Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  [1] 2
Author Topic: Zig''s PSA Projects (Diffusion missile solved, now for the beam weapon)  (Read 8092 times)
zigheart
Supreme Kitten

• Awards Famous Hacker >9000 Heart Container

• View Profile Awards
    « on: September 14, 2011, 06:44:07 PM »

hi all i'm still rather new to psa, still learning soe of the basics. i decided to make this thread to keep track of a project i'm working on as well as maybe get a few tips or pointers on how to do certain things for it. now for my current project:

currently i need help perfecting the Beam Weapon, i don't think this one will be as hard to edit as the diffusion missile. i need to allow the beam to pass thru walls and players without stopping, but still damaging. minimal knock back

(idea stage and messing with flags atm)
    Fusion Samus
    Ice Missile
    Diffusion Missile
    Speed Booster
    Space Jump
    Wave/Plasma/Wide Beam
    Power Bomb
    finished
    what i'm curently fiddling with
    left to do Tongue
    feel free to comment or add input altho it will probaby be slow work till i get the hang of things.

Ice Missile has a small chance to freeze opponants with a weak missile

Diffusion Missile Stronger version of the Ice Missile. shoots into a group of players and explodes freezing multiple enemies, long ranged attack.

Speed Boost will be a side A tilt. similar to the original but goes a bit farther. unless something better comes to mind

Space Jump 7 jumps! >.>

Wave/Plasma/Wide Beams able to pierce through walls and players, little to no knock back. final charge will take longer to build up but will have a bit more damage added with minimal knock back. was thinking of adding the ice beam to the final charge.

Power Bomb down A smash similar to a smart bomb. can damage urself as well if ur not careful.
    « Last Edit: September 18, 2011, 12:34:11 AM by zigheart » Logged

My mind is like lightning, one brilliant flash and it's gone...