Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Help Swapping Pikmin with Non-Article Items  (Read 746 times)
phostopheles
Newbie Kitten

View Profile Awards
« on: October 23, 2011, 02:22:31 PM »

Hi, I'm new to hacking and have a question regarding model swapping.  Up until now I've only successfully managed simple things like texture swaps in Brawlbox, so please forgive my ignorance.

I've been using Toad over Olimar as practice, since I feel it has a lot of potential after some beginner-level tweaking in various areas.  Specifically, I've been using this model:

http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=17989

Over this PAC, which replaced the pikmin with Toon Link's bombs:

http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=17574

Which works great.   A few bones disabled (which I assume is as easy as renaming them, yes?), but no extra glitches, aside from the bombs being their usual Schrodinger selves.  Perfect.

But bombs with Toad are just as unfitting as pikmin, hence my reason for importing over Bomblimar to begin with.  So I tried importing the mushroom model below over the bombs.

http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=20004

The bombs only kept the TopN bone, so I deleted everything but that in the mushroom model.  Then I imported the model and textures over the bombs.  Actually, different textures for each "pikmin," but I indexed everything and renamed everything and everything looked great in the AME, so I'm positive that wasn't the issue.  And then I go try it out, and the game freezes when Toad tries to pull mushrooms out of the ground.  No mushrooms appear, by the way.