Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 24
Author Topic: Music Guide and FAQ  (Read 43255 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
DMN666
Dawn/Hikari fanatic!
Holy Kitten
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1017


Meh

  • Awards Pin Collector Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Starstormer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #105 on: August 17, 2009, 08:02:59 PM »


    Is there a link to the old version -.-

    Old version of what?

    ^This.
    i just have a version where all it needs is
    Start
    length
    tools(folder)
    system(folder)
    here's the vid of it

    I liked this one better.
    Logged



    SalaComMander
    Hyper Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 258


    I am Namesiw, WATCH ME EAT!!!

  • Awards RAGE!!

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #106 on: August 21, 2009, 02:22:58 PM »


    All I need is a step-by-step tutorial on how to add other people's songs to Brawl, this was no help whatsoever.

    ...

    Wow, you didn't read it whatsoever.

    http://kittycorp.freecp.net/index.php?topic=9.msg10#msg10

    There's a tracklist right there, and if you can't find that either.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?zjm12qdtlxv

    And if you're one of those SD Loader users. >_>

    "To add songs: Make sure the songs you want to add are in your EditedSongs folder. Run BRSTM2SD and follow the instructions. It's really just that simple."

    Well now, look at that. Step 6 in the guide.

    Now obviously, the tracklist has the names of the songs in Brawl. So the songs you want to add have to be renamed, were you having trouble thinking? It's just like character textures. BRSTM2SD adds the damn songs you want to your SD card. I bet you didn't even know what the tool's name meant, didn't you? <_<

    Or, if you want to do that manually.

    Private > wii > app > RSBE > pf > sound > strm

    What have the people of this world become of lately?

    BAH!

    You're ALL PRIMATIVE MONKEYS!
    Wow, thanks for putting it so nicely. Anyway, I can't figure out this %#^ing ISO thing
    Logged

    Don't mess with the Hedgehog

    Vyse
    Administrator
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2333


  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic PC Hardcore Gamer 128-bit Hardcore Gamer Starstormer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #107 on: August 21, 2009, 02:36:33 PM »


    If you're using the SD Loader, you do not have to touch or do anything to any ISO ever. If you are modding the ISO, then I can't make it any simpler than it already is.
    Logged


    SalaComMander
    Hyper Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 258


    I am Namesiw, WATCH ME EAT!!!

  • Awards RAGE!!

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #108 on: August 21, 2009, 02:37:46 PM »


    If you're using the SD Loader, you do not have to touch or do anything to any ISO ever. If you are modding the ISO, then I can't make it any simpler than it already is.
    What I need is to figure out how to get it and what to do with it. The ISO is needed to change music titles, right?
    Logged

    Don't mess with the Hedgehog

    Vyse
    Administrator
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2333


  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic PC Hardcore Gamer 128-bit Hardcore Gamer Starstormer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #109 on: August 21, 2009, 02:44:06 PM »


    Only in My Music. As for getting it, I provided links with info on how to make your own copy of the ISO in the Tools section.
    Logged


    Pikablu
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 11


    YA DON'T LOOK IRISH


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #110 on: August 21, 2009, 07:40:29 PM »


    The brstm converter thing you linked to is making 0 byte brstms. Any idea why?
    Logged

    Be careful guys, I am detecting an enemy Spy with my SAXTON HALEâ„¢ SPYDAR SPY CHECKING DEVICE!

    Hakumen
    Outcast.
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2193


    Retribution!

  • Awards Heart Container Pin Collector Dedicated Hacker Warm Welcomer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #111 on: August 21, 2009, 07:44:28 PM »


    The brstm converter thing you linked to is making 0 byte brstms. Any idea why?

    The master version's been doing the same thing to me.
    Logged

    (8:15:26 PM) Vyse: I hope you get raped by a lumberjack
    (8:18:16 PM) Vyse: >:|
    (8:21:52 PM) Vyse: Two of them.

    Vyse
    Administrator
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2333


  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic PC Hardcore Gamer 128-bit Hardcore Gamer Starstormer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #112 on: August 21, 2009, 07:53:38 PM »


    Did you get the patch?
    Logged


    Pikablu
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 11


    YA DON'T LOOK IRISH


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #113 on: August 21, 2009, 08:15:17 PM »


    Did you get the patch?

    Yeah, but for some reason it's saying "Soundfile buffer not mono!".
    It works just fine if I don't edit the wav files though.
    The bitrates are different, could that be the problem?
    Logged

    Be careful guys, I am detecting an enemy Spy with my SAXTON HALEâ„¢ SPYDAR SPY CHECKING DEVICE!

    Vyse
    Administrator
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2333


  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic PC Hardcore Gamer 128-bit Hardcore Gamer Starstormer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #114 on: August 21, 2009, 08:19:29 PM »


    Never heard of that error... The bitrates of what? The original and the new songs? That doesn't affect anything.

    You're not picking A for mono and then trying to make a stereo song, are you?
    Logged


    Pikablu
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 11


    YA DON'T LOOK IRISH


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #115 on: August 21, 2009, 08:23:25 PM »


    No. I just tried mono, but it's not working either. Same error.
    Logged

    Be careful guys, I am detecting an enemy Spy with my SAXTON HALEâ„¢ SPYDAR SPY CHECKING DEVICE!

    Vyse
    Administrator
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2333


  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic PC Hardcore Gamer 128-bit Hardcore Gamer Starstormer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #116 on: August 21, 2009, 08:35:58 PM »


    OK, I did a bit of experimenting, and I recreated your error.

    The problem is that you're not saving the channels as individual mono wav files; you're saving the whole song with both channels as A01L (and possibly A01R). Watch the video again, make sure you do everything exactly as I do, and you should be fine.
    Logged


    Pikablu
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 11


    YA DON'T LOOK IRISH


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #117 on: August 21, 2009, 08:47:11 PM »


    Turns out that was the problem. Thanks for your help!
    Logged

    Be careful guys, I am detecting an enemy Spy with my SAXTON HALEâ„¢ SPYDAR SPY CHECKING DEVICE!

    Vyse
    Administrator
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2333


  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic PC Hardcore Gamer 128-bit Hardcore Gamer Starstormer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #118 on: August 21, 2009, 08:58:41 PM »


    No problem.
    Logged


    SalaComMander
    Hyper Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 258


    I am Namesiw, WATCH ME EAT!!!

  • Awards RAGE!!

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #119 on: August 22, 2009, 12:15:16 AM »


    Only in My Music. As for getting it, I provided links with info on how to make your own copy of the ISO in the Tools section.
    Oh, so I don't need the ISO to change the music titles in-game?
    Logged

    Don't mess with the Hedgehog

    Pages:  1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 24
    Print
    Jump to: