Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 2 [3] 4
Author Topic: Adding Wind Waker Cell-Shading to your Import.  (Read 1804 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Spex130
Holy Kitten
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1960


So very Spexcellent.

  • Awards Fiery Topic Hyperactive Contributor Renowned Hacker Featured Favorite'd

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #30 on: March 20, 2012, 06:20:38 PM »


    Blame BJ, lol.

    There was a change in BrawlBox's options since the tutorial was made.
    Logged


    Don Jon Bravo
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2846


  • Awards Boo! Famous Hacker Fiery Topic Heart Container Pin Collector

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #31 on: May 10, 2012, 06:43:26 PM »


    Lol u never mentioned what brawlbox to use
    Its brawlbox 65b?
    Logged


    Spex130
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1960


    So very Spexcellent.

  • Awards Fiery Topic Hyperactive Contributor Renowned Hacker Featured Favorite'd

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #32 on: May 13, 2012, 01:56:31 PM »


    You can use .66b.

    I also need to edit the Tutorial. You can skip step 5 with the newest version.
    Logged


    DemonBoy
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1436


    That one guy

  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Starstormer Fiery Topic Renowned Hacker KCMM Veteran

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #33 on: June 16, 2012, 11:42:13 AM »


    Alright so I tried this but My character was either completely grey or white if it wasn't at a certain angle.

    Could it be that I have cull none on or that my model only uses one material?
    « Last Edit: June 16, 2012, 11:52:32 AM by DemonBoy » Logged

    Spex130
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1960


    So very Spexcellent.

  • Awards Fiery Topic Hyperactive Contributor Renowned Hacker Featured Favorite'd

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #34 on: June 16, 2012, 12:26:02 PM »


    Could it be that I have cull none on or that my model only uses one material?

    Cull shouldn't matter, here.

    And what do you mean by only uses one material?
    Logged


    DemonBoy
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1436


    That one guy

  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Starstormer Fiery Topic Renowned Hacker KCMM Veteran

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #35 on: June 16, 2012, 01:12:16 PM »


    I meant that it only uses one texture for everything.

    anyway I got it to work. I just had to edit the shader0 as opposed to adding a new one and replacing that
    Logged

    Spex130
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1960


    So very Spexcellent.

  • Awards Fiery Topic Hyperactive Contributor Renowned Hacker Featured Favorite'd

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #36 on: June 16, 2012, 01:54:33 PM »


    Hmm. Odd that it would work like that. I'll have to investigate, but congrats and all.
    Logged


    Snivy
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 504


    H-hello.

  • Awards Heart Container RAGE!! Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #37 on: May 08, 2013, 08:18:28 AM »


    Hey Spex. I followed your tutorial, and updated King DDD's Shaders, but his eyes are messed up. They look like this:
    Logged

    My 3DS Friend code : 3411-0459-5550
    PM me your FC as well, K?
    In my Friend Safari:
    Pictures are from: http://www.pkparaiso.com
    My Blog: (http://snivymodding.blogspot.com/)
    I live life on the EDDDGGGGEEEEE

    Spex130
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1960


    So very Spexcellent.

  • Awards Fiery Topic Hyperactive Contributor Renowned Hacker Featured Favorite'd

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #38 on: May 08, 2013, 08:34:39 AM »


    Hey Spex. I followed your tutorial, and updated King DDD's Shaders, but his eyes are messed up. They look like this:


    Looking at Dedede's .Pac file, he uses materials to do eye movements/blinking/looking/etc. If you try to apply Cel-Shading to that, his eyes will break. Completely.

    I've also found that trying to set up eye materials like this after you've broken them comes up with some pretty bad results, so to fix this you're just going to have to do everything again, but AVOID replacing Dedede's eye material and shader. That should fix it.

    Dedede actually doesn't look half-bad Cel-shaded, haha.
    Logged


    Snivy
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 504


    H-hello.

  • Awards Heart Container RAGE!! Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #39 on: May 08, 2013, 10:47:09 AM »


    Looking at Dedede's .Pac file, he uses materials to do eye movements/blinking/looking/etc. If you try to apply Cel-Shading to that, his eyes will break. Completely. I've also found that trying to set up eye materials like this after you've broken them comes up with some pretty bad results, so to fix this you're just going to have to do everything again, but AVOID replacing Dedede's eye material and shader. That should fix it. Dedede actually doesn't look half-bad Cel-shaded, haha.
    Oh, that would explain it. {(:{p OK, I'll have to remember that.
    Logged

    My 3DS Friend code : 3411-0459-5550
    PM me your FC as well, K?
    In my Friend Safari:
    Pictures are from: http://www.pkparaiso.com
    My Blog: (http://snivymodding.blogspot.com/)
    I live life on the EDDDGGGGEEEEE

    tim.de9
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 27


  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #40 on: May 08, 2013, 05:31:48 PM »


    Yeah this didn't work at all just made my character grey and messed up his texture. perhaps I should try a different version of BB?  I used .68
    Logged


    Spex130
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1960


    So very Spexcellent.

  • Awards Fiery Topic Hyperactive Contributor Renowned Hacker Featured Favorite'd

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #41 on: May 08, 2013, 05:33:24 PM »


    Well, I can't really help you if it simply failed. It's never failed for me, haha. What was your character?
    Logged


    UmbraVivens
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 112


    where the moves at?

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #42 on: January 06, 2014, 04:36:45 PM »


    sorry if it's a necropost, but the model i'm trying to add a shader to, doesn't actually have the option available D: (it's grayed out)

    (btw, i'm trying with Toon Link's bombs)
    Logged

    What exactly does this thread do?

    Spex130
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1960


    So very Spexcellent.

  • Awards Fiery Topic Hyperactive Contributor Renowned Hacker Featured Favorite'd

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #43 on: January 07, 2014, 12:55:39 PM »


    I looked. Using BB .71, it says the model has some "errors," which is probably why it won't allow you.

    If you export and reimport it via DAE, you will be allowed to add shaders and materials, though. It might work. Give it a shot.

    Also, on another note, in the later versions of Brawlbox, the shader and material format were changed, so the package provided in the OP won't work with BB .68 on and such.

    I'll see what I can do about updating that.
    Logged


    ZG
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 117


    Squiddle Diddle

  • Awards PC Core Gamer RAGE!! 128-bit Core Gamer Ceiling Cat

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #44 on: April 25, 2014, 05:29:39 PM »


    A lot of times when I try to replace materials with "tetra_all" it suddenly says "BrawlBox has stopped responding" for no reason.
    Logged


    Pages:  1 2 [3] 4
    Print
    Jump to: