Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 13
Author Topic: Beginner's guide to MK64n's method without patching + Tips for using 3DS MAX  (Read 54598 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Ricky (Br3)
KC:MM Family JesterㅤRadical Dreamer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7302


  • Awards KCMM Storyteller RAGE!! Warm Welcomer Sniper

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #60 on: October 14, 2010, 03:57:00 PM »


    Please Help!!!



    This thing disappeared! (the thing that helps you moving stuff through the axis)
    Now I can't see clearly how I'm moving the vertice!
    How can I make it appear again?
    Logged

    ㅤlㅤ

    ㅤlㅤ


    Naruto200Man
    Badace Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 5100

    Guy: Go fourth and Brawl! Lee: Yes Guy Sensei!

  • Awards Heart Container Dedicated Hacker KCMM Veteran Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #61 on: October 14, 2010, 04:13:40 PM »


    Please Help!!!



    This thing disappeared! (the thing that helps you moving stuff through the axis)
    Now I can't see clearly how I'm moving the vertice!
    How can I make it appear again?



    Try saving, closing the program, then reopening the file again, that usually works for me....?
    Logged


    Ricky (Br3)
    KC:MM Family JesterㅤRadical Dreamer
    Global Moderator
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7302


  • Awards KCMM Storyteller RAGE!! Warm Welcomer Sniper

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #62 on: October 14, 2010, 04:15:02 PM »


    Didn't work for me  Undecided
    Logged

    ㅤlㅤ

    ㅤlㅤ


    Naruto200Man
    Badace Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 5100

    Guy: Go fourth and Brawl! Lee: Yes Guy Sensei!

  • Awards Heart Container Dedicated Hacker KCMM Veteran Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #63 on: October 14, 2010, 04:32:21 PM »


    Hmm :s......dunno what to do then xD try customer support, they're ALWAYS soooo helpfull xD
    Logged


    Ricky (Br3)
    KC:MM Family JesterㅤRadical Dreamer
    Global Moderator
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7302


  • Awards KCMM Storyteller RAGE!! Warm Welcomer Sniper

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #64 on: October 14, 2010, 07:26:54 PM »


    I believe someone with more knowledge of 3DSMax can tell me how pretty easily.

    EDIT: Fixed it.


    BEWARE: NEVER TOUCH THE X BUTTON OR THE O BUTTON WHEN USING 3DSMAX
    « Last Edit: October 15, 2010, 08:36:26 AM by br3compactor » Logged

    ㅤlㅤ

    ㅤlㅤ


    Ricky (Br3)
    KC:MM Family JesterㅤRadical Dreamer
    Global Moderator
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7302


  • Awards KCMM Storyteller RAGE!! Warm Welcomer Sniper

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #65 on: October 15, 2010, 11:00:06 AM »


    After you've edted the model, copied it, and are ready to morph, the light bulb near the "Edit Mesh" of the model that you've edited should be OFF all the time !!  You need to remove the edits on your base file before morphing it with the copy and vertex set. Always.

    Please make this clear on the OP. People probably, just as myself, might have trouble because they thought you needed to click the bulb on the MOD, and not on the original.
    « Last Edit: October 15, 2010, 05:07:52 PM by br3compactor » Logged

    ㅤlㅤ

    ㅤlㅤ


    Naruto200Man
    Badace Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 5100

    Guy: Go fourth and Brawl! Lee: Yes Guy Sensei!

  • Awards Heart Container Dedicated Hacker KCMM Veteran Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #66 on: October 15, 2010, 08:12:28 PM »


    Okay, I'm confused here, maybe someone in this topic could help me figure it out.

    So scaling doesn't work as sterling silver in 3DS max as it does in Blender, I figured that out with my very simple size mod. So I try exporting a vert set as an obj file, then importing it back into 3DS max, and using that set of vertexes instead of the ones imported from the vertex.ddf file (yes I know you don't need to call it that, but I still do anyway <3) and two things happen.

    1:  the object is flipped on it's back when I finish scaling things up with the morpher.
    2: even if I use "rotate" to fix this it looks SERIOUSLY **ked up in brawlbox.

    Maybe I should post a screenshot of what I do? and what it looks like in brawlbox?
    Logged


    Shadic
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 92


    Project M Developer

  • Awards Hot Topic Former PMDT

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #67 on: October 24, 2010, 01:23:57 AM »


    I've run into a couple of issues with the 3DS Max script. First of all, there's some error with a Polygon in Hyrule Temple and I can't run the script more than once per session. That was annoying, but I could work around it.

    Now, I'm having a super annoying problem. I'm trying to work with the "AshibaC01"
     mdl0 file from Skyworld. When I import the vertices from Poly0 (ASIBA_01_D__asiba_etc_01), I get this error:


    And I can't import it into 3DS, making it so I can't actually edit the file. Sad
    Logged

    Ricky (Br3)
    KC:MM Family JesterㅤRadical Dreamer
    Global Moderator
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7302


  • Awards KCMM Storyteller RAGE!! Warm Welcomer Sniper

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #68 on: October 24, 2010, 06:37:34 AM »


    You're gonna run into a lot of troubles trying to vertex stage stuff. Not saying you shouldn't do it, but it's known to have issues.
    Logged

    ㅤlㅤ

    ㅤlㅤ


    Naruto200Man
    Badace Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 5100

    Guy: Go fourth and Brawl! Lee: Yes Guy Sensei!

  • Awards Heart Container Dedicated Hacker KCMM Veteran Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #69 on: October 26, 2010, 11:07:01 AM »


    I'm trying to make my double patch work, but whenever I drag-drop the edited model into AIS it does nothing... it just creates the textures and no DAE file....
    Logged


    Ricky (Br3)
    KC:MM Family JesterㅤRadical Dreamer
    Global Moderator
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7302


  • Awards KCMM Storyteller RAGE!! Warm Welcomer Sniper

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #70 on: October 26, 2010, 01:50:16 PM »


    Export the ModelData BRRES with the new model then double click it and it should work
    Logged

    ㅤlㅤ

    ㅤlㅤ


    Naruto200Man
    Badace Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 5100

    Guy: Go fourth and Brawl! Lee: Yes Guy Sensei!

  • Awards Heart Container Dedicated Hacker KCMM Veteran Hey! Listen!

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #71 on: October 26, 2010, 01:53:48 PM »


    Export the ModelData BRRES with the new model then double click it and it should work

    KK thanks, lol I'm still new at this. So I think I'll just give peach reaaaally long/straight hair, an ashly texture, shape the broach to a skull, and make her arms and legs shorter. She could be like a 16 year old ashly or something X3

    I was just using the textre bress >_> no wonder XP
    Logged


    Shadic
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 92


    Project M Developer

  • Awards Hot Topic Former PMDT

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #72 on: October 27, 2010, 02:47:38 AM »


    You're supposed to export all the the textures inside the BBRES file, not the file itself. I actually made that mistake initially as well.
    Logged

    Ricky (Br3)
    KC:MM Family JesterㅤRadical Dreamer
    Global Moderator
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7302


  • Awards KCMM Storyteller RAGE!! Warm Welcomer Sniper

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #73 on: October 27, 2010, 07:51:18 AM »


    Not really. Both ways work.

    If you double click the exported texture BRRES, AiS will create the textures.
    It's easier to just use Brawlbox, though.
    « Last Edit: October 27, 2010, 07:54:33 AM by br3compactor » Logged

    ㅤlㅤ

    ㅤlㅤ


    Miniova
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 450


    Real life strikes again!

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #74 on: October 29, 2010, 03:33:19 AM »


    Sexy guide.  How would I go about giving Peach a flatter bust?
    Logged



    People if you have anything you need to ask me(especially the katana ness thing) please talk to me over AIM. I'll be more than happy.  AIM is Gradybryson1993

    Pages:  1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 13
    Print
    Jump to: