Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Help with Samus/ZSS .pac file interaction  (Read 1870 times)
racespacegrool
Newbie Kitten

View Profile Awards
« on: October 02, 2014, 09:12:24 PM »

Hello!

I am new to hacking, so forgive me if the solution seems obvious.

I have edited both .pac files for Samus and ZSS. I did not edit any textures, and all changes involve only the base stats and damage of moves. I am able to load both these .pac files successfully when I select the character.

However, there is a problem when either one gets the Final Smash and transforms. After the transformation, it seems the game loads the default .pac for either Samus or ZSS. Any of the changes I've made to the other does not show up. After getting another Smash Ball and transforming back, my changes are all there again.

e.g. Samus (hacked) transforms into default ZSS and back to Samus (hacked); ZSS (hacked) transforms into default Samus and back to ZSS (hacked)

Basically to see the edited .pac files, I have to load the character from the select screen. If they are loaded through a transformation, the default .pac file is loaded and not the edited one with my changes. This means I cannot play both hacked characters in one game.

Strangely, this does not affect Zelda or Sheik. When using Transform, I am able to load both .pac files with the changes I've made.

Currently I only have the .pac file in each of the fighter/samus and fighter/szerosuit folders. Is there a file I'm missing that is causing this weird interaction after a transform?

Thank you for your time!

windhunter7
BrawlVault Gatekeeper
Angel Kitten

Check out my website for tutorials and more! :)

• Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic RAGE!! Hyperactive Contributor

• View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #1 on: October 03, 2014, 07:31:22 AM »

Did you try saving the 2 .pac as .pcs? I read that transforming characters, even Wario/Super Wario, need both when Brawling normally.