Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: [Solved] BrawlEx CSS not showing right icons  (Read 3608 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
DUMMY
Brawl Vault: No Report
******
Offline Offline

Posts: 207


I still have Pokerus.

  • Awards Hot Topic RAGE!! Active Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « on: December 28, 2016, 05:35:47 AM »


    I don't know why but the character in slot 5D is calling up the CSS icon for character in slot 41. Though it still shows it's CSP correctly. I'm not sure what the issue is, all my other BrawlEx characters have the correct CSS and CSP. The only problem is the new one (5D).
    « Last Edit: December 30, 2016, 04:49:29 PM by Black Kyurem » Logged


    CraptainFalcon
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 101



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1 on: December 28, 2016, 11:20:21 AM »


    You've probably not set the Pat0 entries properly. You might wanna check that again
    Logged

    DUMMY
    Brawl Vault: No Report
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 207


    I still have Pokerus.

  • Awards Hot Topic RAGE!! Active Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #2 on: December 28, 2016, 12:17:34 PM »


    What're Pat0 entries?
    Logged


    CraptainFalcon
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 101



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #3 on: December 28, 2016, 10:14:46 PM »


    It's MenSelchrFaceI_TopN__0 where it says Face02
    Logged

    DUMMY
    Brawl Vault: No Report
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 207


    I still have Pokerus.

  • Awards Hot Topic RAGE!! Active Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #4 on: December 29, 2016, 07:01:43 AM »


    I'm not seeing that file in the sc_selcharacter
    Logged


    CraptainFalcon
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 101



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #5 on: December 29, 2016, 08:34:51 AM »


    I'm not seeing that file in the sc_selcharacter

    How the...

    Could you possibly send the file to me?
    Logged

    DUMMY
    Brawl Vault: No Report
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 207


    I still have Pokerus.

  • Awards Hot Topic RAGE!! Active Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6 on: December 29, 2016, 10:50:10 AM »


    Here's the file:
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/k185hac9uw5jkr4/sc_selcharacter.pac
    Logged


    CraptainFalcon
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 101



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #7 on: December 29, 2016, 10:55:33 AM »


    Before I open it, what is the cosmetic ID you used for character 5D?

    EDIT: Nvm, I assume it's 1801. In my experience, cosmetic ID going over 130 will not display the CSS icon properly. I usually stay between 65-129 and It will display properly. Your ID's are properly set in the Pat0's though
    « Last Edit: December 29, 2016, 11:01:44 AM by CraptainFalcon » Logged

    DUMMY
    Brawl Vault: No Report
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 207


    I still have Pokerus.

  • Awards Hot Topic RAGE!! Active Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8 on: December 30, 2016, 08:27:14 AM »


    Clone 5D (Cloud) is set to cosmetic slot 200. Though I have other clones over 130 that function properly (160, 150, 180)

    Post Merge: December 30, 2016, 08:27:44 AM
    Are the textures maybe not named correctly?
    Logged


    CraptainFalcon
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 101



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #9 on: December 30, 2016, 11:43:29 AM »


    Clone 5D (Cloud) is set to cosmetic slot 200. Though I have other clones over 130 that function properly (160, 150, 180)

    Post Merge: December 30, 2016, 08:27:44 AM
    Are the textures maybe not named correctly?

    That seems to be your problem. You don't have 200 set in MenSelchrFaceA_TopN__0 - MenSelchrFaceI_TopN__0 (Pat0 entries). Or even in the Name entries for him. The CSP's are showing up because they use 200 but the name and CSS icon wont show up because you havent set the Pat0's
    Logged

    DUMMY
    Brawl Vault: No Report
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 207


    I still have Pokerus.

  • Awards Hot Topic RAGE!! Active Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #10 on: December 30, 2016, 12:12:43 PM »


    So how do I set the Pat0?
    Logged


    CraptainFalcon
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 101



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #11 on: December 30, 2016, 02:50:30 PM »


    You go to the files I mentioned before, in MiscData[30] of sc_selcharacter. You go to where it says AnmTexPat(NW4R) and the files are there. It seems you've done it for your other clones but not for Cloud. After you edit MenSelchrFaceA, export that and replace the MenSelchrFaceB - MenSelchrFaceI with the exported file. Remember to change the frame count to 2001
    Logged

    DUMMY
    Brawl Vault: No Report
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 207


    I still have Pokerus.

  • Awards Hot Topic RAGE!! Active Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #12 on: December 30, 2016, 04:48:39 PM »


    There we go, that fixed it. I hadn't edited that file since I added Dragonite 4 months ago.
    Logged


    Pages: [1]
    Print
    Jump to: