Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: SSBB character clone problems  (Read 1443 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
penjo1
Newbie Kitten
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile Awards
« on: May 20, 2016, 06:30:24 PM »


i recently decided to try and make my own clones for super smash bros brawl and ive followed tutorial after tutorial but when im finished, it doesnt work. ive tried this at least 10-15 times using gecko, riivolution, and the project m loader/game. nothing is wrong with the game. it starts correctly, gets to the loading screen, never freezes, but when i go to the character selection screen, i either get:
  1. (Project M) no characters whatsoever on the screen
              OR
  2.  (Gecko and Riivolution(when it works...)) the regular characters are present but my clone is not.

I have used tjmsrubegoldberg's    The Complete N00B's Guide to Brawl Hacking guide on this site and many others including youtube videos but i still cannot get it to work.

if someone could give me a suggestion on what to do, direct me to a very, very noob-friendly/in depth guide or video or post their own (SPECIFICALLY FOR GECKO OR PROJECT M cuz Ive had lots of problems with riivolution but im still up for using it) i would GREATLY  appreciate it. thanks guys!
Logged

DarkDeity
Extreme Kitten
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 370


I WILL GRIND BENEATH MY HEEL...ALL THAT EXISTS!!!

  • Awards Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1 on: May 25, 2016, 10:05:47 PM »


    by clones do you mean brawlex? or porting chars over another[like marth over wario as an example]
    Logged

    I WILL GRIND BENEATH MY HEEL...ALL THAT EXISTS!!!

    penjo1
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #2 on: May 26, 2016, 12:25:03 PM »


    yeah i used brawlex
    Logged

    DarkDeity
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 370


    I WILL GRIND BENEATH MY HEEL...ALL THAT EXISTS!!!

  • Awards Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #3 on: May 26, 2016, 01:04:08 PM »


    Ok so for project m I know there's a special modified launcher for any so cards above 2 gbs. I'll link it to you later? Just waking up typing this on my phone

    As for gecko when your in the gecko settings is the hook type set to axnextframe (I believe that's what it's called
    Logged

    I WILL GRIND BENEATH MY HEEL...ALL THAT EXISTS!!!

    penjo1
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #4 on: May 26, 2016, 02:50:15 PM »


    OK I am using an 8 gb sdhc card. and for the gecko thing, i did that and it still didnt work
    Logged

    DarkDeity
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 370


    I WILL GRIND BENEATH MY HEEL...ALL THAT EXISTS!!!

  • Awards Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #5 on: May 27, 2016, 03:57:23 AM »


    ok so i would try the project m launcher,[after re reading the post it seems to not be modified] but you also have to put the sdhc extension code with it which can be found here

    http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=65342.0

    at least i believe you do. thats the only way i can seem to get brawlex to load on my 4 gb sd card
    Logged

    I WILL GRIND BENEATH MY HEEL...ALL THAT EXISTS!!!

    penjo1
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6 on: May 27, 2016, 07:02:10 AM »


    wait so what do i do with the code?
    Logged

    DarkDeity
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 370


    I WILL GRIND BENEATH MY HEEL...ALL THAT EXISTS!!!

  • Awards Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #7 on: May 27, 2016, 12:33:03 PM »


    put it into your code file[rsbe01] you can actually bopen it with brawlbox [depending on your version]and do that
    Logged

    I WILL GRIND BENEATH MY HEEL...ALL THAT EXISTS!!!

    penjo1
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8 on: May 27, 2016, 02:23:59 PM »


    Could you explain it and walk me through it? I don't know what to do

    Post Merge: May 28, 2016, 11:43:13 AM
    ok so i tried that and it didnt work... what do i do??
    « Last Edit: May 28, 2016, 11:43:13 AM by penjo1 » Logged

    penjo1
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #9 on: July 26, 2016, 07:01:08 AM »


    ok so i figured it out i just needed to have a 2 gb sd (not hc) card for the game to be able to read it. thanks for all your help!!!
    Logged

    DarkDeity
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 370


    I WILL GRIND BENEATH MY HEEL...ALL THAT EXISTS!!!

  • Awards Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #10 on: July 26, 2016, 04:52:16 PM »


    Not a problem

    Sorry about not responding i was going to and my internet went out as i was typing. And i just ended up forgetting
    Logged

    I WILL GRIND BENEATH MY HEEL...ALL THAT EXISTS!!!

    penjo1
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #11 on: July 26, 2016, 07:47:52 PM »


    Oh no that's fine I figured it out quite a while ago and also forgot to post it. Thanks for the help though
    Logged

    DarkDeity
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 370


    I WILL GRIND BENEATH MY HEEL...ALL THAT EXISTS!!!

  • Awards Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #12 on: July 26, 2016, 09:59:59 PM »


    not a problem

    Post Merge: July 26, 2016, 10:00:16 PM
    not a problem
    Logged

    I WILL GRIND BENEATH MY HEEL...ALL THAT EXISTS!!!

    Pages: [1]
    Print
    Jump to: