Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Question about giving articles from one character to another  (Read 2437 times)
cahrazyman
Newbie Kitten

View Profile Awards
« on: February 04, 2013, 05:22:36 PM »

So I'm still fairly new at modding brawl but I have managed to do a couple things here and there. My problem is that I am trying to give MK, snake's grenades and I'm not really sure how to do that since MK has no articles and I have only found tutorials showing how to swap articles but never give articles to someone who doesn't have any.

So my question is: is it possible to give MK snakes grenades (specifically making them spawn while MK does his neutral B), and if it is possible is there any tutorials that I can be directed to to help me or can someone help me in some way if there are no tutorials on this sort of thing.

Thanks

ABloodyCanadian
Ellipsis Abuser…
Heroic Kitten

Background processes...

• Awards KCMM Veteran Super Saiyan Topic Hey! Listen! Famous Hacker

• View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1 on: February 04, 2013, 05:43:16 PM »

You can't add articles... At least not that I'm aware of.

cahrazyman
    Newbie Kitten

View Profile Awards
    « Reply #2 on: February 04, 2013, 09:18:28 PM »

If that is true then how are completely new characters made with a new moveset and their own articles?

ABloodyCanadian
    Ellipsis Abuser…
    Heroic Kitten

Background processes...

• View Profile Awards
    « Reply #3 on: February 05, 2013, 12:26:21 AM »

We don't use new articles, we replace them. But another alternative that may work would be to create an External GFX.

cahrazyman
    Newbie Kitten

View Profile Awards
    « Reply #4 on: February 05, 2013, 04:49:29 PM »

I will look into that and see how it goes. Thanks alot

Sly64
    Advanced Kitten

Try my links.

View Profile Awards
    « Reply #5 on: February 06, 2013, 10:48:02 AM »

The Mach Tornado is an article.