Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  [1] 2 3 4 ... 11
Author Topic: Noob question about movesets/psa  (Read 67727 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Hilmy091
Expert Kitten
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 96


Making ssb4 movesets to brawl. Accepting request

  • Awards Fiery Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « on: January 11, 2016, 05:22:48 AM »


    Hello im new here but im not a complete noob, i know how to load the hacks and all that.

    So i want to ask how increase/decrease endlag in smash attacks or others?
    I tried to increase the frame before the command allow interupt but it didnt work
    I know how to edit some basic things in psa attacks but i cant find how for this 1

    I cant find the solution i tried googling.
    Sorry if this is troubling you

    « Last Edit: January 11, 2016, 05:23:43 AM by Hilmy091 » Logged


    KingJigglypuff
    Meme Machine
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7206


  • Awards RAGE!! >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1 on: January 11, 2016, 10:56:27 AM »


    If increasing the Frame before the Allow Interrupt command didn't work, then chances are you're editing a different Timer command, rather than the one directly above the Allow Interrupt command.

    Example:
    Code:
    Asynchronous Timer: Frames=14
    Offensive Collision
    Synchronous Timer: Frames=3
    Terminate Collisions
    Asynchronous Timer: Frames= 27
    Allow Interrupt

    In this example, the hitbox appears on Frame 15, terminates 3 Frames after, and can interrupt on Frame 28.

    Why am I adding +1 to the Asynchronous Timers? Because in Brawl, events occur one Frame after the set Frame. So in this case, an Asynchronous Timer command set to Frame 14 would in fact occur on Frame 15.

    Since you want to increase/decrease the time before being able to interrupt, you would edit the Asynchronous Timer command that's directly above the Allow Interrupt command.

    Example:
    Code:
    Asynchronous Timer: Frames=14
    Offensive Collision
    Synchronous Timer: Frames=3
    Terminate Collisions
    Asynchronous Timer: Frames= 23
    Allow Interrupt

    With this example, the coding has been updated to allow interrupt on Frame 24.
    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    Hilmy091
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 96


    Making ssb4 movesets to brawl. Accepting request

  • Awards Fiery Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #2 on: January 11, 2016, 08:34:07 PM »


    Yes, i tried that before and after your message, but it didnt seems to work,
    I can still interupt the action altho i've set the frames to 100 (scalar) (for testing)
    I'm editing Sonic's forward smash if that helps

    I have no problems editing landing lags, (because it's simply placed in attributes, easy to edit)
    another problem is that i cant open final smashes with smash attacks.
    « Last Edit: January 11, 2016, 08:48:02 PM by Hilmy091 » Logged


    KingJigglypuff
    Meme Machine
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7206


  • Awards RAGE!! >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #3 on: January 11, 2016, 08:45:31 PM »


    ...That's not how it works.

    If you set the Allow Interrupt Frame on Frame 100 within say a 45 Frame animation, the move will automatically end when the animation ends (unless you set the Sub Action to Loop).

    You have to look at the Frame count of the Sub Action's animation, then adjust as need be.

    If we use my 45 Frame animation example, your Asynchronous Timer command can be set to no higher than Frame 44.
    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    Hilmy091
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 96


    Making ssb4 movesets to brawl. Accepting request

  • Awards Fiery Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #4 on: January 11, 2016, 08:59:02 PM »


    Thats what i thought so, im just going to leave the end lags for now,

    now proceed to my other problem : cant open some final smashes,

    Smash attacks says "bad file" "error reading file"

    i tried using a floating point editor, but whenever i opened a file,
    it just shows blank like i didn't even open anything.
    « Last Edit: January 11, 2016, 10:24:25 PM by Hilmy091 » Logged


    KingJigglypuff
    Meme Machine
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7206


  • Awards RAGE!! >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #5 on: January 11, 2016, 10:36:18 PM »


    You can't open Final Smash files with PSA.
    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    Hilmy091
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 96


    Making ssb4 movesets to brawl. Accepting request

  • Awards Fiery Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6 on: January 11, 2016, 11:53:24 PM »


    Then do i open it with brawlbox? i want to edit some damage/knockback in the final smash,
    How to do so with brawlbox? if not is there any other tool?
    Logged


    KingJigglypuff
    Meme Machine
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7206


  • Awards RAGE!! >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #7 on: January 12, 2016, 08:03:23 AM »


    The Final Smash moveset data is in the FitFighter.pac. The FitFighterFinal.pac only contains Final Smash-specific effects.
    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    Hilmy091
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 96


    Making ssb4 movesets to brawl. Accepting request

  • Awards Fiery Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8 on: January 12, 2016, 07:36:31 PM »


    But in the Fit----.pac FS there is no damage/knockback/offensive collision,
    I wanted to nerf the final smash by editing some values, is it possible to do so?

    (Sonic's fs if this helps)
    « Last Edit: January 12, 2016, 07:37:25 PM by Hilmy091 » Logged


    KingJigglypuff
    Meme Machine
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7206


  • Awards RAGE!! >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #9 on: January 12, 2016, 08:11:50 PM »


    In the case of Sonic's Final Smash, Super Sonic's hitboxes are located in Sub Routines. To access a Sub Routine in PSA, go to the Sub Routines Tab, enter the Sub Routine in the text box, then click Go.

    To save you the trouble, I've gotten the Sub Routines of Super Sonic's hitboxes for you.

    FinalStart/FinalAirStart: 1B8D8

    FinalWait/FinalAirWait/FinalMoveEnd: 1B9C0

    FinalMoveStart/FinalMove/FinalTurn: 1B9F8
    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    Hilmy091
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 96


    Making ssb4 movesets to brawl. Accepting request

  • Awards Fiery Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #10 on: January 13, 2016, 09:42:34 PM »


    Woah thx man! I didn't know some moves are from sub routines!
    But where did you get that? It'll be great if i can know the sub routines/final smash
    for every character. Maybe a link for those?

    My problems is solved for now, if i have more i'll post more here.

    EDIT : Now i want to make this special attack can only be used once and need to stand
    on ground to reload, is there anyhow to do that? (sonic neutral special)
    « Last Edit: January 14, 2016, 03:49:49 AM by Hilmy091 » Logged


    KingJigglypuff
    Meme Machine
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7206


  • Awards RAGE!! >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #11 on: January 14, 2016, 09:22:14 AM »


    There's unfortunately no link for a repository of Sub Routines. I had to get the Sub Routine myself.

    So you want a Special that can only be used once in the air? What you need to do is set a Bit Variable when used in the air, and use an Invert Action Status command when that Bit Variable is set. After that, you would clear the Bit Variable upon landing.
    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    Hilmy091
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 96


    Making ssb4 movesets to brawl. Accepting request

  • Awards Fiery Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #12 on: January 14, 2016, 08:41:58 PM »


    So basicly i set the bit variable set type to requirement, choose the requirement "in air"
    then made a "end if on ground"? Can you give me an example of that?

    I also dont know how to do an invert action command, is it the "change action"?
    I have no clue.


    Logged


    KingJigglypuff
    Meme Machine
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7206


  • Awards RAGE!! >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #13 on: January 14, 2016, 08:54:35 PM »


    In the Air Sub Action of the Special, you would set the Bit, then in every Air Sub Action that can be acted out of, you would place an If Bit is Set string that disables the Air Special. You would then clear the Bit on the Landing and Damage Sub Actions.

    When using Variables, make sure you know which Variables you can use and which ones are already in use.
    http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=74266.0
    http://tinyurl.com/p4ojsod

    For the Invert Action Status command, it has two Parameters. Parameter 1 uses the same Values from the Allow Specific Interrupt command, while Parameter 2 uses Status IDs. http://tinyurl.com/znawgke

    Example:
    Code:
    If Bit is Set: LA-Bit[31]
    Invert Action Status ID: Interrupt ID=Air Special, Status ID=10100
    End If
    With this example coding, Down Special won't be able to be used in the air when LA-Bit[31] is set. If using PSA, you would convert the Status ID into Hex.
    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    Hilmy091
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 96


    Making ssb4 movesets to brawl. Accepting request

  • Awards Fiery Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #14 on: January 22, 2016, 09:20:19 PM »


    I can't seem to find an "invert action" so i used disable action.
    I cant find interrupt ID too, is this going to work fine?

    Also is it possible to make damage values below 1? ( 0.9, 0.8 etc.)
    « Last Edit: January 22, 2016, 09:26:34 PM by Hilmy091 » Logged


    Pages:  [1] 2 3 4 ... 11
    Print
    Jump to: