Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Vertex Hacks Explode! Help!  (Read 1569 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
ShadowSnake
Venomous Hacker
Heroic Kitten
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 2786


Back from the dead to mod Smash-U

  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Star Hacker Starstormer KCMM Veteran

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « on: August 13, 2010, 02:03:38 PM »


    Well since i lost 3ds max... i had to go back to blender vertexing, and ive never had this problem but now whenever i vertex something they also come out like this...



    PLZ help! if i dont get this fixed i wont be able to vertex ever again!
    Logged

    I DONT TAKE REQUESTS.


    mariokart64n
    Hacker & 2D/3D Modder
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 543


    All Hail To The Mario Baby!

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Famous Hacker Favorite'd

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1 on: August 13, 2010, 05:44:31 PM »


    yo thats EPIC!

    also it means you need to restart using a fresh MDL0, I'm not sure what caused that.. maybe the verts were injected wrong. was this a result from using my script?
    Logged

    Luka Megurine by mariokart64n
    [Character-ImportModel-Zelda]

    DrPanda
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1704


  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Renowned Hacker Featured Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #2 on: August 13, 2010, 05:57:15 PM »


    Its probably DDVB causing this... sadly, I know no fix Sad
    Logged

    DarkPikachu
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3069


    complexity == fun

  • Awards Fiery Topic Heart Container KCMM Veteran Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #3 on: August 13, 2010, 09:52:36 PM »


    my guess is Anim8tor...
    try using a differant program suck as Quick3D pro...

    since blender's 3DS importer don't work...

    how do you export the file to work in VBox??
    Logged


    Quote: Friedslick6
    you have been through a lot of hassle. I've watched every topic you posted on this, and most of them seemed to disintegrate gradually.
    But the coolest part was that you didn't stop working on it despite that.

    Quote: Internet Explorer
    you're doing more with your life right now than probably most other people around you. You're a valuable asset to the Smash community. So yeah, you should be proud.

    quote: Greg
    You do have a gift which I've seen many developers use to their advantage. You can become a great coder, and with all of those ideas I think you can really build something great.

    ShadowSnake
    Venomous Hacker
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2786


    Back from the dead to mod Smash-U

  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Star Hacker Starstormer KCMM Veteran

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #4 on: August 14, 2010, 12:31:19 AM »


    yo thats EPIC!

    also it means you need to restart using a fresh MDL0, I'm not sure what caused that.. maybe the verts were injected wrong. was this a result from using my script?

    @ mariokart

    nah, i lost 3ds max due to OS troubles... and asked for the script, it can be used for oblender?! Shocked

    @ DrPanda

    i thought that too, DDVB really is a piece of sh*t program.

    @ Tcll

    well heres the conversions:

    export vertex (ddf)

    DDVB converts it to 3ds

    anim8or converts it to obj

    blender import, edit, export

    anim80r converts obj to 3ds

    DDVB puts 3ds over mdl0


    So yeah, looks like im screwed for awhile. i need to get 3ds max so i can use mariokart's method again, my vertexes were so much better with it.
    Logged

    I DONT TAKE REQUESTS.


    flammable
    Black Cat
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 650


    Deliverin' some bad luck

  • Awards Featured Hot Topic Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #5 on: August 14, 2010, 12:49:02 AM »


    skip the anim8r step >.>
    Logged



    Married Mai Self nvm

    DarkPikachu
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3069


    complexity == fun

  • Awards Fiery Topic Heart Container KCMM Veteran Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6 on: August 14, 2010, 08:42:58 AM »


    export vertex (ddf)

    DDVB converts it to 3ds

    anim8or converts it to obj

    blender import, edit, export

    anim80r converts obj to 3ds (export to 3DS using blender)

    DDVB puts 3ds over mdl0
    Logged


    Quote: Friedslick6
    you have been through a lot of hassle. I've watched every topic you posted on this, and most of them seemed to disintegrate gradually.
    But the coolest part was that you didn't stop working on it despite that.

    Quote: Internet Explorer
    you're doing more with your life right now than probably most other people around you. You're a valuable asset to the Smash community. So yeah, you should be proud.

    quote: Greg
    You do have a gift which I've seen many developers use to their advantage. You can become a great coder, and with all of those ideas I think you can really build something great.

    ShadowSnake
    Venomous Hacker
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2786


    Back from the dead to mod Smash-U

  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Star Hacker Starstormer KCMM Veteran

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #7 on: August 14, 2010, 10:28:32 AM »


    skip the anim8r step >.>

    and

    export vertex (ddf)

    DDVB converts it to 3ds

    anim8or converts it to obj

    blender import, edit, export

    anim80r converts obj to 3ds (export to 3DS using blender)

    DDVB puts 3ds over mdl0


    but i always did it this way, and it worked. now it wont... Sad
    Logged

    I DONT TAKE REQUESTS.


    Pages: [1]
    Print
    Jump to: