Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Noob Question - please HELP! :)  (Read 1980 times)
EiL17
Newbie Kitten

View Profile Awards
« on: March 09, 2013, 01:28:52 PM »

Hi everyone!

I'm very new to SSBB Dolphin PC(windows 7) hacking. I got a few noob questions,

1. How do i reset a hack texture/skin?
I downloaded the Connor Kenway(Assassin's Creed 3) texture/skin hack for Link, and replaced something wrong, so now my SSBB keep freezing whenever i choose Link.

2. Is there any chance to add more than one texture/skin permant? So i dont have to change every single file with WiiScrubber whenever i want to play with a other hack texture/skin.

3. How to add "new characters", no skins/textures, a totally new character, for example Groudon or Shadow.
http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=20629&Moderated=All&facebook=true
or
http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=2369&Moderated=All&facebook=true

4. Are there any program you can recommend for a better experience of playing SSBB?

-DONT FORGET, IM PLAYING ON PC, NOT ON THE WII!-  Cheesy

- I hope you guys can help me, would be very happy for every answer i can get! Smiley

// EiL17

Awesome Face

« Last Edit: March 09, 2013, 01:30:46 PM by EiL17 » Logged

Spex130
Holy Kitten

So very Spexcellent.

• Awards Super Saiyan Topic Starstormer Hyperactive Contributor Renowned Hacker

• View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1 on: March 09, 2013, 02:34:57 PM »

1. You'll have to replace the thing you messed up with the original file.

All of the files in the game can be found here (For NTSC/NTSJ): https://www.dropbox.com/s/p01chjw1j1k4zuz

or here (For PAL): www.mediafire.com/?obemxmzbcvb6d

The repositories mimic the insides of the Brawl Disc, so it should be easy to find things inside it.

Keeping backups when you're doing stuff like this will prevent you from ever having to go online to get original files, though.

2. Not that I know of. Sorry.