Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 26
Author Topic: Noobs guide to model swapping and glitch fixing :Update 7-28: Re-write for BB.67  (Read 29039 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
hughie
Special Access
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2982


  • Awards l1 l2 l3 l4 >9000

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #30 on: July 02, 2010, 10:44:25 AM »


    Did you add bones to it with the bone adder?
    .......
    I am a retard.
    Logged

    NecroMasterX
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 365


    Piracy is fun.


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #31 on: July 02, 2010, 10:48:52 AM »


    I still don't see how it affects it.

    Edit:
    I changed it on the model with no added bones and it worked:
    « Last Edit: July 02, 2010, 10:55:40 AM by NecroMasterX » Logged


    Snoopy
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 762


  • Awards Renowned Hacker Fiery Topic Star Hacker Active Contributor Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #32 on: July 02, 2010, 11:19:54 AM »


    well, it's something with the bone adder program. once you use it on a model, anything you try to change hex wise won't work.  you need to make the hex changes before adding bones.
    Logged


    NecroMasterX
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 365


    Piracy is fun.


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #33 on: July 02, 2010, 02:11:10 PM »


    Hey, I change the transN and added bones, and my model swap was very glitchy ingame.
    Logged


    ds22
    The Corrupted
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1799


  • Awards Pin Collector Active Contributor Heart Container >9000 Former PMDT

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #34 on: July 02, 2010, 02:43:55 PM »


    Hey, I change the transN and added bones, and my model swap was very glitchy ingame.
    Did you change the TransN bone before or after adding bones?
    After the issue is obvious.
    Before however then, could be a problem with the bone itself (how it is connected to the model).
    Logged



    Snoopy
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 762


  • Awards Renowned Hacker Fiery Topic Star Hacker Active Contributor Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #35 on: July 03, 2010, 01:14:17 AM »


    i haven't had much sucess at moving the TransN as well.  i think it may require more editing than just the index, but i'm still not entirely sure what.
    Logged


    Velen
    Resident Lucario
    Boss Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4264


    Insert totally self gratifying [censored] here. ; )

  • Awards Famous Hacker Sniper Heart Container Ceiling Cat Starstormer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #36 on: July 05, 2010, 03:08:52 PM »


    This forum needs a Polygon Swapping tutorial so badly.

    Nice tutorial though.
    Logged


    3DS Friend Code: 2895-6640-9302

    JDub
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 394


    See You Space Cowboy

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #37 on: July 15, 2010, 10:32:39 AM »


    Ok, I found the MDL0Offset and converted it to hex. But whenever I search for it, it can't find it. What am I doing wrong?
    Logged


    Snoopy
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 762


  • Awards Renowned Hacker Fiery Topic Star Hacker Active Contributor Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #38 on: July 15, 2010, 12:37:31 PM »


    the MDL0 offset isn't part of the hex code, the offsets are shown on the side.
    Logged


    JDub
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 394


    See You Space Cowboy

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #39 on: July 15, 2010, 01:21:18 PM »


    the MDL0 offset isn't part of the hex code, the offsets are shown on the side.
    Mario Facepalm How did I miss that?

    Edit: Ok it makes a random jump in between the offsets.
    « Last Edit: July 15, 2010, 02:18:31 PM by ToonJDub » Logged


    Snoopy
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 762


  • Awards Renowned Hacker Fiery Topic Star Hacker Active Contributor Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #40 on: July 15, 2010, 04:48:16 PM »


    that's fine, it took me a little bit to realize that at first as well.  and what do you mean by random jumps in the offsets? 
    Logged


    JDub
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 394


    See You Space Cowboy

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #41 on: July 15, 2010, 05:13:30 PM »


    For instance I'm trying to find AF8 but when I look for it, it goes from AF0 to B09.
    « Last Edit: July 15, 2010, 05:14:35 PM by ToonJDub » Logged


    Snoopy
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 762


  • Awards Renowned Hacker Fiery Topic Star Hacker Active Contributor Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #42 on: July 15, 2010, 06:34:01 PM »


    the side offset numbers take you close to where you need to go, but for your example, you would go to AF0 and then go over 8 bytes, and there's AF8.  if the hex editor displayed the bytes exactly, then there would only be one byte per row.  the offset numbers on the side are the byte numbers for the first byte of the row, but then you just need to count into the row to get to where you need, if it's not the first on the row.
    Logged


    JDub
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 394


    See You Space Cowboy

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #43 on: July 16, 2010, 09:14:52 AM »


    Mkay, the model swap is completely invisible. For reference it was invisible before the offsets were changed.
    Logged


    Snoopy
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 762


  • Awards Renowned Hacker Fiery Topic Star Hacker Active Contributor Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #44 on: July 16, 2010, 01:28:08 PM »


    so which model are you trying to place over who?  and you can send me the file and i'll fix it, if you want.  i'm assuming you're trying to hex the BodyM bone to be different so the model will show up without the need of having a smash ball.  the easiest way to get rid of it is to hex the BodyM index to be the same as the TransN, simply because the TransN is always shown.  like i said, i can either fix it up for you, or i can post a picture to help explain it better, i'm usually not overly good at explaining things.
    Logged


    Pages:  1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 26
    Print
    Jump to: