Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 [2]
Author Topic: How to view your textures on 3DSMax  (Read 3797 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
??_?
Attention. I have your Attention.
Holy Kitten
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1618


PM me or something

  • Awards KCMM Old Timer Sniper Fiery Topic Pin Collector

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #15 on: August 12, 2009, 10:58:51 AM »


    heres a step by step of what I did.    and then this pops up
    when I re-open it, it still has 000-0000000





    « Last Edit: August 12, 2009, 11:03:51 AM by LordNOaH » Logged


    catgowoof
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 406


    Meow.

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #16 on: August 13, 2009, 12:40:21 AM »


    Is that the trial or the full version??
    Logged



    ??_?
    Attention. I have your Attention.
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1618


    PM me or something

  • Awards KCMM Old Timer Sniper Fiery Topic Pin Collector

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #17 on: August 13, 2009, 06:22:54 AM »


    its the full i believe
    Logged


    catgowoof
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 406


    Meow.

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #18 on: August 13, 2009, 01:17:16 PM »


    Did you download it from the *wink**wink* download link in the first post???
    Logged



    ??_?
    Attention. I have your Attention.
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1618


    PM me or something

  • Awards KCMM Old Timer Sniper Fiery Topic Pin Collector

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #19 on: August 13, 2009, 02:32:52 PM »


    yeah I did.
    Logged


    catgowoof
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 406


    Meow.

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #20 on: August 14, 2009, 04:17:36 PM »


    Hmmm, I'm not really too sure what's going wrong.

    Try uninstalling it and then reinstalling it and doing all the steps again.
    Logged



    ??_?
    Attention. I have your Attention.
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1618


    PM me or something

  • Awards KCMM Old Timer Sniper Fiery Topic Pin Collector

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #21 on: August 16, 2009, 12:25:52 PM »


    I think I've tried that already.  I'll try again, but could the problem be that I already downloaded step 16 and 18?
    « Last Edit: August 16, 2009, 12:27:15 PM by LordNOaH » Logged


    catgowoof
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 406


    Meow.

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #22 on: August 16, 2009, 01:32:28 PM »


    I think I've tried that already.  I'll try again, but could the problem be that I already downloaded step 16 and 18?

    No they shouldn't have anything to do with installing 3DSMAX.
    Logged



    Eternal Yoshi
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2425


    Boss? Is that you?

  • Awards KCMM Old Timer Super Saiyan Topic Active Contributor Former PMDT

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #23 on: August 16, 2009, 02:41:09 PM »


    I'm a bit confused on how to move the camera. All I want to do is orbit the camera to get a better view, but I can't seem to find an option. Do you know where it is?
    Logged


    catgowoof
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 406


    Meow.

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #24 on: August 17, 2009, 01:57:49 AM »


    I'm a bit confused on how to move the camera. All I want to do is orbit the camera to get a better view, but I can't seem to find an option. Do you know where it is?
    Select all the parts "CTRL+A" and then up the top there should be a button that looks like an arrow doing a 360.  Click that too rotate the camera (should be able too figure that out, if you don't know how just leave a post, I'll explain in further deatail).
    There's also a button next too that one that looks like "+" but with arrows.  That controls the camera too move up or down.

    If you want I can post a screenshot.
    Logged



    Tennet
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 122


    The Templar

  • Awards Favorite'd Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #25 on: August 17, 2009, 10:39:07 AM »


    Seeing this "ON A UNKNOWN" just proves how stupid and unlikely this whole guide is! *cough*

    Edit: and 3Ds max is being gay and it won't let me see the magical gray background, instead what ever was open under it shows >.>
    « Last Edit: August 17, 2009, 11:51:08 AM by Tennet » Logged


    catgowoof
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 406


    Meow.

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #26 on: August 17, 2009, 10:36:49 PM »


    Seeing this "ON A UNKNOWN" just proves how stupid and unlikely this whole guide is! *cough*

    Edit: and 3Ds max is being gay and it won't let me see the magical gray background, instead what ever was open under it shows >.>

    Well, I installed this a while ago so I've forgotten lots of things about it >_<
    The guide is made up of several other guides actually :p


    Also, what do you mean by magical grey background??
    Logged



    Tennet
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 122


    The Templar

  • Awards Favorite'd Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #27 on: August 17, 2009, 11:10:21 PM »


    it normally has 4 windows with a grey background i just threw in magical for lulz
    Logged


    supersonic5500
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #28 on: August 20, 2009, 08:34:25 AM »


    does this work with 3ds max 2010?
    Logged

    catgowoof
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 406


    Meow.

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #29 on: August 20, 2009, 10:15:10 PM »


    does this work with 3ds max 2010?
    It should do.  Just do steps 16 onwards.
    Logged



    Pages:  1 [2]
    Print
    Jump to: