Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 24
Author Topic: Music Guide and FAQ  (Read 35273 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Plasmakirby
The ONLY Master of Plasma
Supreme Kitten
********
Offline Offline

Posts: 739

The Power of Plasma Compells U

  • Awards Favorite'd Heart Container Tutorial Writer Famous Hacker RAGE!!

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #75 on: July 31, 2009, 12:25:06 PM »


    did you rename it properly?
    Logged



    42
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 11


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #76 on: July 31, 2009, 12:39:31 PM »


    yeah I named it X05 to replace final destination. I did everything correctly but it still doesn't work
    Logged

    Plasmakirby
    The ONLY Master of Plasma
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 739

    The Power of Plasma Compells U

  • Awards Favorite'd Heart Container Tutorial Writer Famous Hacker RAGE!!

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #77 on: July 31, 2009, 12:55:20 PM »


    hmm. i dunno.

    also, does anyone know what number melee credits are? it isn't in the tracklist
    Logged



    42
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 11


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #78 on: August 04, 2009, 09:45:03 PM »


    wait, I'm using the sd loader for this. could that be the problem?
    Logged

    Vyse
    Administrator
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2367


  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic PC Hardcore Gamer 128-bit Hardcore Gamer Starstormer Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #79 on: August 04, 2009, 09:55:19 PM »


    wait, I'm using the sd loader for this. could that be the problem?

    So long as you have the latest version of the code and are playing NTSC (PAL version doesn't support music yet), you should be fine.
    Logged


    42
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 11


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #80 on: August 04, 2009, 09:59:20 PM »


    what code? File replacement? (or whatever) I'm just playing this on the Brawl+ codeset
    Logged

    Vyse
    Administrator
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2367


  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic PC Hardcore Gamer 128-bit Hardcore Gamer Starstormer Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #81 on: August 04, 2009, 10:01:59 PM »


    Oh. Well, the nightly builds contain the file replacement code, so you should be fine there...

    private\wii\app\rsbe\pf\sound\strm\X05.brstm

    Make sure you have that right.
    Logged


    42
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 11


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #82 on: August 04, 2009, 10:05:20 PM »


    yep, the files are in the right spots. also whats NTSC and how do I know i'm using it?
    Logged

    Vyse
    Administrator
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2367


  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic PC Hardcore Gamer 128-bit Hardcore Gamer Starstormer Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #83 on: August 04, 2009, 10:08:07 PM »


    If you're in the Western hemisphere, you're probably using NTSC.
    Logged


    42
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 11


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #84 on: August 04, 2009, 10:11:02 PM »


    all right but it still doesn't work. Is there any other things that I need or is it just not working?
    Logged

    Vyse
    Administrator
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2367


  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic PC Hardcore Gamer 128-bit Hardcore Gamer Starstormer Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #85 on: August 04, 2009, 10:13:31 PM »


    You're doing something wrong somewhere. It's not going to just arbitrarily not work for you when it works for anyone else. Check for typos in your folder path or something.
    Logged


    DeadX95
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #86 on: August 06, 2009, 08:55:36 AM »


    how do you add songs to obstacle course? there are 2 parts, and it messes up every time i try.
    Logged

    Segtendo
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 13360


    Stayin' Fresh

  • Awards Starstormer PC Core Gamer 128-bit Core Gamer Super Saiyan Topic Ceiling Cat

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #87 on: August 06, 2009, 08:59:07 AM »


    yeah I named it X05 to replace final destination. I did everything correctly but it still doesn't work
    Do you have File Patch 3.5.1?
    Logged

    Obsessed w/: Gears 5
    : SW-2632-7270-6724


    Vyse
    Administrator
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2367


  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic PC Hardcore Gamer 128-bit Hardcore Gamer Starstormer Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #88 on: August 06, 2009, 10:37:50 AM »


    how do you add songs to obstacle course? there are 2 parts, and it messes up every time i try.


    I've uploaded a revised track list. I recently discovered several errors and unclear names while adding a ton of music, so I fixed it up as I went along. That should help you. Get it here.

    If you look at that, you'll see there are two brstms for Obstacle Course: E02 and E07. The game loads one of these at random when the match starts, and it switches between them (not sure of the intervals). You can replace both of them with the same track (though it won't loop properly due to the switching), or you can use two different brstms to get alternating music.
    Logged


    42
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 11


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #89 on: August 07, 2009, 02:42:24 PM »


    ah, so it seems I didn't have file patch 3.5.1 after all! But now when I get to the "Now Loading" part, the screen stays black and the wii freezes. Any idea anyone?
    Logged

    Pages:  1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 24
    Print
    Jump to: