Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 [2] 3 4
Author Topic: [Intermediate] 50 Costume Code Implementation Guide  (Read 39019 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Ebola16
Importer of Dreams
Boss Kitten
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4133


Brawl R&D // Dolphin Emulator Dev

  • Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Sniper Pin Collector

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #15 on: March 04, 2019, 08:24:36 AM »


    There seems to be some major differences between 50 CC and BrawlEx Clone Engine v2.0.0.0 Extended Edition (RSBE.Ver)'s bx_fighter.rel. Porting the changes of 50 CC to BrawlEx Clone Engine v2.0.0.0 Extended Edition (RSBE.Ver) seems like a lot of work.
    Logged

    Brawlex Advancements (Supplement to the Brawlex thread's original post)
    I use RSBE Brawlex v2.0.0.0 Extended, Win 10, and 3ds Max (3ds Max Guide). Refresh to see my imports!

    KingJigglypuff
    Meme Machine
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7206


  • Awards RAGE!! >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #16 on: March 04, 2019, 04:26:52 PM »


    Oh, the bx_fighter.rel is different? In that case, I have a miniature guide on how to expand costume slots by editing the bx_fighter.rel.
    Open bx_fighter.rel in a Module Editor, go to Offset 0x580 in Section[8] and add an equal amount of bytes at the end of every section (there's a total of 0x80 sections in the vanilla bx_fighter.rel, each being 0x20 bytes).

    Afterwards, go to Offset 0x3C8 in Section[4] and update 0x00200020 based on how many bytes were added to the costume section.

    Example: If adding 0x10 bytes to the vanilla file, 0x00200020 would be updated to 0x00300030.
    Though since you'd be doing this with over 200 slots, it's going to be a very long and tedious process, especially if you end up messing up somewhere and having to start over because of it.
    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    PDubs44
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 9


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #17 on: March 15, 2019, 06:55:54 PM »


    After following this, my only issue that I've had is that the costumes past spot 15 don't load in game. I.E It reuses costumes even though the CSP, BP, STC, and RSP are the proper ones. Did I not extend the CSSSlot or Fighter Config properly?
    Logged

    KingJigglypuff
    Meme Machine
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7206


  • Awards RAGE!! >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #18 on: March 16, 2019, 06:40:46 AM »


    I think I might know what the problem could be. Could you add this code to your GCT and relay what happens?

    Quote
    Three Team Costumes for Ganon + Costume ID Fix[PyotrLuzhin]
    C284CFF8 00000003
    2C17000D 4180000C
    38600001 48000008
    7C83B830 00000000
    C284CF64 0000000D
    2817000D 38800000
    40820050 28170003
    40820048 38800001
    48000040 2817000B
    40820038 38800001
    48000030 2817000C
    40820028 38800001
    48000020 2817000D
    40820018 38800001
    48000010 2817001B
    40820008 38800001
    28040001 48000008
    60000000 00000000
    C26998DC 00000004
    80A301B8 541CD97E
    2C050014 40820010
    2C00001F 40820008
    3B800002 00000000
    C2699C20 00000006
    80A301B8 541CD97E
    2C050014 4082001C
    2C000020 40820008
    3B800002 2C00001E
    40820008 3B800001
    60000000 00000000
    046974f0 41820034
    C26974EC 00000009
    7F44D378 2C1F0014
    4082003C 2C190002
    40820034 2C040000
    4082000C 3860000E
    48000020 2C040001
    4082000C 3860000C
    48000010 2C040002
    40820008 3860000D
    2C190002 00000000
    04684978 41820034
    C2684974 0000000A
    881801C4 809801C0
    7FA3EB78 2C030014
    4082003C 2C000002
    40820034 2C040000
    4082000C 3860000E
    48000020 2C040001
    4082000C 3860000C
    48000010 2C040002
    40820008 3860000D
    2C000002 00000000
    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    PDubs44
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 9


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #19 on: March 16, 2019, 11:07:18 AM »


    It didn't change anything that I can tell.

    I added the code to the end of my codeset so unless it needs to replace something, it didn't fix it.

    To clarify the situation, I added costumes to Mario so that he would have 17, however his 16th and 17th costumes reuse his default and his fire mario costumes when loading in game
    Logged

    KingJigglypuff
    Meme Machine
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7206


  • Awards RAGE!! >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #20 on: March 17, 2019, 07:55:35 AM »


    Alright, did you edit your Fighter00.dat to enable the two unknown flags under the costume flags?
    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    PDubs44
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 9


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #21 on: March 17, 2019, 08:12:02 AM »


    Yes, I edited both the Fighter config file to have both flags set and the CSSSlot config file to have the needed amount of costumes set. Would it be easier to send you the files or something to take a look?

    Has this ever happened before in your experience of testing/bug reports?
    Logged

    KingJigglypuff
    Meme Machine
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7206


  • Awards RAGE!! >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #22 on: March 17, 2019, 08:40:01 AM »


    I only encountered the issue during the very old beta stages of 50 CC and was fixed with the things I mentioned.

    If you're not using an extensively edited Project M build, I'd recommend you to take a look at the pre-made build I made for ease of access to advanced features.
    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    PDubs44
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 9


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #23 on: March 17, 2019, 08:42:47 AM »


    Ok that sounds like a good idea. Do you have a recommended program for converting the sd.raw file into folders for Wii?
    Logged

    KingJigglypuff
    Meme Machine
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7206


  • Awards RAGE!! >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #24 on: March 17, 2019, 08:48:34 AM »


    If you have 7-Zip, you can open the sd.raw and extract the folders and files and put them onto your SD Card, given you have either Gecko OS (Homebrew) or the Stage Builder exploit file (Hackless) on your physical SD card.
    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    PDubs44
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 9


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #25 on: March 17, 2019, 08:53:30 AM »


    Alright great. Thank you so much for your help KJP!

    Post Merge: March 17, 2019, 12:47:55 PM
    I found the issue! It has to do with the codeset in some way. I just have to narrow it down to what code exactly it is.
    « Last Edit: March 17, 2019, 12:47:55 PM by PDubs44 » Logged

    Russell_SSB
    Hyper Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 220


    Super Smash Bros. Frontier: The Battle Continues!


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #26 on: March 26, 2019, 02:13:41 PM »


    I might need to try this on my version of Project M sometime.
    Logged


    Falcondorf
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 5


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #27 on: April 04, 2019, 07:08:13 PM »


    Hey KJP love your work, I just wanted to confirm whether or not this would work with LegacyXP or XP Lite, as XP black screens upon boot when i add the masquerade code.
    Logged

    KingJigglypuff
    Meme Machine
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7206


  • Awards RAGE!! >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #28 on: April 04, 2019, 08:04:43 PM »


    In theory, 50 CC should work with LXP-based builds. Just be mindful of file size.
    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    Falcondorf
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 5


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #29 on: April 05, 2019, 07:24:15 PM »


    Hmmm it doesn't go past the strap screen, and when I add the 3 lines of code it doesn't make it past the launcher... I'll just stick to regular PMEX I guess
    « Last Edit: April 05, 2019, 07:29:46 PM by Falcondorf » Logged

    Pages:  1 [2] 3 4
    Print
    Jump to: