://opensa.dantarion.com/wiki/SFX_ID_List%28NTSC_AND_JPN%29

    and then find the matching numbers in the slot config, you can find the offset yourself.


    I use the custom sound engine for victory themes but I found that there are problems when using it with announcer calls. The announcer call wouldn't terminate properly and garbled sound would start playing after using a custom sound engine announcer call. Were you able to get announcer calls working properly through the custom sound engine Brightshadow360?
    Logged

    Brawlex Advancements (Supplement to the Brawlex thread's original post)
    I use NTSC-U Brawlex + ASRL, Windows 10 Pro, and 3ds Max 2016 (My 3ds Max Guide). Refresh to see more of my imports!

    MaymonAdir
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #12 on: July 20, 2017, 06:05:31 AM »


    I wanted to replace Spectate with Dr. Mario. It sounds perfectly in Super Sawndz, but when I opened my Wii, I hear "Spectate". Can someone help me?

    Thanks

    Edit: I was stupid. You must put the Replacement Soundbank Engine code. It works perfectly
    « Last Edit: July 26, 2017, 08:15:29 AM by MaymonAdir » Logged

    Pages: [1]
    Print
    Jump to: