Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Dolphin Tutorial Help  (Read 7992 times)
LucidK
Newbie Kitten

View Profile Awards
« on: January 17, 2016, 02:40:44 PM »

Hi there! I'm completely new to SSBB hacking, but I am infinitely curious and would like to learn how to do it. I understand that this is a time-conisuming process, and I'm not asking anybody to devote hours to me and hold my hand. All I am asking for is a point in the right direction.

You see, all of the tutorials I have found are for the Wii. There dont seem to be any tutorials that start from the ground up for complete noobs that involve dolphin. Before the forum police come in, yes, I own a Wii and a copy of SSBB. Problem is that my wife plays the wii all the time, and hates SSBB, so I use dolphin to get my fix.

Thank you in advance for your help.

KingJigglypuff
Meme Machine
Brawl Vault Staff

• Awards RAGE!! >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

• View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1 on: January 17, 2016, 05:04:19 PM »

Sounds like your wife's a hardcore Melee player.

Joking aside, setting up Brawl mods for Dolphin should be simple. It involves using a Virtual SD Card.

From my understanding, you need the following, alongside your folders set up.

Virtual SD Card Maker: https://sites.google.com/site/anon4453/tools/easy-dolphin-sdcard-maker
    WinImage: http://www.winimage.com/download.htm
    Gecko OS: http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Gecko_OS
    A later version of Dolphin Emulator: https://dolphin-emu.org/download/

You used to need to download a specific IOS with an NUS Downloader, but I don't think you need to do that anymore with later versions of Dolphin.

This is the version I use: https://www.smashladder.com/guides/view/264m/dolphin-ladder-build-4-0-7840