Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 ... 69
Author Topic: BrawlBox v0.78  (Read 461453 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
R̢i҉̴̛͜d̷̕҉̴l̨̧͠͡e͘͜͠y̴̶͡͠͞
Supreme Kitten
********
Offline Offline

Posts: 565


Urgh...

  • Awards Fiery Topic Famous Hacker King for a Day Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #675 on: May 20, 2015, 05:45:39 PM »


    You have to use the files manager to unload external files. It's in the right panel, use the dropdown.

    The transform all section is disabled without an animation selected. But if you select an animation and go to any frame INCLUDING frame 0, it isn't disabled. Which makes sense, because there's no point copying a frame state without an animation anyway.
    Didn't noticed that.
    Well, there is point in doing so - its a very easy way to make custom trophies if done correctly. And just for some stuff that doesn't has much use in Brawl modding, but still...eh, whatever.
    Logged


    BlueBrain
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 8943


  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #676 on: May 21, 2015, 04:24:18 AM »


    with shaders turned on, samus is completely black on my side, is this a known issue?
    Logged

    E-scope12
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 470


    Turnabout Storm

  • Awards Famous Hacker RAGE!! Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #677 on: May 21, 2015, 07:51:51 AM »


    Is anyone having problems viewing SCN0 when viewing shaders in Brawlbox v0.76?

    « Last Edit: May 21, 2015, 01:39:37 PM by E-scope12 » Logged

    E-scope

    [PICTURE REMOVED. Reason: All signature pics must fit a 695x200 frame.]
    [/url]

    pikazz
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2281


    Machinimator!

  • Awards Good Citizen Pin Collector Helping Hand Super Saiyan Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #678 on: May 21, 2015, 09:02:49 AM »


    does anyone have the same problem as me?

    not exactly sure whats wrong but I bet its something with my grapfic card. I have the latest of everything and it shouldnt be any problem!
    Logged






    E-scope12
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 470


    Turnabout Storm

  • Awards Famous Hacker RAGE!! Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #679 on: May 21, 2015, 09:06:04 AM »


    does anyone have the same problem as me?

    not exactly sure whats wrong but I bet its something with my grapfic card. I have the latest of everything and it shouldnt be any problem!
    No, I don't have that problem.
    Logged

    E-scope

    [PICTURE REMOVED. Reason: All signature pics must fit a 695x200 frame.]
    [/url]

    Segtendo
    Local Marie Fanboy
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 13362


    Cold queen

  • Awards Starstormer PC Core Gamer 128-bit Core Gamer Super Saiyan Topic

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #680 on: May 21, 2015, 11:00:18 AM »


    Damn. I've been out of the loop for a while.

    It's finally here. Shaders in BrawlBox. Outstanding job man.
    does anyone have the same problem as me?

    not exactly sure whats wrong but I bet its something with my grapfic card. I have the latest of everything and it shouldnt be any problem!

    Ike looks fine on my end.
    Logged

    : SW-2632-7270-6724


    R̢i҉̴̛͜d̷̕҉̴l̨̧͠͡e͘͜͠y̴̶͡͠͞
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 565


    Urgh...

  • Awards Fiery Topic Famous Hacker King for a Day Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #681 on: May 21, 2015, 11:20:50 AM »


    does anyone have the same problem as me?
    not exactly sure whats wrong but I bet its something with my grapfic card. I have the latest of everything and it shouldnt be any problem!

    I have this problem too. Its not on every model though. Those that i am sure have this bug are SJS' ZSS, Ike, Pit, Giga Bowser, adolescent and adult Ridley models from Other M. Gallery of that on imgur as a proof:
    http://imgur.com/a/GukQs
    There is no rimlighting on Pit and Giga Bowser shown here. Its just a transparency issue or something. Ridley's wings are supposed to be transparent in few places too, but they are not. Yes, im using 2 models that are not from Brawl, but they work just fine in-game, just too dark.

    There is another problem i encountered. After adding 2nd shader to the model, 2 of its polygons suddenly started using it when previewed (i am sure about it since this 2nd shader is set in such way that it makes polygon always have same brightness as if it is glowing in the dark and when i set lighting settings in the preview to 0, those 2 polygons were not pitch black like everything else expect for eyes), but they still keep their original shader in the material settings. That most likely does not affects any in-game stuff, but making CSPs and checking how shaders and materials work is impossible like this. Im talking about this:
    And rimlighting is messed up on models with only few exceptions (like that Smash 4 Falcon), but i think that already was reported.
    Logged


    Shinobu Nyan!
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 877


    How the Cool Kids Dance Once More!!

  • Awards Diamond in the Rough Hot Topic Warm Welcomer Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #682 on: May 21, 2015, 02:28:50 PM »


    When would you need to edit .dol files? The changelog said you could open yet not edit or save.
    Also I get an error when trying to add materials to a model. Is it thrown up because an error or is it just not implemented?
    Logged

    Click Sig For My Tutorial Thread

    I'm Just You're Friendly Forum Pseudo Narcissist
    This is Nyan. She He is indeed random and also definitely not a pervert.
    I Will Accept Everyone's Faults As Long As They're Not Annoying.

    E-scope12
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 470


    Turnabout Storm

  • Awards Famous Hacker RAGE!! Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #683 on: May 21, 2015, 02:57:04 PM »


    Is anyone having this problem with Brawlbox v0.76?

    Logged

    E-scope

    [PICTURE REMOVED. Reason: All signature pics must fit a 695x200 frame.]
    [/url]

    LJSTAR
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 334


  • Awards Star Hacker Pin Collector RAGE!! Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #684 on: May 21, 2015, 02:59:52 PM »


    The newest update seems amazing

    ... Well, I guess I have to pass on that one
    Logged


    Ryztiq
    Pixel Bender
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 115


    Graphics Kid

  • Awards Former PMDT Hot Topic Star Hacker Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #685 on: May 21, 2015, 03:16:30 PM »


    I personally love the new update, really good for making custom shaders.
    <a href="http://youtu.be/l7kPZt7rRJQ" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://youtu.be/l7kPZt7rRJQ</a>
    Logged



    DSX8
    Stage/Character Importer
    Never Gonna Give You Up
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 9288


    meow~

  • Awards Good Citizen >9000 King for a Day Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #686 on: May 21, 2015, 06:03:35 PM »


    am i the only 1 that has issue's with editing stage materials and then testing in game to have its normals move with the camera? ._.

    that there has been bothering me since BB 75.. anything below 75 doesnt do that.. which I come to the conclusion that i'll just stick with 73b due to materials not being funky in-game
    Logged

    Follow me on facebook and Twitter!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/DMNSLYRX8              https://twitter.com/Demonslayerx8

    3DS Friend Code: 0705-6436-8834              NNID: Demonslayerx8              PSN: Demonslayerx8



    Ryztiq
    Pixel Bender
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 115


    Graphics Kid

  • Awards Former PMDT Hot Topic Star Hacker Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #687 on: May 21, 2015, 06:05:32 PM »


    am i the only 1 that has issue's with editing stage materials and then testing in game to have its normals move with the camera? ._.

    that there has been bothering me since BB 75.. anything below 75 doesnt do that.. which I come to the conclusion that i'll just stick with 73b due to materials not being funky in-game
    I talked to blackjax about this and he already found the problem, it'll be fixed soon.
    Logged



    DSX8
    Stage/Character Importer
    Never Gonna Give You Up
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 9288


    meow~

  • Awards Good Citizen >9000 King for a Day Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #688 on: May 21, 2015, 06:08:44 PM »


    I talked to blackjax about this and he already found the problem, it'll be fixed soon.
    oh really? alrighty then, cool
    Logged

    Follow me on facebook and Twitter!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/DMNSLYRX8              https://twitter.com/Demonslayerx8

    3DS Friend Code: 0705-6436-8834              NNID: Demonslayerx8              PSN: Demonslayerx8



    pikazz
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2281


    Machinimator!

  • Awards Good Citizen Pin Collector Helping Hand Super Saiyan Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #689 on: May 22, 2015, 04:13:00 AM »


    I have this problem too. Its not on every model though. Those that i am sure have this bug are SJS' ZSS, Ike, Pit, Giga Bowser, adolescent and adult Ridley models from Other M. Gallery of that on imgur as a proof:
    http://imgur.com/a/GukQs
    There is no rimlighting on Pit and Giga Bowser shown here. Its just a transparency issue or something. Ridley's wings are supposed to be transparent in few places too, but they are not. Yes, im using 2 models that are not from Brawl, but they work just fine in-game, just too dark.

    There is another problem i encountered. After adding 2nd shader to the model, 2 of its polygons suddenly started using it when previewed (i am sure about it since this 2nd shader is set in such way that it makes polygon always have same brightness as if it is glowing in the dark and when i set lighting settings in the preview to 0, those 2 polygons were not pitch black like everything else expect for eyes), but they still keep their original shader in the material settings. That most likely does not affects any in-game stuff, but making CSPs and checking how shaders and materials work is impossible like this. Im talking about this:
    And rimlighting is messed up on models with only few exceptions (like that Smash 4 Falcon), but i think that already was reported.
    The newest update seems amazing

    ... Well, I guess I have to pass on that one

    so we 3 have the same problem huh? :/
    what is your GPUs? and what countries are you from?
    « Last Edit: May 22, 2015, 04:15:14 AM by pikazz » Logged






    Pages:  1 ... 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 ... 69
    Print
    Jump to: