Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: sc_selcharacter_en.pac/common5_en.pac help  (Read 2992 times)
Pushinator
Newbie Kitten

View Profile Awards
« on: February 18, 2013, 04:02:31 PM »

Hi, I'm kinda new to modding, and I'm even newer to riivolution. When I try to put sc_selcharacter_en.pac in private\wii\app\rsbe\pf\menu2 using this patch: http://rvlution.net/riivolution/images/5/5c/SSBBfiles.xml and I go to character select I get the buzz of death. The file size is 3.51 mb which is below the 3.79 mb (I believe) file size limit. Alternatively when I put sc_selcharacter_en.pac in common5_en.pac, use this patch: http://www.mediafire.com/?57tu1d82cv92rzv and place it in brawlmods\vbrawl\system or brawlmods\textures\system, nothing changes, (Not even my custom sc_selmap_en, and I don't know if that works since I can't get past the CSS.) I tried removing the "_en" from their file names, I tried moving them around, I searched Google for a good chunk of the day and nothing works. Please help! Sad

Takeo Masaki
Advanced Kitten

Making custom model of an asdf movie character

View Profile WWW Awards
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2013, 10:19:45 PM »

Was all the images resized as the same size as the images if they're were before?
or is it just something else besides that?

I take requests only for Robloxian Imports and BRSTM's.  Put me in collabaration if you use my imports!click me to download my hacks

Akeno/Archer
Middle Class Devil, Counter Guardian, Son of Sparda and
Special Access

"You will not forget this Devil's power!" -Vergil

• Awards Diamond in the Rough Super Saiyan Topic Favorite'd Heart Container

• View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #2 on: February 22, 2013, 04:49:32 AM »

What CSS/SSS do you have? I can send you mine.

And are you PAL or NTSC?

"Atone for my sins? I don't have any sins to atone for nor have I forced such a meaningless concept on anyone." -Archer