Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Mods no longer working after switching SD cards  (Read 3790 times)
MrUnusual
Mega Kitten

The REAL Julian Clarke

• Awards Famous Hacker Favorite'd

• View Profile WWW Awards
    « on: December 17, 2014, 07:52:39 PM »

Hi everyone, for those of you who don't know, my name is Julian, I am a texture editor in the Brawl Vault. So my mods/ hacks were working fine, but after switching my 2GB SD Card with an 8GB SD card (so that I can fit more mods), most of my mods aren't working. Now, some of the codes work, like, the game recognizes the Ocarina codes that include "Unrestricted Pause Camera", a partial of the BrawlEx code showing that I have 2 extra character slots on the character select (That were Mewtwo and Roy), but those have been replaced with "Random" icons, cBliss no longer works as going to a slot beyond the normal numbers (for example, Mario's 7th slot) freezes the game. When going the stage select and to the Melee/64 Expansion stages, all of those stages have a Hannebow Icon and some have a silent freeze while some surprisingly still work, I tried copying over backup of the mods I had from a generic sd card (sd.raw file) I had on my computer and making sure the sc_character.pac in the menu2 folder had all of the correct icons and stuff in it as ell as also checking the common5.pac, nothing wrong there. Are the mods just not supported by an 8GB SD card? Should a just get a new 2GB SD Card and try again on there? (I god rid of the old 2GB SD Card I had)

windhunter7
    BrawlVault Gatekeeper
    Angel Kitten

Check out my website for tutorials and more! :)

• Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic RAGE!! Hyperactive Contributor

« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2014, 08:15:38 PM »