Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  [1] 2
Author Topic: Expanding Tracklists... is it possible?  (Read 6260 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Ricky (Br3)
KC:MM Family JesterㅤThe Relentless
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7286


Radical dreamer

  • Awards KCMM Storyteller RAGE!! Warm Welcomer Sniper

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « on: March 24, 2014, 10:06:22 PM »


    I have been wondering while I was looking at Brawl's tracklists, is it possible to improve the max number of tracks that a stage has? Some stages, like Halberd, have 12, but couldn't it possibly have more? Let's say, 16, for example?

    I remember an old code, back in 2010, that was able to modify the tracklist in a similar way. But I can't seem to find it anywhere on Smashboards...
    Logged

    ㅤlㅤ

    ㅤlㅤ


    HowDoISpaceJam
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 33


  • Awards Favorite'd

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1 on: March 25, 2014, 05:36:01 AM »


    http://opensa.dantarion.com/wiki/BrawlDJ
    This 'un?

    I don't use it, don't know anything about using it, and I haven't even heard of anyone mention that they do use it... good luck?
    Logged

    Ricky (Br3)
    KC:MM Family JesterㅤThe Relentless
    Global Moderator
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7286


    Radical dreamer

  • Awards KCMM Storyteller RAGE!! Warm Welcomer Sniper

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #2 on: March 25, 2014, 08:38:29 AM »


    http://opensa.dantarion.com/wiki/BrawlDJ
    This 'un?

    I don't use it, don't know anything about using it, and I haven't even heard of anyone mention that they do use it... good luck?


    Well!... This sounds very useful and I had never heard about it until now. Seems about right, I will probably give it a shot, even though it doesn't say anywhere that I can go past the 12 for Halberd... It's still worth a try.
    Logged

    ㅤlㅤ

    ㅤlㅤ


    Dantarion
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 172

  • Awards Favorite'd Former PMDT Staff Helper

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #3 on: May 10, 2014, 06:54:46 PM »


    I don't know but maybe you can? I think 12 might be the limit due to how the game organizes things when making the My Music Menu. More will work, but I think the My MUsic window wont. So just set them all up in BrawlDJ!
    Logged

    Doq
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 444


    Coconut is best Neko.

  • Awards Ceiling Cat

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #4 on: May 11, 2014, 03:19:06 PM »


    I tried BDJ but it always traced back when I go to --inject

    New title entry for SongID A000 - Final Destination (Crusade) - index 265 [the song I'm adding]
    Warning SongID 27D3 has no name! If it is used in My Music it will freeze! (it's not, it's just Hanenbow)
    Traceback (most recent call last):
      File "C:\path\brawldj_v1_0\BrawlDJ.py", line 9, in <module>
        inject()
      File "C:\path\brawldj_v1_0\functions.py", line 109, in inject
        write_sndBgmTitleData(entries, "build/sndBgmTitleData.dat")
      File "C:\path\brawldj_v1_0\functions.py", line 15, in write_sndBgmTitleData
        f.write(pack(">I",thing))
    struct.error: integer out of range for 'I' format code

    and yes, "path" is an actual folder on the root of C:
    Logged


    Bernkastel34
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 11



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #5 on: May 11, 2014, 04:19:56 PM »


    Is there a recommended version of python I should download, python 3.4 is giving me problems all over the place, first I had to change  print "" to print ("") in both BrawlDJ.py and functions.py and that got me to extract the files, but injecting I get this error:

    Traceback (most recent call last):
      File "BrawlDJ.py", line 9, in <module>
        inject()
      File "C:\Users\De Jesus\Desktop\brawldj_v1_0\functions.py", line 93, in inject

        print ("Changing: \""+strs[entry[4]]+"\" -> \""+title+"\"")
    TypeError: Can't convert 'bytes' object to str implicitly


     and I can't figure out what I'm suppose to edit to make this work.

    Edit: I got this to work using python 2.5.4 but I don't really know what codes besides the CSE I need to use to get this to work properly, the best I can do is make the song title show up in battle but no song plays
    and the MyMusic menu only shifts the song up by depending on what stage you want to add a new song(s)(Skyworld for me) and just leaves an extra not working duplicate selection the last song on Menu.
    « Last Edit: May 11, 2014, 11:34:50 PM by FuruderikaBernkastel » Logged

    Dantarion
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 172

  • Awards Favorite'd Former PMDT Staff Helper

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6 on: May 12, 2014, 03:09:05 PM »


    I wrote this for python 2.x, I may go back and update it for python 3 and put it in version control on github so I can try to fix these issues. Ill take a look at this sometime this week.
    Logged

    Doq
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 444


    Coconut is best Neko.

  • Awards Ceiling Cat

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #7 on: May 12, 2014, 05:22:49 PM »


    I wrote this for python 2.x, I may go back and update it for python 3 and put it in version control on github so I can try to fix these issues. Ill take a look at this sometime this week.
    AWESOME 2.0!
    Logged


    brawlboy22
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 80



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8 on: May 14, 2014, 10:26:28 AM »


    Actually I don't know if there's a way to make more without freezes but there is a code that allows you to get stages like halberd and give its tracks to a stage like corneria which only has 2
    Logged

    Dantarion
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 172

  • Awards Favorite'd Former PMDT Staff Helper

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #9 on: May 14, 2014, 10:47:06 AM »


    http://opensa.dantarion.com/wiki/BrawlDJ

    I did this 3 years ago now....its amazing
    Logged

    Eggman12
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 20


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #10 on: May 14, 2014, 05:13:50 PM »


    How does it work exactly ?
    I try to add a song to 75M Tracklist, but when i go to My Music, the new song is Jungle Level V2.
    Logged

    Dantarion
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 172

  • Awards Favorite'd Former PMDT Staff Helper

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #11 on: May 14, 2014, 08:30:32 PM »


    I'm gonna stream updating this for python 3 and then testing it!
    Logged

    Bernkastel34
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 11



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #12 on: May 15, 2014, 01:50:24 PM »


    I'm gonna stream updating this for python 3 and then testing it!

    On what day are you going to stream it?
    Logged

    Doq
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 444


    Coconut is best Neko.

  • Awards Ceiling Cat

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #13 on: May 17, 2014, 04:56:51 PM »


    Realized my problem is exactly the same problem Jaklub had two years ago.
    Logged


    Dantarion
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 172

  • Awards Favorite'd Former PMDT Staff Helper

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #14 on: May 20, 2014, 12:20:13 PM »


    I got this working on python 3
    Will update soon and make another video.
    Logged

    Pages:  [1] 2
    Print
    Jump to: