Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  [1] 2
Author Topic: How to view your textures on 3DSMax  (Read 2242 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
catgowoof
Extreme Kitten
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 408


Meow.

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « on: July 08, 2009, 12:54:07 AM »


    Here's an easy way to view your textures without having to load it on Brawl first.

    THE FOLLOWING INSTRUCTIONS TO INSTALL 3DS MAX 9 WHERE FOUND ON A UNKNOWN WEBSITE AND I AM UNCERTAIN *wink* THAT THEY WILL WORK AT ALL.


    1)You may be able to find a full version of max somewhere around this page, but i am complete unsure if it will be helpfull at all *wink* *wink*
    Alternatively download the free 30 day trial here: (skip to 16) if you do)
    http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/mform?id=10083915&siteID=123112


    2) Install 3DS Max 9
    3) Launch 3DS Max 9
    4) Select register product
    5) Choose your country
    6) In the serial key boxes enter this 666 12345678
    7) write anything into the activation code box.
    8 ) click next, you will be told it was invalid.
    9) close 3DS Max, then relaunch it
    10) Select register product
    11) you will now see at the top the serial is 666 12345678 and the request code will be there.
    12) Launch the keygen you downloaded
    13) !IMPORTANT! TYPE IN THE REQUEST CODE THAT IS DISPLAYED AS IF YOU CUT AND PASTE THE LAST SECTION WILL BE MISSED OF GIVING YOU AND ERROR IN THE KEYGEN!, click calculate
    14) Copy the Auth code the keygen gives you and paste it into the registration code box provided my 3DS Max 9. Click next.
    15) Congratulations you are now the proud owner of 3DS Max 9 fully functional.


    16) Download ASH 3ME at
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=LCAMCXF8
    17) Instructions are in the Readme but I'll post a here as well.
    18) Download all the Model files here:
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=XCRKAWL9
    19) Run 3me_extract.bat and type the brres file you want to modify (example: MarioR1.brres).  It will create a folder with your model in DAE format and its textures.
    20) Install ColladaMax_FREE_3.05B.exe (included with ASH 3ME).


    21) Open 3ds Max.
    22) File>Import and find the folder your model.dae file is in. ***Remember to change the box where it says "look for these files" to COLLADA***
    23) Press M and a window will open with some spheres.
    24) Click on the first sphere.
    25) Click on the square next to Diffuse. ---First red box to the left in the picture provided below---
    26) Click on "Bitmap" and find your texture file.  ---Second red box to the left in the picture provided below---
    27) Type 180.0 on Angle U.  ---Red box in the bottom right in the picture provided below---
    28) Select 'Show map in viewport' (it's a cube).  ---Red box in the top (middle) right in the picture provided below---
    29) Drag the sphere to the model (example: if you added Body texture, drag the sphere to the body of
       your character).
    30) Click on the next sphere and now repeat from step 25.


    Here's the picture guide if you need help:



    I hope that helps make things easier for some texture hackers!!
    If you need any help PM me or post below.



    VILE: Thank me catgowoof Wink
    « Last Edit: August 12, 2009, 04:59:14 AM by catgowoof » Logged



    Neon
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 96

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #1 on: July 08, 2009, 01:36:55 AM »


    blahblahblah torrents blahblahblah serial codes blahblahblah illegal you know.
    Logged

    Someone model hack in Maka from Soul Eater (with Soul as the scythe) into Brawl when model hacks come out and you will become king of the world.

    VILE
    Badass.
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1460

  • Awards Heart Container KCMM Old Timer Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #2 on: July 08, 2009, 07:49:08 AM »


    blahblahblah DIE NEON!!! Who cares? I can edit it to sound un illegal.
    Logged

    Zephiel:
    You know what I really like on my stack smash?
    Texture updates.

    Androu1:
    @Zephiel: “your” Stack Smash?

    catgowoof
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 408


    Meow.

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #3 on: July 08, 2009, 04:30:32 PM »


    VILE, consider yourself thanked Wink
    Logged



    VILE
    Badass.
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1460

  • Awards Heart Container KCMM Old Timer Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #4 on: July 08, 2009, 09:32:34 PM »


    Lol, really i think it just sounds more illegal now. With all the suspicious talk i put in there.
    Logged

    Zephiel:
    You know what I really like on my stack smash?
    Texture updates.

    Androu1:
    @Zephiel: “your” Stack Smash?

    catgowoof
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 408


    Meow.

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #5 on: July 08, 2009, 09:40:53 PM »


    Maybe typing THIS IS DEFIANTLY NOT ILLEGAL in big, bold shiny lettering will help?
    Logged



    dally
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 191


    Shadow Being

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6 on: July 21, 2009, 03:44:57 PM »


    ok... im gonna sound soo stupid... but how do you get the .brres file of my custom textures?
    Logged


    catgowoof
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 408


    Meow.

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #7 on: July 21, 2009, 10:16:01 PM »


    You need the brres of the models, sterp 16-20.

    Is that what you were meaning?
    Logged



    Segab
    FFFFFF
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 828


    Meowth that's bass!

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Favorite'd Pin Collector Heart Container Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8 on: July 22, 2009, 12:07:10 PM »


    ok... im gonna sound soo stupid... but how do you get the .brres file of my custom textures?
    the textures are the .tga files, not the .brres
    Logged

    dally
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 191


    Shadow Being

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #9 on: July 22, 2009, 03:22:47 PM »


    You need the brres of the models, sterp 16-20.

    Is that what you were meaning?
    thanks lol i forgot about those steps
    Logged


    Jack H.
    Titles cost $5,000
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 578


    KCMM Loves you

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Renowned Hacker Starstormer Pin Collector Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #10 on: July 27, 2009, 06:44:14 PM »


    LOL - Holy crap, didn't think the KC forums were this gutsy! What's next? Porn? XD
    « Last Edit: July 27, 2009, 06:51:53 PM by Jack H. » Logged

    -Jack H.

    Tennet
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 123


    The Templar

  • Awards Favorite'd Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #11 on: July 27, 2009, 07:37:30 PM »


    Yes.
    Logged


    catgowoof
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 408


    Meow.

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #12 on: July 27, 2009, 10:08:01 PM »


    LOL - Holy crap, didn't think the KC forums were this gutsy! What's next? Porn? XD
    KC forums - Now with more ballz
    Logged



    ??_?
    Attention. I have your Attention.
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1618


    PM me or something

  • Awards KCMM Old Timer Sniper Fiery Topic Pin Collector Favorite'd

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #13 on: August 11, 2009, 05:48:53 PM »


    When I got to step 11 the serial was stil 000-00000000, so I exited to try again and autodesk 3D max 9 popped up.  Where'd I screw up?
    Logged


    catgowoof
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 408


    Meow.

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #14 on: August 12, 2009, 04:55:56 AM »


    When I got to step 11 the serial was stil 000-00000000, so I exited to try again and autodesk 3D max 9 popped up.  Where'd I screw up?
    Perhaps step 6 & 7???
    Logged



    Pages:  [1] 2
    Print
    Jump to: