Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 2 3 [4] 5
Author Topic: Guide to Stage Builder Block Based Stages  (Read 6446 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
ForOhFor Error
Holy Kitten
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1472


DOG is your destiny

  • Awards Fiery Topic Pin Collector Starstormer Famous Hacker KCMM Veteran

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #45 on: February 13, 2011, 03:49:22 PM »


    ....are the bones all named differently?
    Logged


    FC: 2191-7379-6272

    Mewtwo2000
    The Stage Master
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3331


    Making stages since 2010

  • Awards Former PMDT King for a Day Ceiling Cat Featured Diamond in the Rough

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #46 on: February 21, 2011, 09:11:51 AM »


    Anyway, by doing this, you will get some weird effects when the match is slowed down (final smashes or end of fight). You definitely need a VIS0 animation. With it, you wouldn't need to move the models, just activating them when you need each frame to appear.
    Logged

    FC: 1247-2259-6207
    Visit my stage thread here


    Stage light and fog tutorial
    Stage shadows tutorial

    Chuckdurnham
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 335


    Anime Scrublord420


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #47 on: February 23, 2011, 01:07:20 PM »


    Anyway, by doing this, you will get some weird effects when the match is slowed down (final smashes or end of fight). You definitely need a VIS0 animation. With it, you wouldn't need to move the models, just activating them when you need each frame to appear.

    Yeah I went back and turned all of them into vis models. Its alot easier by far.
    Logged


    I make stages and music! GO check em out!

    ForOhFor Error
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1472


    DOG is your destiny

  • Awards Fiery Topic Pin Collector Starstormer Famous Hacker KCMM Veteran

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #48 on: February 23, 2011, 01:19:23 PM »


    Though it's a bit harder to actually get the VIS0 in the stage file.
    Logged


    FC: 2191-7379-6272

    Chuckdurnham
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 335


    Anime Scrublord420


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #49 on: February 23, 2011, 01:24:28 PM »


    I just copy mewtwos what is love model data and replace another model data with it.
    Logged


    I make stages and music! GO check em out!

    ADJSonic
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 909

    you must die!

  • Awards Heart Container Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #50 on: March 26, 2011, 03:10:52 PM »


    Anyway, by doing this, you will get some weird effects when the match is slowed down (final smashes or end of fight). You definitely need a VIS0 animation. With it, you wouldn't need to move the models, just activating them when you need each frame to appear.


    How do you make VISO animations... I mean what programs and crap...
    Logged

    http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=12143.0

    ya want extra moves on ya psa check out my tutorial.

    Best used with riivolution.

    ForOhFor Error
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1472


    DOG is your destiny

  • Awards Fiery Topic Pin Collector Starstormer Famous Hacker KCMM Veteran

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #51 on: March 26, 2011, 08:42:00 PM »


    They're in existing files. FD has one. You have to replace the modeldata with one already having a VIS0 in it.
    « Last Edit: March 26, 2011, 08:50:21 PM by ForOhFor Error » Logged


    FC: 2191-7379-6272

    ADJSonic
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 909

    you must die!

  • Awards Heart Container Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #52 on: March 27, 2011, 06:01:19 AM »


    Thankx so much...That makes my life so much easier than resizing everything and bullcrap like that...

    How do VISO's work?  Lips Sealed
    « Last Edit: March 27, 2011, 03:42:30 PM by ADJSonic » Logged

    http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=12143.0

    ya want extra moves on ya psa check out my tutorial.

    Best used with riivolution.

    Robo5yoshi
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 10

    Signatures to EPIC PEOPLE

  • Awards RAGE!!

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #53 on: March 27, 2011, 04:08:02 PM »


    Um... just to say,
    I believe editing the rotation & scale in the 0 frame of the model makes it so you don't have to copy the animation.
    Logged



    Yoshi is a dinosaur from Nintendo Corporation
    And when he's small
    Hes what we call a dinosaur sensation.
    Yoshi's friends are big and small
    They come from lots of places
    After lunch they meet to play
    And kill with happy faces
    Yoshi shows us lots of things
    Eating and stomping
    And how to egg people!
    Yoshi comes to play with us
    whenever we may need him
    Yoshi can be your friend too
    If you turn on the gamecube!

    Barney's theme fits better with Yoshi ^_^

    ADJSonic
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 909

    you must die!

  • Awards Heart Container Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #54 on: March 27, 2011, 07:16:55 PM »


    Ok got that off my belt... Umm why does my model still rely on the old textures even though i've renamed the texture 1 folder . raw models....?
    Logged

    http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=12143.0

    ya want extra moves on ya psa check out my tutorial.

    Best used with riivolution.

    ForOhFor Error
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1472


    DOG is your destiny

  • Awards Fiery Topic Pin Collector Starstormer Famous Hacker KCMM Veteran

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #55 on: March 27, 2011, 08:58:44 PM »


    Um... just to say,
    I believe editing the rotation & scale in the 0 frame of the model makes it so you don't have to copy the animation.
    Have you tried that in-game?
    Because that is just changing the location. The game needs keyframes. The yellow frames.

    Ok got that off my belt... Umm why does my model still rely on the old textures even though i've renamed the texture 1 folder . raw models....?
    Try saving the file, closing, and reopening after changing those.
    « Last Edit: March 27, 2011, 08:59:59 PM by ForOhFor Error » Logged


    FC: 2191-7379-6272

    ADJSonic
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 909

    you must die!

  • Awards Heart Container Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #56 on: March 28, 2011, 06:24:29 PM »


    Red Box of death...

    Object refrence not set to object... Yes the textures are named ccorrectly..
    Logged

    http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=12143.0

    ya want extra moves on ya psa check out my tutorial.

    Best used with riivolution.

    Mewtwo2000
    The Stage Master
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3331


    Making stages since 2010

  • Awards Former PMDT King for a Day Ceiling Cat Featured Diamond in the Rough

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #57 on: March 29, 2011, 06:51:17 AM »


    Are you sure they're the same in textures1, textures2 (if there's textures2), and materials1?

    They need to match. Be careful with spaces.
    Logged

    FC: 1247-2259-6207
    Visit my stage thread here


    Stage light and fog tutorial
    Stage shadows tutorial

    ADJSonic
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 909

    you must die!

  • Awards Heart Container Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #58 on: March 29, 2011, 02:01:13 PM »


    OMGOSh i feel pathetic i didn't cange material1 to that name xD i feel stupid.

    NVM still didn't work... NOw it kept the old ones.... Rename the material1 to the same names as the textures correct.. If not what do i do?
    « Last Edit: March 29, 2011, 07:09:32 PM by ADJSonic » Logged

    http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=12143.0

    ya want extra moves on ya psa check out my tutorial.

    Best used with riivolution.

    Mewtwo2000
    The Stage Master
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3331


    Making stages since 2010

  • Awards Former PMDT King for a Day Ceiling Cat Featured Diamond in the Rough

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #59 on: April 04, 2011, 03:19:21 AM »


    What you need to rename are the texture names, inside the material names in materials1.

    materials1
    -materialname
       -texturename
    materials2
    -materialname
    textures1
    -texturename
    textures2
    -texturename

    The changes won't be visible until you restart brawlbox
    Logged

    FC: 1247-2259-6207
    Visit my stage thread here


    Stage light and fog tutorial
    Stage shadows tutorial

    Pages:  1 2 3 [4] 5
    Print
    Jump to: