Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47
Author Topic: Clone Engine/Character Porting Q&A/FAQ Thread ***DO NOT REQUEST .RELS!!***  (Read 350885 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
SonicBrawler
Magical Girl
Overlord Kitten
******
Offline Offline

Posts: 6977


Bae

  • Awards Star Hacker Renowned Hacker Active Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #630 on: September 07, 2012, 07:17:54 PM »


    marth ike jiggs mk sonic
    Logged

    Quotes:
    Not all people have the luxury of being able to buy things whenever they want.

    Some people are barely scraping by in the economy.
    Modding has made you guys so spoiled.

    Carnage
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7551


    (retired)

  • Awards Constructive Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Starstormer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #631 on: September 08, 2012, 02:49:57 AM »


    marth ike jiggs mk sonic
    doesnt sonic loses all his specials? since they use floating points an d an article for the up B?
    Logged


    SonicBrawler
    Magical Girl
    Overlord Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6977


    Bae

  • Awards Star Hacker Renowned Hacker Active Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #632 on: September 08, 2012, 05:58:44 AM »


    use the perfect sonic port rels in my vault and he wont
    Logged

    Quotes:
    Not all people have the luxury of being able to buy things whenever they want.

    Some people are barely scraping by in the economy.
    Modding has made you guys so spoiled.

    Qwetlarry 1
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 42

    Kisame's Gangsta! XD


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #633 on: September 09, 2012, 02:49:00 PM »


    Where can you get the default character rels from the game?
    Logged

    Sly64
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 48


    Try my links.


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #634 on: September 09, 2012, 06:33:43 PM »


    Where can you get the default character rels from the game?


    Right here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/p01chjw1j1k4zuz/dX0jvlGZxX/module
    Logged


    yadayada
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 133


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #635 on: October 01, 2012, 06:19:52 AM »


    If I take a file (let's say for example FitPeac00.pac) and all other associated files (movest, animations, sounds, whatever else that may entail) and put it into another character's folder, would I be able to have 2 of the same character, but selected with different portraits/css?

    I want to make a totally new character with custom model, bones, and animations. Basically, I'm wondering if I make my custom pacs and pcses etc, can I rename them to any character so much as it is placed in the proper characters folders etc?
    Logged

    Carnage
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7551


    (retired)

  • Awards Constructive Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Starstormer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #636 on: October 01, 2012, 06:49:40 AM »


    If I take a file (let's say for example FitPeac00.pac) and all other associated files (movest, animations, sounds, whatever else that may entail) and put it into another character's folder, would I be able to have 2 of the same character, but selected with different portraits/css?

    I want to make a totally new character with custom model, bones, and animations. Basically, I'm wondering if I make my custom pacs and pcses etc, can I rename them to any character so much as it is placed in the proper characters folders etc?
    no you need a rel and all the files renamed  the rel is to make the fitpeach.pac work  or you might get crazy glitches and freezes but i dont even know if anyone managed to rel port peach to any other char besides wario
    Logged


    frostymm
    Hyper Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 202


    Like I ever know what I'm doing.

  • Awards Starstormer Dedicated Hacker Constructive

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #637 on: October 04, 2012, 05:18:39 PM »


    Hey I used the IC-Constant modifier NTSC-U code to try and make it so that metaknight had 3 jabs but it just doesn't work. Every other one works, but no matter how I make the jabs code it just doesn't want to and there are no MK has 3 jabs codes already made. Does anybody know how to fix this?
    Logged

    My BrawlEx Cosmetic template for people who are lazy!
    http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=203448
    Supports up to 35 BrawlEx characters currently.

    SonicBrawler
    Magical Girl
    Overlord Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6977


    Bae

  • Awards Star Hacker Renowned Hacker Active Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #638 on: October 04, 2012, 05:23:20 PM »


    do you use the ic-constants code, or the mk has multijab code?
    Logged

    Quotes:
    Not all people have the luxury of being able to buy things whenever they want.

    Some people are barely scraping by in the economy.
    Modding has made you guys so spoiled.

    frostymm
    Hyper Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 202


    Like I ever know what I'm doing.

  • Awards Starstormer Dedicated Hacker Constructive

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #639 on: October 04, 2012, 06:20:16 PM »


    I cant use the ic-constants code because of sonic over Olimar using it and as far as the jabs go I tried all of these:
    U0(Jab??)- 710
    Jab - 714
    RapidJab - 718

    U0(Jab??) - 628
    Jab - 62C
    RapidJab - 630

    Rapidjab I just assumed was his A spam attack so I set it to 0.
    « Last Edit: October 05, 2012, 06:13:08 PM by frostymm » Logged

    My BrawlEx Cosmetic template for people who are lazy!
    http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=203448
    Supports up to 35 BrawlEx characters currently.

    SonicBrawler
    Magical Girl
    Overlord Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6977


    Bae

  • Awards Star Hacker Renowned Hacker Active Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #640 on: October 04, 2012, 06:22:44 PM »


    you can us emore thasn 1 ic-constants code as long as it isnt the saem character
    Logged

    Quotes:
    Not all people have the luxury of being able to buy things whenever they want.

    Some people are barely scraping by in the economy.
    Modding has made you guys so spoiled.

    frostymm
    Hyper Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 202


    Like I ever know what I'm doing.

  • Awards Starstormer Dedicated Hacker Constructive

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #641 on: October 04, 2012, 07:28:46 PM »


    Not this code:
    XX has YY's IC-Constant [Dantarion]
    C2858928 00000003
    2C0400XX 40820008
    388000YY 1C040038
    60000000 00000000

    I tried having both Metagay has Ikes and then Olimar has Sonics. Only one will work at a time. But the individual ic codes supposedly can work for multiple characters at the same time, just mk's isn't working for the jabs.
    Logged

    My BrawlEx Cosmetic template for people who are lazy!
    http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=203448
    Supports up to 35 BrawlEx characters currently.

    TokoyamiTheDark
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1394


    常闇 - Everlasting Darkness

  • Awards Heart Container Good Citizen Hey! Listen! Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #642 on: October 17, 2012, 07:49:20 PM »


    I'm back just to ask a question because I'm stuck with it...

    Everytime I try using a Peach PSA on the ''Peach over Wario REL port'' thing, it crashes at CSS. Do anyone perhaps know why? I'm trying to use this PSA : http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=19198
    and I use the included Ocarina codes as well as the Module file, but it still crashes... What should I do to make the PSA working on this .REL port?
    Logged

    I lost EVERYTHING from my DropBox storage due to the server crashing, so I no longer have my hacks on the Vault... Sorry! Sad

    SonicBrawler
    Magical Girl
    Overlord Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6977


    Bae

  • Awards Star Hacker Renowned Hacker Active Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #643 on: October 17, 2012, 08:04:34 PM »


    you pmed me, and i replied. dont pm me AND post this. wait till i reply and if i coldnt help u, then post. waste everyones time
    Logged

    Quotes:
    Not all people have the luxury of being able to buy things whenever they want.

    Some people are barely scraping by in the economy.
    Modding has made you guys so spoiled.

    TokoyamiTheDark
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1394


    常闇 - Everlasting Darkness

  • Awards Heart Container Good Citizen Hey! Listen! Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #644 on: October 19, 2012, 04:07:21 AM »


    you pmed me, and i replied. dont pm me AND post this. wait till i reply and if i coldnt help u, then post. waste everyones time
    Tried it, not working... Could it be because we can't port PSAs along with RELs? BTW, here's what I did (in order)

    1 - Downloaded the Peach over Wario files
    2 - Put the .REL file into the Module folder
    3 - Copied/pasted the codes on Ocarina and activated them
    4 - Put the CHT file in the Codes folder
    5 - Extracted ALL of the Wario(Peach) files into the Wario folder
    6 - Downloaded a Peach PSA and renamed it FitWario and FitWarioMotionEtc
    7 - Booted game
    8 - Chose Wario at CSS
    9 - FREEZES ... Im srs here

    What's wrong with the steps I did?
    Logged

    I lost EVERYTHING from my DropBox storage due to the server crashing, so I no longer have my hacks on the Vault... Sorry! Sad

    Pages:  1 ... 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47
    Print
    Jump to: