Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: How to import Blender .dae to PMEX?  (Read 767 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
bro289
Newbie Kitten
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile Awards
« on: April 09, 2020, 12:07:29 PM »


I have a model successfully imported to BrawlBox but when I choose a stage in PMEX and have the import selected, it crashes.
Is there a way to import Blender models that have been exported to a .dae into PMEX? I want to know so I can see if I've been doing it right.
Logged

windhunter7
BrawlVault Gatekeeper
Angel Kitten
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 3366

Check out my website for tutorials and more! :)

  • Awards Famous Hacker Fiery Topic Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #1 on: April 20, 2020, 08:27:55 PM »


    Did you check these 3 things?

    1) Filesize: It must be below filesize of the original file; best ways to lower filesize are lowering texture resolution, reducing textures to compressed types such as CMPR, and lowering polycount
    2) Bone Count: It must have at least the same number of bones as the original character, if not more; it's very good practice to match the bone hierarchies anyways
    3) Compression Type: Double-check if it should be LZ77, or Extended LZ77, this one's less common, but the incorrect compression type (Because .pcs files are compressed and .pacs are not) will in fact cause a crash
    Logged


    bro289
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #2 on: April 21, 2020, 09:50:54 AM »


    I will see if this works later and I will reply with the result.

    Post Merge: April 22, 2020, 08:59:48 AM
    when it touches the ground it zips out of bounds, and it's invisible.
    « Last Edit: April 22, 2020, 08:59:48 AM by bro289 » Logged

    windhunter7
    BrawlVault Gatekeeper
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3366

    Check out my website for tutorials and more! :)

  • Awards Famous Hacker Fiery Topic Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #3 on: April 26, 2020, 01:29:53 PM »


    Glad that you finally got it to not crash! Smiley

    As for this problem of zipping and becoming invisible, that sounds to me like a TransN problem, i.e.  check the bone hierarchy and make sure that it's exactly identical to the vBrawl one, because if any of the bone IDs are out of place, that causes glitches like that
    Logged


    bro289
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #4 on: April 27, 2020, 12:02:26 PM »


    so in-game it's all red, and when I walk it moves a little bit then zips back to where it was.
    Logged

    windhunter7
    BrawlVault Gatekeeper
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3366

    Check out my website for tutorials and more! :)

  • Awards Famous Hacker Fiery Topic Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #5 on: May 03, 2020, 11:59:57 AM »


    Yeah, that's definitely the exact problem I was mentioning, do the fix I mentioned; expand the MDL0, expand the Bones folder, and then expand every bone; then compare with the vBrawl one, and if anything whatsoever is not where it should be in terms of this hierarchy, move it to the proper spot
    Logged


    bro289
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6 on: May 05, 2020, 10:00:36 AM »


    Ok, did that, my model is still red and zips back after walking...
    Logged

    windhunter7
    BrawlVault Gatekeeper
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3366

    Check out my website for tutorials and more! :)

  • Awards Famous Hacker Fiery Topic Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #7 on: May 09, 2020, 11:39:58 PM »


    Can you upload the .pac here? I could take a look at it and see what's wrong with it
    Logged


    bro289
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8 on: May 13, 2020, 10:32:39 AM »


    Found out the TransN, XRot, YRot, and HipN had the wrong bone IDs.
    It now moves properly, but the model is still all red.
    « Last Edit: May 13, 2020, 11:53:00 AM by bro289 » Logged

    windhunter7
    BrawlVault Gatekeeper
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3366

    Check out my website for tutorials and more! :)

  • Awards Famous Hacker Fiery Topic Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #9 on: May 17, 2020, 06:05:00 PM »


    Is it all red constantly, or only sometimes?
    Logged


    bro289
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #10 on: May 18, 2020, 10:34:43 AM »


    From entrance to winning animation, it's all red.
    Logged

    windhunter7
    BrawlVault Gatekeeper
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3366

    Check out my website for tutorials and more! :)

  • Awards Famous Hacker Fiery Topic Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #11 on: Today at 08:11:27 AM »


    Ok, that sounds to me like a corrupt material/shader then; have you tried using my material copier (Using Brawlbox 0.71 only) with it?

    Post Merge: Today at 08:12:43 AM
    It's basically like Brawlbox's "replace" functionality, but 100% stable instead of only partially, allowing you to fix any broken materials, and the cool thing is, it auto-does the shaders, and all you have to do is change the texture references, which it shows how in the included tutorial

    http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=217540
    « Last Edit: Today at 08:12:43 AM by windhunter7 » Logged


    Pages: [1]
    Print
    Jump to: