Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: BrawlEx crashes at results screen [Solved!]  (Read 986 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
SEJ5901
Newbie Kitten
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile Awards
« on: December 15, 2018, 09:42:04 AM »


I have looked everywhere for a fix to this, but I am stumped.

I am using a vanilla BrawlEx build, and followed Sammi's tutorials.

I added a Pit clone, and it works fine in battle, but just before the results show, it is a silent black screen.
I'm not sure what the issue could be.
« Last Edit: December 19, 2018, 02:47:46 PM by SEJ5901 » Logged

SEJ5901
Newbie Kitten
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile Awards
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2018, 02:52:13 PM »


In turn: when adding a custom Franchise Icon, in STGRESULT.pac, make sure that it is a white icon with NO background, in a 320 × 320  setup.
Logged

windhunter7
BrawlVault Gatekeeper
Angel Kitten
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 3344

Check out my website for tutorials and more! :)

  • Awards Famous Hacker Hyperactive Contributor Hot Topic Heart Container Helping Hand

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #2 on: December 22, 2018, 11:55:05 PM »


    Did you add the needed RSPs, as well as the RSP slots?
    Logged


    wiiwire
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #3 on: April 24, 2019, 03:09:08 PM »


    im having a similar problem but with pm. how do i solve this issue?

    Logged

    JDizzle
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 5


    Z-Zl-WZA0


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #4 on: May 19, 2019, 02:07:39 AM »


    I am having the exact same issue, and ironically with vBrawl and a pit clone as well.

    How did you solve the issue?
    Logged

    Lillith
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2158


    Resident Lunatic & Fox Fanatic

  • Awards Ceiling Cat Renowned Hacker Tutorial Writer Hyperactive Contributor Super Saiyan Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #5 on: May 19, 2019, 02:29:34 AM »


    ...i don't really see how it's ironic.

    If it's not a character that needs a new franchise icon, adding a new one of those is pointless, so it's entirely possible that that's the issue. If it is necessary, I forget what size is recommended in the video but I usually have them with dimensions of like, 256x256 or something, I think I recall the size in the video causing issues for me. RSPs should also not have and LZ77 compressions if that has been set at all.
    Logged

    I still talk to myself! If anyone wants to use anything I've done, feel free to! But do tell me where you use it, I want to see the finished product!

    Tyshy
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 867


    Super Smash Sisters Creator

  • Awards Fiery Topic Dedicated Hacker Active Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6 on: May 22, 2019, 12:44:42 PM »


    i have that same problem, but its not portrait related, because it only freezes when the character wins
    Logged

    Super Smash Sisters Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/SmashSistersFinalConflict/?fref=nf

    Smash Sisters Discord: https://discord.gg/QMwMgvg

    Lillith
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2158


    Resident Lunatic & Fox Fanatic

  • Awards Ceiling Cat Renowned Hacker Tutorial Writer Hyperactive Contributor Super Saiyan Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #7 on: May 22, 2019, 02:19:56 PM »


    That might be on the game trying to load result files that don't exist, you'd likely need to check everyone's Fighter config and disable the result file if it's unused.
    Logged

    I still talk to myself! If anyone wants to use anything I've done, feel free to! But do tell me where you use it, I want to see the finished product!

    Pages: [1]
    Print
    Jump to: