Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 [2]
Author Topic: How to make your STGONLINETRAINING-based stages compatible with STGFINAL  (Read 4220 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
HaxMax
Mega Kitten
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 112

  • Awards Hot Topic Renowned Hacker Favorite'd Tutorial Writer Active Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #15 on: February 06, 2012, 06:11:25 PM »


    Mewtwo... I have this stage called Heaven's Call and its over Online Training. But it has no ModelData2. What should I do?
    Here is a picture of it...
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/542/abcgr.jpg/
    Logged

    Mewtwo2000
    The Stage Master
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3331


    Making stages since 2010

  • Awards Former PMDT King for a Day Ceiling Cat Featured Diamond in the Rough

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #16 on: February 07, 2012, 01:07:35 AM »


    Mewtwo... I have this stage called Heaven's Call and its over Online Training. But it has no ModelData2. What should I do?
    Here is a picture of it...
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/542/abcgr.jpg/


    This tutorial says what to do O.o

    Basically, add a new brres node, and change its type on the right, until it's a modeldata. Make it have some model inside, like the 'static' one, and be sure the other value (the -1 one) is the way it needs to be.

    Follow the tutorial step by step and you will get it.
    Logged

    FC: 1247-2259-6207
    Visit my stage thread here


    Stage light and fog tutorial
    Stage shadows tutorial

    Popthekirby
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 16



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #17 on: April 17, 2012, 08:24:07 PM »


    Does this make it possible for items to appear?
    Logged

    Mewtwo2000
    The Stage Master
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3331


    Making stages since 2010

  • Awards Former PMDT King for a Day Ceiling Cat Featured Diamond in the Rough

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #18 on: April 20, 2012, 03:18:12 PM »


    You have to change the itmmeleeXXXGen thing on the bottom part, but yes, that's it.
    Logged

    FC: 1247-2259-6207
    Visit my stage thread here


    Stage light and fog tutorial
    Stage shadows tutorial

    mariofan1985
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #19 on: October 09, 2012, 10:03:04 PM »


    Mewtwo200 for the stage do i just put the rel. files and stages that are fd based in their folder and just run and play the game
    Logged

    Mewtwo2000
    The Stage Master
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3331


    Making stages since 2010

  • Awards Former PMDT King for a Day Ceiling Cat Featured Diamond in the Rough

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #20 on: October 10, 2012, 07:23:13 AM »


    You need to make the game to read those new files, either with gecko, an usb loader with ocarina, riivolution or whatever. Once a stage is compatible with fd, if the .rel file is based on fd too, it should work flawlessly.
    Logged

    FC: 1247-2259-6207
    Visit my stage thread here


    Stage light and fog tutorial
    Stage shadows tutorial

    ZenoIzukia
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #21 on: February 20, 2014, 05:10:29 AM »


    I'm sure this works considering the praise you are getting (And the fact I saw someone say it works) but what would one do if it goes over the Melee Pokemon Stadium? The same process with different values or is it something different all together?

    Edit: I feel if I could edit the ItemGen data at all it MIGHT prove easier but not sure of the consequences.
    « Last Edit: February 20, 2014, 05:22:14 AM by ZenoIzukia » Logged

    Mewtwo2000
    The Stage Master
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3331


    Making stages since 2010

  • Awards Former PMDT King for a Day Ceiling Cat Featured Diamond in the Rough

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #22 on: February 20, 2014, 01:16:15 PM »


    If you want to make a stage compatible with the melee stadium stage, you'll need more than just one more modeldata. You'd need more modeldatas (check the original file for the stage to see which ones) and some extra files, like the miscdata20, the extra collision files...

    Maybe your best option to port a stage to that slot would be getting the stadium stage, replacing all the modeldatas with modeldatas with just the static model, and then place your stage models in modeldata1. You'd also need to change something else in the miscdata20 for the stage not to try to change form and things like that.

    The truth is that it's too much trouble to port a stage over that one, it's better to make it compatible with just final destination and then use a rel file to make a rel port over it.
    Logged

    FC: 1247-2259-6207
    Visit my stage thread here


    Stage light and fog tutorial
    Stage shadows tutorial

    ZenoIzukia
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #23 on: February 20, 2014, 02:54:30 PM »


    Ah, so following this it would be compatible with Final and now I just need a new Rel file for it? Thanks Mewtwo, I honestly owe ya one.
    Logged

    Pages:  1 [2]
    Print
    Jump to: