Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: A Bloody Canadian's 2D Stages  (Read 6827 times)
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
ABloodyCanadian
Ellipsis Abuser…
Brawl Vault Staff
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2952


Background processes...

  • Awards KCMM Veteran Super Saiyan Topic Hey! Listen! Famous Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « on: March 03, 2013, 04:04:47 PM »


    I know 2D Stages aren't really much appreciated nowadays, but I still make them for the reason that it's easy... But anyway, I thought I'd make a thread to show off my 2D Stages since I have quite a few now... Some may be better than others. I won't make them as often as my PSAs...



    « Last Edit: March 03, 2013, 06:01:42 PM by A Bloody Canadian » Logged


    ABloodyCanadian
    Ellipsis Abuser…
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2952


    Background processes...

  • Awards KCMM Veteran Super Saiyan Topic Hey! Listen! Famous Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1 on: April 25, 2013, 04:56:06 PM »


    I just got an idea...

    This idea involves the KCMM Community. It's called the KCMM SkyTrain Loop. The fighters will be fighting on a platform that goes along the SkyTrain Rail. There are 3 stations that the platform will stop at. What they are is to be determined. But I know the 3rd one will be underground. Almost like a Subway. Eventually, the stage will loop, and the process repeats. The platform stays in the station for about 20 seconds, then it will take about a minute to get to the next station. The only stage hazards in this would be the moving floor while the platform is moving, and the ceiling when entering the Subway area.

    To be honest, I think this stage would be better presented in 3D, but oh well, what can I do?
    Logged


    SemiPsycho
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 358


    Personal Text:

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #2 on: April 26, 2013, 08:10:41 PM »


    Is this like Captain Falcon's stages or Mushroomy Kingdom? Do you think you can create a little sketch of each station? Perhaps we can create custom textures for your stage idea!
    Logged



    ABloodyCanadian
    Ellipsis Abuser…
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2952


    Background processes...

  • Awards KCMM Veteran Super Saiyan Topic Hey! Listen! Famous Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #3 on: April 26, 2013, 08:29:28 PM »


    It's a more friendly version of Big Blue I can say. I also remembered that the 1st 2 stations will be a Casino, followed by the Mall. 3rd one will be a Subway Station.
    Logged


    SemiPsycho
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 358


    Personal Text:

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #4 on: April 26, 2013, 09:32:40 PM »


    Are you saying you can't make the stage 3d? I'm actually learning how to create animations, camera settings, 3d modeling, and material editing and I'm 13. As a matter of fact, there is a class at my school that teaches students how to do all of this, but it uses Autodesk Inventor, not Autodesk 3ds Max. I think that we can create a 3d model of your idea, along with textures. Sometimes I like to combine textures from different games using Photoshop to make it look like one original texture! However, there will probably be too many vertices to import at once, so we would need to break up the model and import them separately into different Model Data.
    « Last Edit: April 27, 2013, 01:43:02 PM by SemiPsycho » Logged



    ABloodyCanadian
    Ellipsis Abuser…
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2952


    Background processes...

  • Awards KCMM Veteran Super Saiyan Topic Hey! Listen! Famous Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #5 on: April 26, 2013, 10:29:40 PM »


    If I get some people, we could probably make a 3D Version. I use Blender, so I'm pretty much next to useless in that regard...

    Though I could make the models, and have somebody else rig them for me...
    « Last Edit: April 26, 2013, 11:20:44 PM by A Bloody Canadian » Logged


    SemiPsycho
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 358


    Personal Text:

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6 on: April 26, 2013, 11:44:19 PM »


    You need to rig stage imports?
    Logged



    ABloodyCanadian
    Ellipsis Abuser…
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2952


    Background processes...

  • Awards KCMM Veteran Super Saiyan Topic Hey! Listen! Famous Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #7 on: April 26, 2013, 11:58:16 PM »


    Isn't rigging the part where you apply the bones to the model? I heard that rigging models in Blender don't work for Brawl Hacking.
    Logged


    SemiPsycho
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 358


    Personal Text:

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8 on: April 27, 2013, 12:03:11 AM »


    Yes it is, but I thought you only had to do that with importing characters!

    EDIT: Okay, nevermind. I was thinking of when we replace the bones of the character with our new one. I thought you meant we'd have to do that when importing the stage.
    « Last Edit: April 27, 2013, 12:05:21 AM by SemiPsycho » Logged



    ABloodyCanadian
    Ellipsis Abuser…
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2952


    Background processes...

  • Awards KCMM Veteran Super Saiyan Topic Hey! Listen! Famous Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #9 on: April 27, 2013, 12:04:22 AM »


    I'd be making the custom models myself. No bones added. So if I can find somebody that'd be interested in doing this with me, then I'll consider this stage as a 3D Project.
    Logged


    SemiPsycho
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 358


    Personal Text:

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #10 on: April 27, 2013, 12:07:31 AM »


    I may be able to create custom textures, and I might be able to add bones, but I don't think I'm good at that yet. Anyway, this sounds like a pretty cool project to be involved in, but I might not be able to find a lot of time for this.

    EDIT: Wait when you mean create the custom model are you making the textures as well?
    « Last Edit: April 27, 2013, 12:08:36 AM by SemiPsycho » Logged



    ABloodyCanadian
    Ellipsis Abuser…
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2952


    Background processes...

  • Awards KCMM Veteran Super Saiyan Topic Hey! Listen! Famous Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #11 on: April 27, 2013, 12:12:27 AM »


    I'll create the textures because of UV Mapping. But they'll just be relatively simple. If anyone could improve the textures, that's a plus right there.
    Logged


    SemiPsycho
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 358


    Personal Text:

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #12 on: April 27, 2013, 12:14:29 AM »


    Okay, I'll try my best to improve those textures then. So you are going to edit the materials, too, right?
    Logged



    ABloodyCanadian
    Ellipsis Abuser…
    Brawl Vault Staff
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2952


    Background processes...

  • Awards KCMM Veteran Super Saiyan Topic Hey! Listen! Famous Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #13 on: April 27, 2013, 12:21:43 AM »


    I haven't done too much with Blender other than editing  polygons. I never really went past Materials and UV Mapping, but it'll be worth a shot... right?
    Logged


    SemiPsycho
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 358


    Personal Text:

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #14 on: April 27, 2013, 01:42:39 PM »


    Yeah! Perhaps if you get stuck, you can also ask anybody else who may be interested if they can help.
    Logged



    Pages: [1]
    Print
    Jump to: