Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Regarding PAL hacks/codes PLEASE HELP  (Read 2949 times)
SiLeNtDo0m
Suffering from Chronic Backstabbing Disorder
Overlord Kitten

WHAT IN TARNATION?!

• Awards Former PMDT Featured Heart Container >9000

• View Profile WWW Awards
    « on: April 20, 2010, 03:49:57 AM »

To put a long story simply, I really need help.  I'm from the PAL region and I put some hacks from the NTSC region onto my SD card (these range from character hacks, to menu hacks to sound hakcs).  I'm able to play and load the game using either Gecko OS 1.9.3.1 or Riivolution but right after I play one match on any mode (even training mode) the game freezes and I have to reset my Wii.  I even tried to get the file replacements for Riivolution but I still come up with the same problems (though it does successfully let me play music which is a plus).

Now I'm new to this whole hacking and PSA things but is there any way I can play with these NTSC characters without my Wii freezing?  Also note that whenever I play as any of these hack characters (for the exception of Phoenix Mario for some reason) they have no voice clips and instead whenever they should make a voice sound they just make a rather ominous low pitched echo (this applies to the attack hack PSA characters, the texture hacks work fine).

Tempo_
    Supreme Kitten

You can't be restrained by common sense!

• Awards Heart Container

• View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1 on: April 20, 2010, 04:19:03 PM »

I... don't think you should be using NTSC stuff for a PAL Brawl. There's a reason why the Smash community seperates the two.
    For the PSAs, each file calls up SFX at certain points, but the addresses (?) for the SFX are different for NTSC/PAL Brawl.

Asbel: "To protect those close to us!"
    Malik: "To be a completely badass!"
    Hubert: "To be a Tsundere nerd!"
    Richard: "To be completely FABULOUS!"
    All: "WE ARE THE TOGF MANLY MEN BRIGADE!"